30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Kit Includes:

  • Professional Single Can Wax Warmer
  • Honey w/vitamin E hair removal wax 14oz can
  • 4 oz. Satin Cleanser pre waxing cleanser
  • 4 oz. Satin Release post-depilatory calming oil
  • 4 oz. Satin Cool post-depilatory cooling gel
  • 4 oz. Satin Hydrate post-depilatory lotion
  • 40 piece accessory kit w/ applicators
  • SKU: R8574   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses advanced engineering to heat wax quickly and evenly
  • Fast wax heat up time
  • Fits most brands of 14 oz - 16oz wax cans
  • A quick touch On/Off switch
  • Indicator light so you know when unit is on
  • 125V, 300 watts
  • Vendor part number- SSWSTU
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Wax Kit And Price 4 Star Rating
    This package is very nice and it includes everything. The warming pot is the ticket for heating wax. No more microwave blow-ups. I'm not a big fan of the wax and will order the self peeling wax instead. I don't like dealing with the cloth. Although, the oil that is included works great for taking the wax residue off at the end. This is a nice product and price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Montana
  • Winner! 5 Star Rating
    Great product!!!! I have used many in home waxes and have been greatly disappointed. I decided to give this a try since the salon I go to uses this brand. Great product. I am glad I bought it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2010
    / Illinois
  • An Excellent Deal 4 Star Rating
    This really is an excellent deal. On sale for $36 is insane. You can get dozens of facial waxes from this kit. And it seems much less painful than the salon, but perhaps that is because I am in control. Defintitely not enough wooden applicators though, but they are easy to purchase/cheap on the side. My one complaint is that, while unplugged, my heating unit with wax cannister and lid got knocked over and the cool wax (slowly) ran everywhere. Certianly my fault for knocking over, but cleaning the cool wax was exceedlingly difficult. My heating unit has a thin coat of sticky wax on the outside, which is impossible to clean! It is still a great kit, just beware of knocking over, the cold wax looks pretty hard but it is actually sticky and will spill if left for long enough.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 27, 2010
  • 5 Star Rating
    when will you have more of this wax I cant wait to buy it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2010
  • Exactly What I Expected 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this waxing kit online and it came VERY quickly! I loved the wax - it really made my skin "satin smooth"! It's a must have for those who need waxing once a week (for lip, eyebrows, etc) and do not want to spend $20+ every week on getting it "professionally" done. Meanwhile, you could get this at home waxing kit and do a better job then you would pay for! It's amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2010
  • Amazing Kit Without Buring A Hole In The Pockets 4 Star Rating
    WOW! This just came in today and I've been waiting all week to give it a try. I've even held off on going into the salon for my normal waxing because I knew it would be arriving soon. So happy I made the purchase (which I've been holding off of for months) I was very hesitant in doing so, because I had no idea if it would actually work or not, I was only basing it off of the great reviews (I rarely ever do)! It comes in a nice carrying bag, which I love by the way, easy to store. I followed all instructions thoroughly, set it on high for 20+ min. then lowed the temps. Needless to say it didn't take as long as indicated on the instructions. However, the wax on the cover was all over the place (guess the way the box was sent during transition), it is very messy and very thick, but not a huge deal. Worked just as great as having a waxing in a salon setting...be patient and practice, practice, makes perfect!!! I'll save a ton of money. Thank you Folica for making this so affordable, and yet it WORKS well :) Gave it 4 stars because of the wax.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2010
  • Best Yet 4 Star Rating
    I have only tried a few other waxing products but I'm sticking with this one because it is great! make sure you spread the wax the way the hair grows and pull in the opposite direction and you'll be good to go.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2010
    / Dothan Al
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I really like how clean & professional it looked; it's all gentle and easy to use. I like it bunches!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
    / NY
  • This Kit Is Fantastic 5 Star Rating
    I have been using waxing products for over 30 years and by far this is the best, the cleanest and the "least painful" that I have ever experienced. Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 8, 2010
  • Great Waxing Kit! 4 Star Rating
    Much easier to use than the microwave kits. I like the consistant temperature, it never got too hot. Once melted to a good consistancy I lowered the temp to med-hi. I like the different size applicators. Other kits I've tried only had large applicators. I used on my legs, bikini area and eyebrows. Thanks to the small applicators, I felt confident in doing my eyebrows myself. The shipping package was very nice and the cary-all bag keeps everything together. Now, I only need more strips. The wax goes a long ways.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2010
Server Name