Shop Sedu
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Albuquerque, Nm
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pure Amazing-ness
    Absolutely ecstatic about my purchase. Satin Smooth wax kit was everything i expected plus much, much more. Came with everything i needed for an amazing price. Wax works wonderfully. I have tried many different waxes and i've never been as impressed as i am with this one. Money well spent!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I loveeee this product. Its exactly what I have been looking for a while now, a good wax and warmer kit to wax my eyebrows, face, etc. Yes, it can get messy, but its wax, what do you expect. If you have any sense of what you are doing it is wasy as pie. I have been using the mini microwaveable wax kits for years and this took me to the next level. Its easy, compact, and a great deal compared to those that cost hundreds!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit
    I am so very pleased with this product! It's takes only minutes to do my eyebrows and my chin (old enough to have two whiskers:(). I just turn the warmer on while doing my morning chores and by the time I'm done (about 30 minutes) I'm ready to go take care of my eyebrows. It's so much nicer than buying over the counter at Walmart, etc. and having to run down to the microwave to heat the product up and run back up to the bathroom to take care of eyebrow business. For those of you who still shave your legs, you might want to think about using this product instead. So much better results!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Sticky Icky-try Epilators Instead!
    Okay so I have tried everything under the sea to get rid of hair and end up with smooth, silky skin afterwards. I was so tired of cuts, ingrown hairs, and stubble. I decided to try waxing with this kit before I discovered the magic of epilators. And finally decided to write my review. And let me tell you ladies, not worth it! After reading all the great reviews, I had decided to purchase this with high hopes. I was so excited! Especially for my bikini area and armpits. It is terribly messy though! I set down a towel first and was extremely careful not to get the wax anywhere, but when I opened the wax the lid was stuck to the wax and it was all a gooey mess. Finally after much wax remover I put it in the warmer which works well. When the wax reached the right consistency I tried it on my arm where I have very fine hairs that are almost like baby fuzz to test it out. The wax barely removed the hair and left my skin sticky and patchy afterwards. The pre and post waxing products work well, but the honey wax is just awful. I was going to try using the warmer with a different wax. But came across epilators. If you want to buy this kit, make sure you have a different wax to use with it, otherwise you'll be very frustrated and sticky! lol For those of you ladies who are desperately reading things to remove that pesky, course hair of yours try epilators, a tweezing machine that takes out even the shortest of hairs. No not much trimming needed before hand, no products that could react negatively with the skin, no hassle. It hurts at first, but believe me my dream of achieving perfect, hairless smooth skin has been achieved. This kit, was just another dud in the process. If you really want to buy this maybe get a different wax? Honestly epilating is much easier and less time consuming. A Braun epilator will do the trick. The best one out there and although it can range anywhere higher than 50 dollars, it will last years and save you loads of money! Happy hair removal and good luck!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Waxing Facial Hair
    The product is great for my personal needs. I no longer need to have my hair dresser wax my eyebrows. I can do this at my convenience. It is a little messy, so you need to take your time and I'm sure it will get easier as I do it more. I would recommend this if you have the time and patience for your own self improvement day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    I have tried most brands on the market and even made my own. All searching for the results of this product. The warming cup is so easy to do, I just start the warmer when I get in the shower and by the time I am dried off and ready to go it is ready and at the perfect temperature. I have not seen it get too hot yet. The wax is so strong that all hairs in its path do not have a chance, so leftover hairs like most other types. The only downside, is that the wax is so strong that if you get it on the counter or on your hands, it does not just wash off. You have to use the oil that comes with the kit to get it off.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Professional Results...finally!
    After trying everything over the counter, I never found any product that worked like it claimed. After paying too much money for professional waxing, I thought maybe I could find something that costs a bit more but would get the results I want. Not only was this set alot more inexpensive than what I expected, the results, even after my first try, were the same or better than the professional waxing I've been getting! Love, love, love it and would highly recommend it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Waxing Starter Kit (satin Smooth)
    I am happy with my purchase. The price at Folica.com was more attractive than anywhere else that I could find and the shipping was affordable and faster than I had expected. I would definitely consider ordering from Folica.com again. Thank you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TEXAS
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I really liked this product. It could get a little messy but It works great!! and I love that it includes everything you need.I would recommend this product. BUT the only thing that bummed me out was that when I opened the package, one of the oils was spilling everywhere!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Starter Kit
    Great product and excellent price! Love that it comes in a reuseable bag for easy storage. Perfect for those that are new to home waxing and don't want to spend a lot of money. I have not yet used the wax that is included in the kit as I prefer a hard wax. All the other products are great, skin prep and soothing lotion (it does sting a little)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name