Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Kit Includes:

  • Professional Single Can Wax Warmer
  • Honey w/vitamin E hair removal wax 14oz can
  • 4 oz. Satin Cleanser pre waxing cleanser
  • 4 oz. Satin Release post-depilatory calming oil
  • 4 oz. Satin Cool post-depilatory cooling gel
  • 4 oz. Satin Hydrate post-depilatory lotion
  • 40 piece accessory kit w/ applicators
  • SKU: R8574   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses advanced engineering to heat wax quickly and evenly
  • Fast wax heat up time
  • Fits most brands of 14 oz - 16oz wax cans
  • A quick touch On/Off switch
  • Indicator light so you know when unit is on
  • 125V, 300 watts
  • Vendor part number- SSWSTU
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    This works very very good. Now i dont need to hit the SPA when i can do it all on my own. First thing i did was wax my underarms and couldnt believe how good this stuff is. well , I'm glad i made this purchase......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2011
    / Manhatten,New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • It Does The Job....but 3 Star Rating
    This is a great concept and awesome for first time waxers or ladies that don't have the proper tools.

    I have successfully waxed my under arms, upper lip and eyebrows with this kit..however.

    IT IS DISASTROUSLY MESSY! and sticky! I am afraid to use it now because its so messy. I put paper down under neath it, adn even then the was drips over the edge, and the lid doesn't go on properly, or gets stuck.

    For the amount of clean up and headache this causes....I'd rather pay someone to do it.

    If you don't mind the mess, OR you have some amazing trick for easy clean up/no mess, please let me know!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2011
    / Alberta, Canada
  • A Sticky Mess!!!! 1 Star Rating
    I was so very excited to see the package arrive. I opened it up, took everything out, and decided to use it right then. I took the lid off the wax, placed it into the heater, and walked away. I let it stew for about 3-4 hours.I washed my arm with the stuff they sent me. Then, I came back and placed the stick into the wax, pulling out just a small tip of wax. I placed the wax on my arm in a small area, i placed a strip over it and waited about 2 minutes. I pulled it off, and a Gooey mess was everywhere! Strings were between the wax strip and my arm all over. I tossed the strip in the trash and went to wash off the strip of wax still on my arm. I used the remover they sent me, HOWEVER, IT DID NOT COME OFF!!! It felt just horrible! I used more remover, soap, and NOTHING was taking off the wax!!!! Goof off finally took it off!! I do not want to use this again, and wish I could return it. BEWARE!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Will Never Payto Wax Again, As Long As I Have My Smooth Satin Waxing Kit! 5 Star Rating
    It's not my fault I am part italian! My side burns were a bit of an issue, especially because I like to wear my hair up a lot ( I'm a bun freak thanks to Kortney Kardashian). Anyhow, I would go once a month for a full facial waxing which run me $30 plus a tip. Well thats the same amount I paid for this little baby, that I own, and now I can wax whenever I feel like it.... Once you have the waxing part down, it's incredible. I've messed up, put too much wax on my skin, didn't let the wax cool long enough....all sorts of scenarios, but once I mastered my technique I fell deeper in love. Now I wax my face, arms, and legs. Going to a spa, waxing those areas would easily exceeds $100.

    Get it, try it, and love it. Check out YouTube, they may have helpful tutorials in perfecting your waxing technique!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2011
    / Los ANgeles, CA. 90019
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Surpassed My Expectations 5 Star Rating
    So I guess some of the reviews I read had me a little skeptical, but let me tell you from someone who has always paid to get their eyebrows done, this product is fabulous. I have never waxed anything in my life other than my vehicle. It was really easy to use. The wax was a little gooey but it was not that bad at all. The next time I will try using a toothpick for the spots that I want just a tiny bit. I found different tutorials online and on youtube for waxing eyebrows. Great info out there. With this product, get ready to save your money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    / Mississippi
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Works Great But Messy 3 Star Rating
    Used this product on my bikini area. The wax and strips get pretty messy. Make sure you have the product remover handy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2011
  • Love...love...love This Set!!! 5 Star Rating
    I'm a first time self waxer and I've got to tell you that I love this kit! It was delivered to my house this afternoon and I used this evening. The instructions tell you everything you need to know to use the kit. I did my eyebrows and they turned out great, It actually took me less time than tweezing them! I also did my bikini area and I'm smooth as silk. If you've never waxed before I would recomeend that you watch some youtube videos for some waxing tips before starting, that's what I did and I couldn't be happier with the results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • This Waxing Kit Was A Smash-hit On Girls' Weekend!! 5 Star Rating
    I recently attended a girls' getaway weekend with 6 good friends and brought this waxing kit with me. Aside from the good company, "spa day" MADE the weekend! We had a blast applying a little TLC, and great laughs, too! Waxing with this kit is so easy, time-efficient, and inexpensive that at least three of the ladies plan to buy this kit for themselves! In just a couple of brow or lip waxes, the kit has already paid for itself. I recommend ordering extra wax residue remover - that is what you'll run out of first. There is enough wax in one can to go a long, LONG way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2011
    / Wisconsin
  • Pretty Damn Good If I Wasn't So Scared Of It! 4 Star Rating
    This takes courage man! I have super thick hair from my mothers side so it isn't a option to save or use those hair removal creams. My god anyone who says this isn't painful is nuts! It hurts! But you just have to bite down on something and take it. Beauty is pain, it leaves my legs and arms sooo smooth and i love the waxing strips it comes with, I can't seem to find it anywhere else I would like it in a large roll.. But my goodness I love using it on others and when it comes to myself I take the pain for that one little hour and have great legs for almost more than 2 weeks!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2011
    / Brooklyn, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Money Saver, But Takes Practice 4 Star Rating
    I've used the wax warmer several times, trying different kinds of wax, and I think this was a good purchase. It's basically paid for itself already in hairs removed, if not in time saved. You really do need to practice to get your technique down and be efficient. Order extra removal strips if you're planning to do legs and you're not experienced. I used all the included strips up just on attempting to do my lower legs and still didn't finish.
    I didn't have any problems with the warmup time. It took maybe 45 minutes to warm, and then I turned it down towards medium. You can start waxing just using the hotter wax around the edges, while the middle keeps heating up, too.
    The lotions included are good. I was happy to have the wax remover.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2011
Server Name