Sedu Professional Flat Iron $48

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Kit Includes:

  • Professional Single Can Wax Warmer
  • Honey w/vitamin E hair removal wax 14oz can
  • 4 oz. Satin Cleanser pre waxing cleanser
  • 4 oz. Satin Release post-depilatory calming oil
  • 4 oz. Satin Cool post-depilatory cooling gel
  • 4 oz. Satin Hydrate post-depilatory lotion
  • 40 piece accessory kit w/ applicators
  • SKU: R8574   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses advanced engineering to heat wax quickly and evenly
  • Fast wax heat up time
  • Fits most brands of 14 oz - 16oz wax cans
  • A quick touch On/Off switch
  • Indicator light so you know when unit is on
  • 125V, 300 watts
  • Vendor part number- SSWSTU
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I am really impressed with this wax kit. Ive been getting my eyebrows waxed by a professional for several years and decided to do it on my own to save money and shape my brows the way I want them. I found the wax easy to apply and remove. I do have one suggestion though - lay down some paper towels or newspaper to cover the counter surface - the wax is sticky and hard to remove.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2007
    / Houston, Tx
  • Satin Smooth Starter Kit 4 Star Rating
    Nice product. Wax heats up fast. The wax is very smooth, goes on nice and really removes hair effectively. The wax remover and aloe gel is also very nice and works well. Not too messy. I like this better than the one touch.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2007
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit 5 Star Rating
    Love it! The kit has everything you need to start. I found the warmer to be fast enough for my needs.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2007
    / KCMO
  • Great Deal 4 Star Rating
    Great deal for the amount of products you get. Not crazy about the honey was - would prefer the cream wax instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2006
    / Georgia
  • Waxing Starter Kit 5 Star Rating
    Each product included is great! I have bought waxing warmers in the past and this is just as excellent considering the price. The wax residue remover is a life saver also, much better than using baby oil or lotion. With everything thats included, it is so worth it. And not to mention not messy at all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 27, 2006
  • Nice Kit 4 Star Rating
    I was a bit worried when I ordered this kit based on other reviews. Overall, I really liked it- Ive been waxing for years, and tried many different home waxing kits. I heated the wax over med-high heat and it took about 1.5 hours to heat through. I was worried that it would be too hot if I heated it on high- but next time I think I will. My biggest problem was that it was really, really sticky- which seems obvious- but it made it a little difficult to get a really thin layer on the spatula- which is what you really want to minimize the pain. Next order, I may try another type of wax to see if its less sticky.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / SF, CA
  • Nice Kit 4 Star Rating
    I was a bit worried when I ordered this kit based on other reviews. Overall, I really liked it- Ive been waxing for years, and tried many different home waxing kits. I heated the wax over med-high heat and it took about 1.5 hours to heat through. I was worried that it would be too hot if I heated it on high- but next time I think I will. My biggest problem was that it was really, really sticky- which seems obvious- but it made it a little difficult to get a really thin layer on the spatula- which is what you really want to minimize the pain. Next order, I may try another type of wax to see if its less sticky.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / SF, CA
  • Why 1 Star Rating
    I read all the reviews for this product and thought that it sounded great. Then I recieved the product in the mail and tried. The wax took about two hours to heat and then when I tried to use it...... OH MY GOODNESS..... the wax ripped of my skin. OH NO!! Then the wax is very hard to get off, I think it took two days to get it of compeletely. It sucked and I sent it back

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / N.Y.C.
  • Awsome 5 Star Rating
    I am very pleased with the product. The wax heat up perfect. ITs very easy to use. Just like professional ones. Love it. And for the price, cant beat it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2006
  • Great Starter Kit! 5 Star Rating
    I read the other reviews that said it took about 2 hours to heat up the wax. It only took me under an hour to get it to a good consistency. The products worked fabulously! It was so easy for me to do - but it does require some finesse if youve never done your own waxing before.I HIGHLY recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2006
    / New Jersey
Server Name