20OffSedu
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Winner!
    Great product!!!! I have used many in home waxes and have been greatly disappointed. I decided to give this a try since the salon I go to uses this brand. Great product. I am glad I bought it!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    An Excellent Deal
    This really is an excellent deal. On sale for $36 is insane. You can get dozens of facial waxes from this kit. And it seems much less painful than the salon, but perhaps that is because I am in control. Defintitely not enough wooden applicators though, but they are easy to purchase/cheap on the side. My one complaint is that, while unplugged, my heating unit with wax cannister and lid got knocked over and the cool wax (slowly) ran everywhere. Certianly my fault for knocking over, but cleaning the cool wax was exceedlingly difficult. My heating unit has a thin coat of sticky wax on the outside, which is impossible to clean! It is still a great kit, just beware of knocking over, the cold wax looks pretty hard but it is actually sticky and will spill if left for long enough.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    when will you have more of this wax I cant wait to buy it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Expected
    I ordered this waxing kit online and it came VERY quickly! I loved the wax - it really made my skin "satin smooth"! It's a must have for those who need waxing once a week (for lip, eyebrows, etc) and do not want to spend $20+ every week on getting it "professionally" done. Meanwhile, you could get this at home waxing kit and do a better job then you would pay for! It's amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Amazing Kit Without Buring A Hole In The Pockets
    WOW! This just came in today and I've been waiting all week to give it a try. I've even held off on going into the salon for my normal waxing because I knew it would be arriving soon. So happy I made the purchase (which I've been holding off of for months) I was very hesitant in doing so, because I had no idea if it would actually work or not, I was only basing it off of the great reviews (I rarely ever do)! It comes in a nice carrying bag, which I love by the way, easy to store. I followed all instructions thoroughly, set it on high for 20+ min. then lowed the temps. Needless to say it didn't take as long as indicated on the instructions. However, the wax on the cover was all over the place (guess the way the box was sent during transition), it is very messy and very thick, but not a huge deal. Worked just as great as having a waxing in a salon setting...be patient and practice, practice, makes perfect!!! I'll save a ton of money. Thank you Folica for making this so affordable, and yet it WORKS well :) Gave it 4 stars because of the wax.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dothan Al
    4 Star Rating
    Best Yet
    I have only tried a few other waxing products but I'm sticking with this one because it is great! make sure you spread the wax the way the hair grows and pull in the opposite direction and you'll be good to go.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit Is Great!
    I really like how clean & professional it looked; it's all gentle and easy to use. I like it bunches!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Kit Is Fantastic
    I have been using waxing products for over 30 years and by far this is the best, the cleanest and the "least painful" that I have ever experienced. Thank you!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Waxing Kit!
    Much easier to use than the microwave kits. I like the consistant temperature, it never got too hot. Once melted to a good consistancy I lowered the temp to med-hi. I like the different size applicators. Other kits I've tried only had large applicators. I used on my legs, bikini area and eyebrows. Thanks to the small applicators, I felt confident in doing my eyebrows myself. The shipping package was very nice and the cary-all bag keeps everything together. Now, I only need more strips. The wax goes a long ways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cali
    5 Star Rating
    I was anazed at the results after my first use of the waxing kit. In fact, this wax did a better job than I get from the shop where I get my waxing done. I am a confirmed user. I also had my daughter use it and she is going to buy one! I would recommend gthis to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name