Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mo
    1 Star Rating
    Surgi Wax
    Oh and one more thing I was reading everyone comments about it and it is soooooooooooooo true what they say Go by you so baby oil it is the only way u can get it of BABY OIL IS THE KEY to getting it off i tryed it and that junk is off of me
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Mo
    1 Star Rating
    I Hate Surgi Wax
    I wax my self last night and i dont no how to get it off it is so painfull to get it off i almost cryed its sticking to my clothes i was so mad i had to sleep with it on i wanna know how to get it off they should throw this away for real i know u dont suppose to use Nair down there but it does not do anything to me but I am sticking to Nair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    New Formula Suck!!!
    I hate the new formula. It is sticky and hard to get off! What happened to the good old green stuff they use to sell that hardened and was easily removable?? I am writing to the manufacturer. I can not believe they would release this new formula without consulting people who actually USE the product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    2 Star Rating
    How Do I Get It Off My Fingers(etc)
    First time waxer here. Maybe last time. Have it stuck everywhere. Im sure it might improve with practice, but my pain tolerance finally wore so thin I had to quit. Im putting mine in the trash. I just touched my hair (on my head)with my fingers accidently & it pulled some of my hair out. Acetone nail polish remover helped quite a bit on my hands, but not entirely, & I would not DARE put it "down there", which is very red & bumpy & irritated, even after the "soothing" lotion I used afterward. I dont think Id recommend this product unless "maybe" one were extremely experienced with waxxing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Never Again
    I hate the new wax. I had a hard time getting it off, but found that Parian Spirit works. It is used to clean makeup brushes and it stings, but at least it got all the snot green wax off me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    New Formula
    If you dislike the new formula as much as I do, write to the manufacturer directly and let them know you want the old stuff back.The company is American International Industries. They have a comment page and want feedback. So lets tell them. www.aiibeauty.com/content/professional/pro_contact.shtml
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    1 Star Rating
    New Formula
    If you dislike the new formula as much as I do, write to the manufacturer directly and let them know you want the old stuff back.The company is American International Industries. They have a comment page and want feedback. So lets tell them. www.aiibeauty.com/content/professional/pro_contact.shtml
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Littleton Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Why???
    I loved the ease and convience of surgi-wax. The last time I went to purchase it I found it to be completely different. HOW FRUSTRATING. It was almost impossible to get off. My skin was so red and irritated. Is their anyway to get the old stuff again??
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • WI
    1 Star Rating
    No Not Buy
    i ADVISE YOU NOT TO BUY THIS!! THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE WORST STUFF OUT THERE!! IT DOESNT WORK AND IT HURTS TO TAKE IT OFF. WHY GO THROUGH ALL THE PAIN FOR NOTHING? i HAVE NEVER SEEN ANY OTHER EPRODUCT LIKE THIS. i AM VERY DISSAPOINTED
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Western New York
    1 Star Rating
    What's The Antidote?
    I just went online to try to find out how to get thi stuff off of my skin. I see I am not the only one with this problem. I used ZIP wax products for several years and was pleased with them. Then they disappeared from all stores in my area and this Surgi-Wax appeared. At first I thought it looked easy to use but no way. I have tried about ten times now and the resulets are the same: sticky goo all over my hands, crusty residue on my skin, nothing I have at home will remove it. I hope the retailers dump this line and bring back ZIPS or another "real" wax. We dont need "honey" in our wax!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers Sale

    Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers

    Simply place in position, press on and peel off. Your eyebrow will look more beautiful.

    New Price: $3.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
Server Name