Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fairbanks, Alaska
    1 Star Rating
    I Am Soooo Sad!
    I too want my old wax back! Who the heck decided that this is better than the old formula!??!? I cannot imagine how quickly I would have fired them for flat out lying to me! Probably a man who has never waxed anything in his life!!! I took forever to clean up all the sticky mess it makes and the waiting for it to set was almost painful!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco Ca
    1 Star Rating
    New Wax Is Not Good!
    I used to love the old surgi wax it was my favorite! The best ever. It worked so good and it was so easy to use and even reuse sometimes. But this new and improved version is a big MESS! It is so so sticky! It takes forever to harden enough for you to pull it off and it sticks to your hands so much and that little blue oil does not help. It took me hours, baby oil, and alot of scrubbing to get it off and then it got all over the floor of the tub and it took me another hour to get it off there. Please please bring the old surgi wax back. I really really miss it and need it!P.S. WHY? WHY? DID YOU GUYS CHANGE IT?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    Ive used Surgi-Wax for years but this new improved is so bad. I tried waxing my bikini area and 1 hour later still have clumps of soft wax which wont come off with oil. My undies are sticking, my skin is purple from picking it off. I cant show my legs for who knows how long now. It is going in the trash. Id talked the wax up to a relative and even sent her some but now I need to call and tell her to dump it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Use- Terrible Product
    This is the worst wax I have ever used. It hardens as soon as u put it on and then when you try to take it off - It stays on your leg. I had to peel it off with my fingers and its still on two day later.DO NOT USE THIS WAXBAD- VERY BAD!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Is Terrible!
    Ive used the original Surgi-Wax for years. I gave it 10 stars... it was the best. I say WAS becasue something changed. This new version makes a gooey mess that wont come off my skin for days. I have been waxing for years and I find this new version very difficult to use. It does not come off easily in strips. It breaks apart and sticks. I finally got it off a few deicate spots with suntan lotion! It will have to wear off the others.I can not recommend this product. I am very disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Awful
    I like to try new products, but this was not easy or quick, It took me hours to get the wax off, it did not come off easily with baby oil or petroleum jelly.I would not use this product, however the strip wax works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • MA
    1 Star Rating
    This Wax Isn't Easy, See The Photo
    As a woman who has used various wax products over the past year, this product by far is the worst. It is NOT quick or easy. I have used products that do not use the stips and the wax still comes off whole. This product chips and flakes and very difficult to come off (I followed the instructions to make sure to remove the wax before it bedomes hard). I tried the product on a small section of my leg, it dried and flaked right away and it took me 2 days to get the wax off my skin (I tried using petroleum jelly and baby oil to remove excess was as suggested). I eventually had to shave the rest of the wax off. Ill keep waxing, but I will never use surgi wax and I certainly would NOT recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I never tried the old Surgi-Wax, but the "new and improved" stuff I bought today with the maple honey is great! SO much better than using the muslin strips and you only have to wait thirty seconds to pull it off. Does a wonderful job everywhere. Yes, everywhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Duluth, Ga
    2 Star Rating
    New Surgi-wax With Maple
    I want to old wax back. This new one is terrible and not even as good as the other one. To the company; "what were you thinking to change it to this new one". Its plain no goooooooood. Bring back the old one please.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Try It!!
    I have to say that I love Surgi-wax, I have been useing this product for about a year now and have found it sooo much more comfortable than any other form of waxing out there!! I used it everywhere. A trick Ive learned to get it off your fingers is to use regular rubbing alcohol or "Goop be gone"! Try that and then see how you like it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers Sale

    Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers

    Simply place in position, press on and peel off. Your eyebrow will look more beautiful.

    New Price: $3.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
    Ships on Apr 23, 2014
Server Name