Free Shipping Over $50
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous & Well Worth The Wait!
    This is hands down the best home waxing kit! The quality of the unit and the value is fabulous! Be warned, it's an extremely popular item and it goes out of stock quickly, so I did have to wait a few months to get it. I would suggest checking back often and grab it when you can. You will not find this for a better price anywhere else!

    I have used it for bikini waxing and facial waxing. I have no formal training, but it's so easy to achieve professional results at home with this kit. If you will be using this on a regular basis, I would suggest that you purchase: an additional pot of wax, extra waxing strips, applicators and wax remover. Folica has the best prices around!

    One helpful tip I'd like to offer: the instructions tell you that once the wax has melted, to put the unit on medium heat. I found on medium, the wax just isn't quite hot enough. The wax is much easier to work with when it's a little warmer. So, I leave it set a little higher when I am waxing. Be sure to test it for yourself, but I found this to work best for me.

    I could go on and on about this product, but I'll close by saying, just buy it...you won't be disappointed!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tulsa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Waxer
    i want to buy one of these folica is sold out ,,, were do i get one ?
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    4 Star Rating
    Good!
    Thank you for this Kit. I like it very much, the idea& the quality! I made a good choice:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    My husband bought the kit for me. I wanted the single wax pot because it would make waxing so much easier. When I did my clients back wax it was so much easier having the wax pot right beside me and I can put it right where I need it so no more reaching across to get the wax and no more messes from wax dripping. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    4 Star Rating
    Great Kit, Get Your Money's Worth.
    The kit was great and did its job well. I liked the wax that came with it much better than the Satin Smooth Cream Wax I also purchased (you can see my short review of that product under Satin Smooth Cream Wax). I did cut the longer strips in half for ease of use. I do recommend taking some Ibuprofin about an hour before waxing.

    The Almond Oil did its job removing wax that dripped both on me and on my counter and had a pleasant scent. Easy to remove wax with this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Our Little Secret
    It's just like the ones used in the salons. I liked it, but it can be very messy. I'm getting better the more I use it. It saves me a lot of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Riverside Ca.
    5 Star Rating
    The Gel Is Great
    a great product i will keep buying it works wonders.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Jacksboro, Texas
    Hair
    Grey
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Privacy Appreciated
    I love this product and the fact that now I don't have to go to my hairdresser to get personal waxing done. I was so thrilled to use it for the first time and get amazing results-it was well worth the money! Now I can do personal waxing in the privacy of my home and not have to venture out into the public eye, until I am done! Thank you for all the "extras" that came with my waxing machine.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, Arizona
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    So, I read the reviews before I bought this product that said that it takes a while to heat up and that is true. So, knowing that I just plugged it in and let it sit for about an hour before I tried to use it. Not a problem if you plan for it... I love all the products that come with it and thought the wax worked really well. Plus, its not expensive at all compared to most other waxers. Good buy : )
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montana
    4 Star Rating
    Great Wax Kit And Price
    This package is very nice and it includes everything. The warming pot is the ticket for heating wax. No more microwave blow-ups. I'm not a big fan of the wax and will order the self peeling wax instead. I don't like dealing with the cloth. Although, the oil that is included works great for taking the wax residue off at the end. This is a nice product and price.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name