Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This kit is phenomenal! I read some of the negative comments on here and they definitely sound like people who have little to NO experience waxing themselves or other people. I am a licensed esthetician and I can tell you that if you know how to wax properly or even halfway decently, this is a fantastic kit to have. Everything comes contained in a plastic carrying case and the electrical cord wraps neatly around the base of the wax pot so it is neatly stored away. I agree that the honey wax they give you isn't the best (I went and purchased a creme wax which I prefer to work with anyway) and neither is the quality of the fabric strips they give you, but despite these things (which are minor... you can still get a great wax out of the items provided) you do receive a lot with the kit. I found that the wax heated up very quickly and you can control the temperature very well.

    As for some of the negative reviews on here that I read: 1) The wax they give you is not a hard wax. It will never be hard enough for you to pull off without the use of a fabric strip. 2) If you think the temperature of the wax may be too hot, TEST IT on your wrist BEFORE applying it to the area you wish to wax. This is a basic rule of thumb. 3) Clients tend to think that because they've been waxed by a professional for years, this qualifies them as an expert. Being waxed and waxing others are two completely different experiences. There are professional techniques that are used to minimize pain and redness. It's not specifically the wax that's causing you pain (unless it's too hot), but the technique (or lack thereof) of the waxer.
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Diva Eyebrows
    I bought this product because I was tried of going to the shop to get my eyebrows done I wasn't really sure if I would be able to do this task on my own, but surprise with the simple directions this is a no fail adventure, I've told all the ladies they have to get this kit it's every thing you need. This kit is the BEST:)
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Wesport
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow, I Can Wax My Own Eyebrows!!?
    I found this kit by watching one of my favorite You Tuber. I am not a makeup artist, nor do I have any salon experience. So...I was hoping this was as easy as it looked. My order arrived in 4 days which was so fantastic. I followed the directions and I must admit I learned a few things in the few times I have used it. Keep the wax hot and spread a thin, thin layer of wax, and do not wax over the same place twice:). I was lucky and the day I placed my order I received $10 off, so I have already paid for the cost of this great kit if I had gone for a professional waxing.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy Set Up And Plenty Of Supplies
    I got the product to wax my eyebrows. My wife actually does the application. We loved it as it is so easy to use and the shipment came with plenty of supplies! A great value!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Secret Stache Solution!!
    I can't believe how much I have wasted at the salon getting waxed in the past!! I bought this set a little under a year ago and am so glad I did!! I am Puerto Rican and have very thick, dark brown, curly hair and am very light skinned.....so lets just say I've been getting parts of me waxed since I became interested in the opposite sex! I love this because I can do my upper lip ASAP in the privacy of my own home along with other embarressing body parts that can add up at the salon! (i.e. toes, knuckles, straggly chin hairs, sideburns! eeek!I know-gross!) I still go to the salon for proper shaping on my eyebrows, but at least I can do maintence in the meantime(no unibrow here!) It does hurt, but you have to know what to expect with my kinda hair.....so, if you have hair like me, GET IT! You will not regret it! Plus, no more embarressing moments leaving the salon with a big red top lip!!!!!!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    I am a first time home waxer, however I have been getting my eybrows and lip waxed for ten years. I came across this starter kit in an email and decided to give it a try and WOW was i impressed! I was excited about receiving the kit in the mail and when it got here i couldn't wait to try it out. I just finnished waxing my face for the first time and I am so amazed at how well the whole kit worked! The wax is slightly sticky, after all its wax what do you expect, but it went on well and came off easily. The pre and post wax products are great. It is going to take some time getting used to knowing how long and thick i need the cloth for each section i wax, but that will all come with practice and hopefully by the end of the summer i will have been brave enough to branch out to wax my bikini area! Thank you soo much for this kit you have saved me hundreds of $$$!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!!
    I absolutely love this waxing kit I've had it over a year. I've bought it as a gift for family and friends who loved mine. Something every lady should have! Happy waxing:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Way To Get The Job Done Right!
    I absolutely love this kit. The wax warmer is so much better than using the microwave cup. Easy for storage too. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to get the job done right at home. The only thing that I didn't like is that the directions are on the bottom of the wax can instead of separate. Other than that I totally reccomend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love 110% Recommend

    1 it obviously hurt but it's so quick after a couple of seconds I was fine #2 I would NEVER want to brave doing a Brazilian by yourself, just bikini. #3 if the hair is too long you have to trim it because the wax just gets stuck in the hair. #4 I love it!! I recommend it 100%, I mean the kit is the same cost as to go get it done once at a spa. It took off so much hair, I was so surprised how good the wax is!

    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toledobend Lake Country , LA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Job !!!
    This set does a GREAT JOB. It is easy to use and is well worth the price. I wa paying $12.00 every few weeks to get this done @ the salon it paid for it self after just a few weeks and I can do it when I feel like , I don't have to make an appointment ! Thanks Folica !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name