Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 199 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Show All 199 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Well Put Together
    I used the waxing kit for the first time today. The wax heated more quickly than I expected which was nice. It went on smooth and came off pretty much the same. All the essentials are there in a nice stowable package. Nice set up.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Waxing System
    I work in a salon that uses this system so I purchased the single one for home use. It works well at removing the hair but the unit takes FOREVER to heat up. You must turn it on high at least 5 hours before use and even then it wasnt as hot as I normally like it. But for the price it cant be beat.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, Tx
    3 Star Rating
    Warmer Did Not Heat Wax Enough
    the wax warmer did not heat the wax hot enough; therefore, hair was removed just at the surface and not below, and the wax was too thick because of the temperature.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Castle, Delaware
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive!
    Very easy to use and works well. Removed all hair easily. More importantly, it was less pain than a brazilian at a salon! It paid for itself in one use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use At Home
    Hi, I just purchased a Satin Smooth starter waxing kit and I love it because its sooooo easy to use and the wax is excellent. I love it because the kit gives you small bottles of waxing nessesities that is very useful and its great when you are a ameture.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Kit!!!
    I bought this kit after reading all the reviews. I used it for the first time today and I was very happy with the results. I have two daughters who also needed some areas waxed and it was worth the money spent. My face cost me $30.00 just to get waxed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ventura County- California
    5 Star Rating
    Happy With Package
    Very pleased with product,Satin Smooth is just that Smooth Results- After extensive price comparision research I also found the best savings on folica.com
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Kit...
    I have never used another wax-at-home product, so I have nothing to compare this to, but I found it easy to use and effective. I didnt have any problem with the wax heating up. I left the temperature control on high the entire time it was heating (about two hours) and while waxing, and it was never so hot that it burned me, even when waxing the bikini area. The wax is a pain to remove if you get too much on you and it doesnt come off on the strip. Even with the wax remover included, it will still take lots of time and considerable pain! However, once you get used to the proper application, its a quick and painless process. Plus, you cant beat this price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Satin Smooth Waxing Kit
    I used this waxing kit for the first time today and I think its totally worth it. Ive only got my legs waxed once before and I paid alot. I am going to save lots of moneywith this home kit and my legs are smoother than a babys bottom. Its easy to use and I also liked the temperature it stayed at and it never burned me. My lags look beautiful and If I were you I would buy this product while its on sale or any time its perfect for the home and I love it. Take my word for it you will enjoy your Satin Smooth Waxing Kit if you decide tp purchase it go aheaed treat yourself to something really nice and afforable like I did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    I am a cosmetology student, and I was very impressed with this warmer. I like it much better than the warmers and wax we used at school, I was worried it wouldnt warm up very quickly, but it took under an hour to heat enough to use. The wax is a little bit sticky, but if youre careful, its not a problem at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name