Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.

Kit Includes:

  • Professional Single Can Wax Warmer
  • Honey w/vitamin E hair removal wax 14oz can
  • 4 oz. Satin Cleanser pre waxing cleanser
  • 4 oz. Satin Release post-depilatory calming oil
  • 4 oz. Satin Cool post-depilatory cooling gel
  • 4 oz. Satin Hydrate post-depilatory lotion
  • 40 piece accessory kit w/ applicators
  • SKU: R8574   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Uses advanced engineering to heat wax quickly and evenly
  • Fast wax heat up time
  • Fits most brands of 14 oz - 16oz wax cans
  • A quick touch On/Off switch
  • Indicator light so you know when unit is on
  • 125V, 300 watts
  • Vendor part number- SSWSTU
Plug Type: Standard
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (199)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Loved It Loved It Loved It 5 Star Rating
    This was my first time ever purchasing this kind of waxing system. Ive tried the kind you heat up in the microwave, i didnt take to them.- Tell you what,This SATIN SMOOTH STARTER KIT! Its well worth the money. You get it all back after your first waxing. You spend very little and get a whole lot. It takes a while to heat up, but its well worth the wait. Ive used it everywhere and it works great for the really thick course hair. Id reccommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2007
    / Paducah, Ky.
  • Worked Great 4 Star Rating
    I used my kit for the first time yesterday, and I’m really pleased with it. It didn’t hurt nearly as bad as I anticipated. It took about two hours for the wax to warm up. I’ve never done my own waxing before and was surprised by how easy it was. I can’t believe that I ever paid someone to wax my lip and chin when it is so easy to do myself. I did rip of a bit of skin when I was waxing my eyebrow, but I’m sure that has to do with user error more than it does the product. I’ll try again and will probably use a different wax for sensitive skin. Ordering though Folica was great. It arrived quickly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2007
  • Good Buy.... 4 Star Rating
    I bought this kit so that I wouldnt have to constantly go to the salon or run back and forth from the microwave when I used other waxes.I like the wax warmer and the kit - lots of strips and spatulas. The honey wax is qute sticky but the kits residue remover helps get it all off. Sometimes it can be a little bit too sticky though, and usually the same area needs to be done a couple of times. I also find that not 100% of the hair is removed by the root.The kit as a whole is great though, I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 7, 2007
    / Toronto, Ontario
  • Great Value - Fast Delivery 5 Star Rating
    This kit is a great value and provides excellent (although slighly painful) results. A similar warmer alone at Sallys cost as much as this whole kit. Shipped quickly and even came with a great little bonus gift.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2007
  • Really Good Hair Removal System 5 Star Rating
    This waxing kit is very nice, an excellent value for the price. Although it takes quite a while for the wax to reach a high enough temperature to use, once its warm, its easy and much more effective than the wax strips you buy in stores. I just tried it for the first time, have never used a hot wax kit before, and I like the results very much. Nice and smooth, and not a lot of messy wax residue left behind.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2007
  • Very Satisfied 4 Star Rating
    I got tired of paying $40 a month for bikini waxing so I decided to buy this kit and I am glad. It works wonderfully once you get the hang of it. I recommend putting a little baby powder on before you wax though, it really helps. Make sure you do buy some Scream Cream or something to go with this because it is painful. Like I said, once you get the hang of waxing yourself, this product is great. I will never go to another salon again to pay to have waxing done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2007
    / Georgia
  • So Glad I Bought It. 4 Star Rating
    I was so very tired of shaving and decided to try waxing. My daughters and I are thrilled with this waxer. What a great value! Yes, it is a bit slow to heat up, but so worth the wait. The savings are tremendous for us. You cant beat the value, so much for so little.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2007
    / Resaca, GA
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Kit 4 Star Rating
    I have only gotten a bikini wax twice before so I was really scared to do it myself. It was actually less painful. The cleansers and creams are great. A few tips: If youre going to take a shower after you wax take the wax remover into the shower with you. I missed a few spots and the wax wouldnt come off with just soap and water. Also buy extra strips. I waxed my legs, eyebrows, and bikini area and I only have a few strips left already.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2007
  • Happy Customer 5 Star Rating
    This entire kit was the same price as one wax warmer! So far I have waxed my underarms, bikini (brazilian!), and a small section of my boyfriends back. The waz residue remover is NECESSARY and it works. I like the skin preparation cleanser as well. You will need to buy more wax application sticks and muslin soon after using the kit a couple of times. I received my kit within a week of ordering it and have already saved lots of $$$.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2007
    / Minneapolis
  • Satin Smooth Start Kit 3 Star Rating
    Fast deliver!! Good product. Nice to have bussiness with Folica

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2007
    / Guatemala
Server Name