Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Kit Includes:

  • Professional Single Can Wax Warmer
  • Honey w/vitamin E hair removal wax 14oz can
  • 4 oz. Satin Cleanser pre waxing cleanser
  • 4 oz. Satin Release post-depilatory calming oil
  • 4 oz. Satin Cool post-depilatory cooling gel
  • 4 oz. Satin Hydrate post-depilatory lotion
  • 40 piece accessory kit w/ applicators
  • SKU: R8574   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses advanced engineering to heat wax quickly and evenly
  • Fast wax heat up time
  • Fits most brands of 14 oz - 16oz wax cans
  • A quick touch On/Off switch
  • Indicator light so you know when unit is on
  • 125V, 300 watts
  • Vendor part number- SSWSTU
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Works !! 4 Star Rating
    Ok every girlie who would like 2 wax should have this ...it sooo works! But man...the sh** hurts!!! Also u have 2 carefully follow all directions exactly, for great results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2005
  • Waxing Starter 4 Star Rating
    I enjoyed the waxer and starting kit. The waxer was great, execpt the wax is a little sticky so you need to use it in an area that can be easily cleaned. My daughters and I had a great time using the waxer and the lotions are also great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2005
    / Provo, Utah
  • Difficulty Melting Wax 2 Star Rating
    I was never able to get the wax to heat to the "runny" consistency recommended in the instructions. I had it melting for 2 hours and it still wasnt runny. The second time I heated it up on the stove in a pan of water. It was runny but I had a hard time applying thinly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2005
  • For A First Time Waxer....... 4 Star Rating
    I read all of the previous reviews prior to purchasing this item... I do have to agree with other reviews in that it takes a long long long time to get the wax "heated" I am not sure that I even waited long enough before I began... I found that waxing myself was not as bad as I thought it would be ... and looking at the cost of this vs. paying at the salon - wow no comparison. The only other thing I would change is to provide a larger supply of wax remover/cleaner!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2005
    / Round Hill, VA
  • You Can Wax When It's Convenient For You. 5 Star Rating
    I am so glad that I purchased this product because I no longer need to schedule my activities around an esthetician or hair-stylist. I use the wax for my bikini area and brows. I definitely would recommend that you order more strips, because you will run out of those sooner than the wax.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2005
    / Mobile, AL
  • Money Well Spent 5 Star Rating
    I received the product packaged very nicely in plastic bags that are re-useable and great for storing the kit when not in use. I was impressed that the bottles of accessories were a good size and not the freebie sample size that you would normally expect. It took me a while to melt the wax because I didnt want to get it too hot. So I started on a low setting and kept increasing until I got the right consistency. The whole process took a lot longer than I expected, but not because of problems with the waxing kit itself, just that it is more difficult to do it to yourself. I think once I get more practice, I will have an easier time of it and I will be able to wax much quicker. I purchased the waxer for my eyebrows and upper lip. It seemed to work well. I think the problem was with my technique, which will also improve with practice. Overall, I think this was money well spent because in 3 uses, it will have paid for itself. And I wont have to trouble with setting up appointments and will be able to use this at home at my own convenience. The other reviewers advice about buying extra strips was a great idea because you do use quite a bit, so its better to purchase extra.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 24, 2005
    / Okinawa, Japan
  • Instructions Really Not Good Enough 3 Star Rating
    The waxing part worked (ow!), however, the instructions do not stress how important it is to use a VERY THIN layer of wax! I thought it was thin enough but it wasnt, and I thought I was going to rip my skin off. As it was, I had a lot of bruising and pain the first time. I used this for bikini area.The instructions also dont tell you that it takes forever for the wax to heat up enough. The instructions tell you not to use it in the bathroom. I dont know where else you are supposed to use it - Im certainly not going to do it in my living room.The skin care products that come with it seem to work very well, although for preventing razor breakout and ingrown hairs, I recommend TendSkin instead of the after-wax treatment that comes with this kit.I will keep using this product, but please keep the above in mind if you are planning to buy. If the instructions had been better I would have rated the product higher.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2005
    / Santa Clara, CA
  • Great Starter Kit. 4 Star Rating
    I would highly recommend buying this waxing kit. If you think about how much all of these items would cost separately or how much it costs to wax at a salon, youre saving a TON of money. Since I only wax my face, the 14 oz can of wax will last me a VERY long time. My only iffs about this package is the fact that the wax warmer takes a good 2+ hours to heat up the wax to the right consistency, but everything else is great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2004
  • Convenient And Easy To Use 5 Star Rating
    I wish Id bought myself one of these kits years ago -- I would have saved myself a ton of time and money! Waxing my own legs was less of a mess/hassle than I thought it would be. The mini wax warmer is a convenient size and the kit includes everything I needed and is so simple to use. I wax my legs from the knee down and bikini line, and I estimate Ill get four applications from the 14 oz can of wax included in the set.My only suggestion is to buy one or two extra applicator sets: the strips were the first thing I ran out of. I also bought an extra can of wax at the same time and will definitely have enough of the cleanser/wax remover/etc to last me through the second one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2004
Server Name