Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Alberta, Canada
    3 Star Rating
    It Does The Job....but
    This is a great concept and awesome for first time waxers or ladies that don't have the proper tools.

    I have successfully waxed my under arms, upper lip and eyebrows with this kit..however.

    IT IS DISASTROUSLY MESSY! and sticky! I am afraid to use it now because its so messy. I put paper down under neath it, adn even then the was drips over the edge, and the lid doesn't go on properly, or gets stuck.

    For the amount of clean up and headache this causes....I'd rather pay someone to do it.

    If you don't mind the mess, OR you have some amazing trick for easy clean up/no mess, please let me know!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    A Sticky Mess!!!!
    I was so very excited to see the package arrive. I opened it up, took everything out, and decided to use it right then. I took the lid off the wax, placed it into the heater, and walked away. I let it stew for about 3-4 hours.I washed my arm with the stuff they sent me. Then, I came back and placed the stick into the wax, pulling out just a small tip of wax. I placed the wax on my arm in a small area, i placed a strip over it and waited about 2 minutes. I pulled it off, and a Gooey mess was everywhere! Strings were between the wax strip and my arm all over. I tossed the strip in the trash and went to wash off the strip of wax still on my arm. I used the remover they sent me, HOWEVER, IT DID NOT COME OFF!!! It felt just horrible! I used more remover, soap, and NOTHING was taking off the wax!!!! Goof off finally took it off!! I do not want to use this again, and wish I could return it. BEWARE!!!!
    9 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los ANgeles, CA. 90019
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Will Never Payto Wax Again, As Long As I Have My Smooth Satin Waxing Kit!
    It's not my fault I am part italian! My side burns were a bit of an issue, especially because I like to wear my hair up a lot ( I'm a bun freak thanks to Kortney Kardashian). Anyhow, I would go once a month for a full facial waxing which run me $30 plus a tip. Well thats the same amount I paid for this little baby, that I own, and now I can wax whenever I feel like it.... Once you have the waxing part down, it's incredible. I've messed up, put too much wax on my skin, didn't let the wax cool long enough....all sorts of scenarios, but once I mastered my technique I fell deeper in love. Now I wax my face, arms, and legs. Going to a spa, waxing those areas would easily exceeds $100.

    Get it, try it, and love it. Check out YouTube, they may have helpful tutorials in perfecting your waxing technique!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Surpassed My Expectations
    So I guess some of the reviews I read had me a little skeptical, but let me tell you from someone who has always paid to get their eyebrows done, this product is fabulous. I have never waxed anything in my life other than my vehicle. It was really easy to use. The wax was a little gooey but it was not that bad at all. The next time I will try using a toothpick for the spots that I want just a tiny bit. I found different tutorials online and on youtube for waxing eyebrows. Great info out there. With this product, get ready to save your money.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Messy
    Used this product on my bikini area. The wax and strips get pretty messy. Make sure you have the product remover handy.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love...love...love This Set!!!
    I'm a first time self waxer and I've got to tell you that I love this kit! It was delivered to my house this afternoon and I used this evening. The instructions tell you everything you need to know to use the kit. I did my eyebrows and they turned out great, It actually took me less time than tweezing them! I also did my bikini area and I'm smooth as silk. If you've never waxed before I would recomeend that you watch some youtube videos for some waxing tips before starting, that's what I did and I couldn't be happier with the results!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    5 Star Rating
    This Waxing Kit Was A Smash-hit On Girls' Weekend!!
    I recently attended a girls' getaway weekend with 6 good friends and brought this waxing kit with me. Aside from the good company, "spa day" MADE the weekend! We had a blast applying a little TLC, and great laughs, too! Waxing with this kit is so easy, time-efficient, and inexpensive that at least three of the ladies plan to buy this kit for themselves! In just a couple of brow or lip waxes, the kit has already paid for itself. I recommend ordering extra wax residue remover - that is what you'll run out of first. There is enough wax in one can to go a long, LONG way.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Damn Good If I Wasn't So Scared Of It!
    This takes courage man! I have super thick hair from my mothers side so it isn't a option to save or use those hair removal creams. My god anyone who says this isn't painful is nuts! It hurts! But you just have to bite down on something and take it. Beauty is pain, it leaves my legs and arms sooo smooth and i love the waxing strips it comes with, I can't seem to find it anywhere else I would like it in a large roll.. But my goodness I love using it on others and when it comes to myself I take the pain for that one little hour and have great legs for almost more than 2 weeks!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Money Saver, But Takes Practice
    I've used the wax warmer several times, trying different kinds of wax, and I think this was a good purchase. It's basically paid for itself already in hairs removed, if not in time saved. You really do need to practice to get your technique down and be efficient. Order extra removal strips if you're planning to do legs and you're not experienced. I used all the included strips up just on attempting to do my lower legs and still didn't finish.
    I didn't have any problems with the warmup time. It took maybe 45 minutes to warm, and then I turned it down towards medium. You can start waxing just using the hotter wax around the edges, while the middle keeps heating up, too.
    The lotions included are good. I was happy to have the wax remover.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Prepare Properly & You Will Love This.
    I had never waxed my legs before I bought this kit. I tried microwave wax on my eyebrows and was successful so I thought I would try this. IT totally WORKS. Even for a novice like me.

    BUT, you have to do a few things before you just plug the thing in and make a giant mess.

    1. Watch a video on how to wax the body part you want to wax. Youtube has great videos like this one - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-MU5rWcfyac
    2. Follow the instructions. If your hair isn't long enough, it's not coming off. And exfoliate the morning or evening before. A homemade salt scrub works best (it's just 2 parts sea salt to 1 part baby oil). Use baby powder. It ensures the wax sticks properly to the hair. If the hair you are waxing is oily from lotion, the wax won't stick.
    3. Lay an old sheet down (I read this on another review and it saved my carpet from a sticky death)

    Also, use the warmest temperature your skin can handle (test on wrist FIRST!). The wax is easier to work with and it allows you to cover a larger area.

    The only other complaint I saw here was that the wax wouldn't heat up. If you get one and this happens, just send it back because it's defective. My wax was ready to go in about 45 minutes.

    Hope this helps! Happy waxing!!
    19 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name