Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satan Smooth Excellence
    I have tried wax strips for my face, and I decided to try using something for my bikini area and my legs. Wasn't sure that I would be able to use it at all, but it had a good rating, so I ordered it. I have used it, and I can tell you it is the best product I could have tried. Face, bikini area, legs, and anywhere you need to use it, It works, and doesn't hurt!
    The instructions are correct, but if you let it sit a little longer then it tells you to it's less thin, and works much better.
    My advice it to try it, you can't know if you never try!
    Cheaper then going for a wax, and you never have to leave the house.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Idaho
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Waited To Long To Buy
    I'd been looking at waxing sets like this for awhile before I settled on this one. All I can say is I wish I'd have purchased it sooner! I love the smooth results and the compact size. For a non-professional like me, it's perfect.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use
    I love this product. In the past, I have used the microwaveable waxes and I found them to be very messy. That is not the case with this product. It doesn't take that long for the wax to be ready. I just turn it on in the morning and it is usually ready for me to use a couple of hours later. I like the tea tree wax for my eyebrows. I ordered the honey wax but I have not used that yet. Very happy with this purchase.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Really Nice!
    I like this kit. I already finished the wax and now I am going to order another can of wax! I used it for waxing my full legs, arms and underarms. I could do it 3 times. I also tried eyebrows but I think I was not good at it. The quantity in the bottles is also good!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Jess9acelv@yahoo.com
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Must Have Waxing Kit
    I owned several waxing kits and this kit is now my favorite go to product. Have only had the kit a few days but I have already done a few eyebrows (waxing on myself and others) it is very convenient with a non-bulky warmer easy for home storage. All the items included such as the oil, cleanser, wax, etc. are much larger then I expected. Most kits give you small oz. of the products in the usual kits. But this product you are getting your money's worth and highly effective, too.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Kit Ever!
    I am a cosmetologist and I love this kit it comes with everything. The wax is easy to work with and clean as long as you use thin small sections as a beginner.wait until you get the hang of it to do larger sections. I personally prefer the muslim strips.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Question
    I just got this and i like it! it is kinda messy, but its not that mad..i thought it was gonna be way worse. Anyways, I was about to use it again, but the lid is stuck on the container. I think there was wax on the container when i put it on, so then it got stuck. Any suggestions to how to get it off? Ive tried using a knife, but that didnt work
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Eyebrow Waxing System
    I got this in about 10 days ago and used it. Love it! It was easy to use, although it did take a long time for the wax to completely melt. It's something I'll have to continue to use to get better at, b/c I'm not a professional. I bought it to use at home to save money from going to get expensive waxing done. I prefer it to using tweezers. I found I had to crank it up to about medium to pull the hairs instead of on low like it suggested in the instructions, but I think it's a trial and error kind of thing. Worked great!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    I like this wax set. It has almost everything that you need and it is very affordable. I don't use the lotion because I hate the smell. You should buy extra wax strips ( I bought a roll) because you won't have enough if you wax large areas. I also use a powder with it.
    My only real complaint is that its hard to avoid making a mess, but I guess that's the case with all wax. I have thick, dark hair and this works well for me. It takes a little practice but you can do it!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Manhatten,New York
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!!!
    This works very very good. Now i dont need to hit the SPA when i can do it all on my own. First thing i did was wax my underarms and couldnt believe how good this stuff is. well , I'm glad i made this purchase......
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Design for sensitive skin, remove hair quickly while producing minimal discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    This all-purpose hard wax is enriched with natural cherry fruit extracts and essential oils, which soothe and protect your skin from irritation. Specially formulated for medium to fine hair in sensitive areas. Developed for all skin types.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Formulated for young acne or blemish prone skin. Provides protective barriers for all skin types. Leaves skin Satin Smooth - no irritation or discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
Server Name