Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Surgi

Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover

The revolutionary waxing system that waxes away unwanted body hair instantly, leaving skin sleek, smooth and beautiful. No muslin strips needed.
$6.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 86 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Surgi-Wax Body and Leg Hair Remover (86)
Show All 86 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MN
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Great!
    I thought this product worked as well as when I have been waxed professionally. Its important to read the tips on how to use the wax. With proper use it works fantastic! Im smooth with no bleeding and its a lot cheaper than the salon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    First Time
    I didnt see anything wrong with it. After reading some of the comments about how it hurts, I think thats only to be expected seeing how we are removing hair from the roots. Other then that it was good. I do find that the baby oil works wonders with getting it off and it also helps ease the pain.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Wokrs For Me
    I have extremely thick dark coarse hair and wanted to wax my bikini. This is the only product I have ever been able to use. It works wonderfully, and yeah it hurts, but remember you are ripping hair out of your body! It is going to hurt. But it always works for me as long as the hair is long enough but not too long, and I make sure I dont do it during certain times of the month when the skin is more sensitive. I would definitely recomend this product. I dont understand all the complaints about finding the wax difficult to remove because I never have any issues. It always comes off easily for me, but I make sure I dont let it sit too long. If it sits too long then yes, it gets too hard and cracks. If there is any little bit remaining, I just take the wax I just removed and use it to try and pull the remaining wax off, works every time. I also use it on small areas at a time, works better that way. I think it is a great product and now I dont have to fork out $80 bucks to get my bikini waxed. Results really last for a long time too! I wax every month now, and only costs me $10. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Gets Hair Off, But Not Wax
    The surgi Wax roller was a good idea, i was able to roll the wax on easily, and i thought at first that this was easy.Then after awile the wax was getting stuck in the roller, and i was not able to get wax out. So then i started taking Q-tips and putting the wax on my body, that worked for awile. Then i wanted more wax in a bigger area on my body so i poured the wax on the strip of cloth or w/e that paper is. That was a bad idea there was to much wax on the paper and it made a huge mess. Then i got tired of messing with the wax and i wanted to get off the wax WHICH WAS A PAIN IN THE ASS. I first tried using a finger nail, not so goodthen i took a hot shower, hoping that would melt off the waxthen i though i would take a bath with hot water, not a good ideathen i looked on this website, and some said USE OLIVE OIL, as i did not have baby oil, OLIVE OIL actully works! i mean i have a few sticky spots, put 98% of my body is back to normal.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Did Not Do Well!!
    ok it got some i my hair off but it hurt and tore my bikini area up like crazy. i even bled!! and yes i read the directions!!!! thank god i red these comments and saw that olive oil gets the wax off cuz the damn wax wont come off any other way!!! dont use it its horrible
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    1 Star Rating
    Negative Stars! The Worst Wax Ever!
    DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT! IT 100% DOES NOT WORK! I AM LEFT WITH AN INFLAMMED UPPER LIP COVERED IN HAIR!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    1 Star Rating
    New Year's Resolution Gone Badly
    My New Years Resolution was to wax my legs this year. Now I have Surgi-Wax on my legs that I cannot peel off, scrub off with a loofa and hot water, or remove with baby oil. My legs are covered with dots where some hair pulled out and the remaining surgi-wax. I am off to the web to find help, and I will never use this product again. P.S. I read the directions several times before starting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrible!!!!
    Wow, the experience I just had is best described as living hell!! It dries too fast and is near impossible to remove. Of course, the packaging doesnt suggest any ways to remove the wax once its stuck to your skin, nor do they offer any phone numbers to call for help. My bikini area was covered with this crap, while Im hobbling around trying to figure out how to take it off. Very painful. Hot water alone does not take it all off completely- it just melts it, moves it around, and scorches your skin.Olive oil works if you dont have baby oil. Thank God I live alone.... That was horrendous.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Why Would You Let People Do That To Themselves?!
    Its not wax! Its dries into plastic and rips at your skin, not just the hair. I give it two because it does get the hair but thats if you can get it off even w the oil it comes with. It breaks off into pieces and makes a super huge mess if you cant decyfer the appropriate time BUT IT DRIES TOO QUICK!I spent all my time trying to rip it off myself in tiny sections and then having to scrap it off my fingers. I made an embarrassing mess of myself and the bathroom. It was hard for my male roommate to not notice something odd was going down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, WA
    3 Star Rating
    Do Not Use Bikini Wax On Face!
    I notice people are talking about new formula vs. old formula. Luckily, I have not tried the new one. I have the old formula, 4.8 ounces, in the white plastic jar with a handle, with orange lettering "Brazilian" South American Citrus.Ive had this for a couple years. I used it once on my upper lip, and all went well, far as I can remember. Last night I decided it would be a good idea to use it on my eyebrows. Not a good idea!!!I heated it up, spread it on brow area. Unfortunately, it dripped onto eyelashes. Then, my head hair got involved. I realized this was not going well, so I got into shower to try to melt it away. Not a good idea!!!Warm shower was bad, warm bath even worse. I then had sticky, what I can only describe as bubble gum/super glue stuff all over my eyebrows, lashes, hands, tub, and head hair. It melted alright, and spread.I am sitting here 14 hours later with mineral oil all over my face and hair, which is now in my eyeballs, and blurring my vision. I am missing at least 1/4 of my outer left brow, as that is where my head hair first stuck and my 12 year old daughter tried to pull my hair out of the mess.Ive tried vasoline, butter, glycerin, and now trying the mineral oil. I think the mineral oil may be helping. Its a good thing I dont work on Sunday. I would have had to cancel all my morning appointments. Perhaps my afternoon appts. too. As it is nearly 11:00am and I am still a mess.I went to Walmart an hour and a half ago, got the mineral oil and a product called "Hair Off" "Instant Eyebrow Shapers". They are clear stickers, that are shaped, apply, pull in opposite direction of growth, and hope brows are, uh, better. This product also included a free brow pencil. That is what sold me, the pencil, I will be needing that. Follow directions, and, Do Not Use Bikini Wax on Face!!! Especially during "Happy Hour"!!! I rated the product average. I am not saying the product is good or bad. I dont know how it would work if I actually followed the directions, which I lost. I also lost the oil that you are soppose to put on first, so that it doesnt stick to skin. I used the oil when I did my upper lip, and dont remember any trouble that time. Perhaps the people that are unhappy with this product are not reading and following the directions, like me?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Surgi-Cream Bikini & Leg Hair Remover

    Removes unwanted bikini and leg hair swiftly and easily. Plus Finishing Balm for smooth conditioning after hair removal.

    New Price: $5.95
  • Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers Sale

    Surgi-Cream Brow Shapers

    Simply place in position, press on and peel off. Your eyebrow will look more beautiful.

    New Price: $3.95
  • Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack Best of Folica

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack

    Surgi-Wax Brazilian Microwave Wax - 3 Pack is a special formula designed specifically for hair removal from the bikini area. Surgi-Wax Brazilian removes hair from the root, leaving your skin free of re-growth for weeks!

    Old Price: $17.85 New Price: $13.99
Server Name