Free Shipping Over $50
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit

Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (SSWSTU) the perfect wax starter kit from Satin Smooth is perfect for students.
$69.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 198 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Waxing Starter Kit (198)
Show All 198 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Great
    I used my kit for the first time yesterday, and I’m really pleased with it. It didn’t hurt nearly as bad as I anticipated. It took about two hours for the wax to warm up. I’ve never done my own waxing before and was surprised by how easy it was. I can’t believe that I ever paid someone to wax my lip and chin when it is so easy to do myself. I did rip of a bit of skin when I was waxing my eyebrow, but I’m sure that has to do with user error more than it does the product. I’ll try again and will probably use a different wax for sensitive skin. Ordering though Folica was great. It arrived quickly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    4 Star Rating
    Good Buy....
    I bought this kit so that I wouldnt have to constantly go to the salon or run back and forth from the microwave when I used other waxes.I like the wax warmer and the kit - lots of strips and spatulas. The honey wax is qute sticky but the kits residue remover helps get it all off. Sometimes it can be a little bit too sticky though, and usually the same area needs to be done a couple of times. I also find that not 100% of the hair is removed by the root.The kit as a whole is great though, I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Value - Fast Delivery
    This kit is a great value and provides excellent (although slighly painful) results. A similar warmer alone at Sallys cost as much as this whole kit. Shipped quickly and even came with a great little bonus gift.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Good Hair Removal System
    This waxing kit is very nice, an excellent value for the price. Although it takes quite a while for the wax to reach a high enough temperature to use, once its warm, its easy and much more effective than the wax strips you buy in stores. I just tried it for the first time, have never used a hot wax kit before, and I like the results very much. Nice and smooth, and not a lot of messy wax residue left behind.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I got tired of paying $40 a month for bikini waxing so I decided to buy this kit and I am glad. It works wonderfully once you get the hang of it. I recommend putting a little baby powder on before you wax though, it really helps. Make sure you do buy some Scream Cream or something to go with this because it is painful. Like I said, once you get the hang of waxing yourself, this product is great. I will never go to another salon again to pay to have waxing done.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Resaca, GA
    4 Star Rating
    So Glad I Bought It.
    I was so very tired of shaving and decided to try waxing. My daughters and I are thrilled with this waxer. What a great value! Yes, it is a bit slow to heat up, but so worth the wait. The savings are tremendous for us. You cant beat the value, so much for so little.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Waxing Kit
    I have only gotten a bikini wax twice before so I was really scared to do it myself. It was actually less painful. The cleansers and creams are great. A few tips: If youre going to take a shower after you wax take the wax remover into the shower with you. I missed a few spots and the wax wouldnt come off with just soap and water. Also buy extra strips. I waxed my legs, eyebrows, and bikini area and I only have a few strips left already.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Customer
    This entire kit was the same price as one wax warmer! So far I have waxed my underarms, bikini (brazilian!), and a small section of my boyfriends back. The waz residue remover is NECESSARY and it works. I like the skin preparation cleanser as well. You will need to buy more wax application sticks and muslin soon after using the kit a couple of times. I received my kit within a week of ordering it and have already saved lots of $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Guatemala
    3 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Start Kit
    Fast deliver!! Good product. Nice to have bussiness with Folica
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wax System Ever!
    I bought this Kit about 2 months ago and have waxed everything (yes, everything) top to bottom and it has worked wonderfully. There is a bit of residue afterwards and fingers get sticky during the process, but you cant beat it for the price. If you know how to wax yourself, this is the kit for you. Buy extra muslin and sticks and youll be set. Ive even waxed a small part of my husbands back and he is impressed with how easy it is to do. I highly recommend this kit if you want to save $$ and quit going to salons for $55 bikini waxes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Satin Smooth Aloe Wax

    Design for sensitive skin, remove hair quickly while producing minimal discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

    This all-purpose hard wax is enriched with natural cherry fruit extracts and essential oils, which soothe and protect your skin from irritation. Specially formulated for medium to fine hair in sensitive areas. Developed for all skin types.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Satin Smooth Ultra Sensitive Zinc Oxide Wax

    Formulated for young acne or blemish prone skin. Provides protective barriers for all skin types. Leaves skin Satin Smooth - no irritation or discomfort.

    New Price: $14.99
Server Name