Free Shipping Over $50
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Starter Kit
    Nice product. Wax heats up fast. The wax is very smooth, goes on nice and really removes hair effectively. The wax remover and aloe gel is also very nice and works well. Not too messy. I like this better than the one touch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • KCMO
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit
    Love it! The kit has everything you need to start. I found the warmer to be fast enough for my needs.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Great Deal
    Great deal for the amount of products you get. Not crazy about the honey was - would prefer the cream wax instead.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Waxing Starter Kit
    Each product included is great! I have bought waxing warmers in the past and this is just as excellent considering the price. The wax residue remover is a life saver also, much better than using baby oil or lotion. With everything thats included, it is so worth it. And not to mention not messy at all!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 27, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Kit
    I was a bit worried when I ordered this kit based on other reviews. Overall, I really liked it- Ive been waxing for years, and tried many different home waxing kits. I heated the wax over med-high heat and it took about 1.5 hours to heat through. I was worried that it would be too hot if I heated it on high- but next time I think I will. My biggest problem was that it was really, really sticky- which seems obvious- but it made it a little difficult to get a really thin layer on the spatula- which is what you really want to minimize the pain. Next order, I may try another type of wax to see if its less sticky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Kit
    I was a bit worried when I ordered this kit based on other reviews. Overall, I really liked it- Ive been waxing for years, and tried many different home waxing kits. I heated the wax over med-high heat and it took about 1.5 hours to heat through. I was worried that it would be too hot if I heated it on high- but next time I think I will. My biggest problem was that it was really, really sticky- which seems obvious- but it made it a little difficult to get a really thin layer on the spatula- which is what you really want to minimize the pain. Next order, I may try another type of wax to see if its less sticky.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • N.Y.C.
    1 Star Rating
    Why
    I read all the reviews for this product and thought that it sounded great. Then I recieved the product in the mail and tried. The wax took about two hours to heat and then when I tried to use it...... OH MY GOODNESS..... the wax ripped of my skin. OH NO!! Then the wax is very hard to get off, I think it took two days to get it of compeletely. It sucked and I sent it back
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awsome
    I am very pleased with the product. The wax heat up perfect. ITs very easy to use. Just like professional ones. Love it. And for the price, cant beat it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Great Starter Kit!
    I read the other reviews that said it took about 2 hours to heat up the wax. It only took me under an hour to get it to a good consistency. The products worked fabulously! It was so easy for me to do - but it does require some finesse if youve never done your own waxing before.I HIGHLY recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Well Put Together
    I used the waxing kit for the first time today. The wax heated more quickly than I expected which was nice. It went on smooth and came off pretty much the same. All the essentials are there in a nice stowable package. Nice set up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Design for sensitive skin, remove hair quickly while producing minimal discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    This all-purpose hard wax is enriched with natural cherry fruit extracts and essential oils, which soothe and protect your skin from irritation. Specially formulated for medium to fine hair in sensitive areas. Developed for all skin types.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Formulated for young acne or blemish prone skin. Provides protective barriers for all skin types. Leaves skin Satin Smooth - no irritation or discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
Server Name