Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Kit Includes:

  • Professional Single Can Wax Warmer
  • Honey w/vitamin E hair removal wax 14oz can
  • 4 oz. Satin Cleanser pre waxing cleanser
  • 4 oz. Satin Release post-depilatory calming oil
  • 4 oz. Satin Cool post-depilatory cooling gel
  • 4 oz. Satin Hydrate post-depilatory lotion
  • 40 piece accessory kit w/ applicators
  • SKU: R8574   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses advanced engineering to heat wax quickly and evenly
  • Fast wax heat up time
  • Fits most brands of 14 oz - 16oz wax cans
  • A quick touch On/Off switch
  • Indicator light so you know when unit is on
  • 125V, 300 watts
  • Vendor part number- SSWSTU
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Well Put Together 4 Star Rating
    I used the waxing kit for the first time today. The wax heated more quickly than I expected which was nice. It went on smooth and came off pretty much the same. All the essentials are there in a nice stowable package. Nice set up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2006
  • Satin Smooth Waxing System 3 Star Rating
    I work in a salon that uses this system so I purchased the single one for home use. It works well at removing the hair but the unit takes FOREVER to heat up. You must turn it on high at least 5 hours before use and even then it wasnt as hot as I normally like it. But for the price it cant be beat.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 6, 2006
  • Warmer Did Not Heat Wax Enough 3 Star Rating
    the wax warmer did not heat the wax hot enough; therefore, hair was removed just at the surface and not below, and the wax was too thick because of the temperature.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 4, 2006
    / Dallas, Tx
  • Impressive! 5 Star Rating
    Very easy to use and works well. Removed all hair easily. More importantly, it was less pain than a brazilian at a salon! It paid for itself in one use.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2006
    / New Castle, Delaware
  • Easy To Use At Home 5 Star Rating
    Hi, I just purchased a Satin Smooth starter waxing kit and I love it because its sooooo easy to use and the wax is excellent. I love it because the kit gives you small bottles of waxing nessesities that is very useful and its great when you are a ameture.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2006
  • Great Kit!!! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this kit after reading all the reviews. I used it for the first time today and I was very happy with the results. I have two daughters who also needed some areas waxed and it was worth the money spent. My face cost me $30.00 just to get waxed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2006
    / California
  • Happy With Package 5 Star Rating
    Very pleased with product,Satin Smooth is just that Smooth Results- After extensive price comparision research I also found the best savings on folica.com

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2006
    / Ventura County- California
  • Pretty Good Kit... 4 Star Rating
    I have never used another wax-at-home product, so I have nothing to compare this to, but I found it easy to use and effective. I didnt have any problem with the wax heating up. I left the temperature control on high the entire time it was heating (about two hours) and while waxing, and it was never so hot that it burned me, even when waxing the bikini area. The wax is a pain to remove if you get too much on you and it doesnt come off on the strip. Even with the wax remover included, it will still take lots of time and considerable pain! However, once you get used to the proper application, its a quick and painless process. Plus, you cant beat this price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 26, 2006
    / Pittsburgh, PA
  • I Love My Satin Smooth Waxing Kit 5 Star Rating
    I used this waxing kit for the first time today and I think its totally worth it. Ive only got my legs waxed once before and I paid alot. I am going to save lots of moneywith this home kit and my legs are smoother than a babys bottom. Its easy to use and I also liked the temperature it stayed at and it never burned me. My lags look beautiful and If I were you I would buy this product while its on sale or any time its perfect for the home and I love it. Take my word for it you will enjoy your Satin Smooth Waxing Kit if you decide tp purchase it go aheaed treat yourself to something really nice and afforable like I did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2006
    / San Diego, California
  • Works Well 4 Star Rating
    I am a cosmetology student, and I was very impressed with this warmer. I like it much better than the warmers and wax we used at school, I was worried it wouldnt warm up very quickly, but it took under an hour to heat enough to use. The wax is a little bit sticky, but if youre careful, its not a problem at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2006
Server Name