Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Simi Valley, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I received my kit and im very impressed. The wax is great. It didnt take as long to warm up as I expected. The lotions, cleaners etc are nice and smell great and for the price you cant go wrong!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Good Kit!
    I ordered this kit and received it two days later! Very fast shipping! This was my first time ever using wax and wow, it was very sticky. However, the wax remover took it right off! It took about 30-45 minutes to completely heat up. It says to stir while heating up but that just causes more mess! I highly recommend this kit! Once I become a pro I know I will love it! It comes with everything you need and it does its job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NY
    4 Star Rating
    Great Wax Kit
    The cs at Folica was great fast and reliable. The kit itself is great the only problem I have encountered with it is that it takes forever to heat up. Other than that it is great and compact, very easy to store in my apartment which is limited on storage space.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Unhappy
    I ordered this product and about 2 weeks later I wastold that my order was on back order. If i woud have known when i placed the order i would have went with a different wax kit. But considering it was a GIFT i was very dispointed . Yes i have used this wax kit before i was replacing it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Conowingo, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit
    This is the first home waxing kit Ive ever purchased. I would highly recommend this product. The kit has everything youll need. The wax tempurature was perfect. Overall, I was very pleased with the results. Besides lacking personal technique.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Starter Kit
    Excellent product to start with. All inclusive kit & so is a great value for money. Wax very sticky, need to ensure it is in optimum temperature before using.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • North Shore, HI
    5 Star Rating
    This Kit Is Great!
    I loved, and recomend to anyone. The only down point is that has not enough paper straps. Anyways I loved!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boise, ID
    4 Star Rating
    Great Starter Kit
    This is a great kit. Ive never waxed my legs before or have had it done. It was self explainatory and easy to use. I was a little messy for my first time, but Id recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boise, ID
    4 Star Rating
    Great Starter Kit
    This is a great kit. Ive never waxed my legs before or have had it done. It was self explainatory and easy to use. I was a little messy for my first time, but Id recommend this to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I am really impressed with this wax kit. Ive been getting my eyebrows waxed by a professional for several years and decided to do it on my own to save money and shape my brows the way I want them. I found the wax easy to apply and remove. I do have one suggestion though - lay down some paper towels or newspaper to cover the counter surface - the wax is sticky and hard to remove.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Design for sensitive skin, remove hair quickly while producing minimal discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    This all-purpose hard wax is enriched with natural cherry fruit extracts and essential oils, which soothe and protect your skin from irritation. Specially formulated for medium to fine hair in sensitive areas. Developed for all skin types.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Formulated for young acne or blemish prone skin. Provides protective barriers for all skin types. Leaves skin Satin Smooth - no irritation or discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
Server Name