Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Professional Single Warmer Kit

Enhance your waxing services with a professional single wax warmer kit. This kit contains everything you need to offer the highest quality waxing services to yo...
$79.99
$64.99
Save 19% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 12 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Professional Single Warmer Kit (12)
Show All 12 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    Messy
    I've only had the warmer kit for 10 days. I've always wanted one. Figure why pay for such a service when I can do this at home, right? If you are not a professional, and I am not, you will find the wax to be messy. It gets over everything. Be sure to put something down like a towel or paper bag or something around your sink or you will spend an hour scubbing that stuff off. I received the pink colored wax with my order, which I didn't like. So i went out and purchased the honey wax for $10 from my nail tech shop. So when you order this, be sure to request the honey wax. Folica sells it also. Its better, but I am not an expert. And it is still messy. Its just that the honey wax is what I am accustomed to at the nail shop. I would sorta recommend the warmer kit if you need waxing at least once a week like I do because you can do your own waxing at home and not spend $10 a pop at the nail shop. I like to stay polished as much as I can. However, when I do my own waxing, it still doesn't look as professional. But hopefully I will get better in time. I am glad I purchased it though.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product, Great Value!
    I am currently a student in cosmetology school. When we learned waxing in school, I immediately gravitated toward the topic. I love the Satin Smooth products. Not just the wax but also all the lotions that go along with it. This is a great starter set that I am sure I will use for years to come. Shipping was fast, also!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved A Lot Of Money!!
    This product is GREAT!! I love it. It just took one use to get used to the whole system. This is easy to use and quick to use. The cleanser and other jells and creams that come with it are super!! If you follow the directions carefully, you will be successful and save a boat load of money by doing it yourself instead of paying salon prices for waxing!! I am very very happy with this purchase. You will be too!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Waxing Kit!
    I got the single warmer kit as it is just for my personal use. The DVD was super helpful and the cleaners and moisturizers prevent ANY ingrown hairs or infected hair follicles for me. It was worth Every Penny I spent on it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    It very good product, love it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    5 Star Rating
    Do It Myself Waxing
    I really like this product i have used others in the past that did not come with a warmer which resulted in a mess! This one is easy to use and very effective and the products are great, i especially like the almond oil that removes the excess wax. I should mention also that the products are a nice size.

    I totally recommend it! And will continue using it.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth ;)
    This kit is amazing. I have really course hair and this stuff really pulls them out. When turning the warmer on, place the cap on & the wax will heat so much faster.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent
    This product is great. Some people say that it takes a long time to warm up but actually if you watch the full DVD by the time it is complete it will be ready. It works amazing for facial hair and the after oil is wonderful. I just used it last night and am a lil red and bumpy for my eye brows but when you use the oil it sooths and removes all extra wax. This product is well worth the money but I do suggest you get extra wax strips if you intend to use this on bikini and legs as it can be a lil messy the first time and you will be amazed at how quickly you run out. Oh and one more tip... please let your underarm hair grow to 1/4 inch long before waxing... the dvd said this but I thought I would still give it a shot since it was almost time to shave again ... do not do this... it nearly ripped all my skin off and the lil stubble was still there... but all in all this is a fantastic product...
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit,mi
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Package
    It was better then I expected . The shipping was so fast ....like literally overnight . This was best thing I could have bought and there are so many variety of waxing products . My boyfriend even can use it so that's a plus .
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • BC
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Never Need My Esthetician Again!!!
    This kit is FABULOUS!!!! The warmer works brilliantly! I love having this kit for home use! I will never have those awkward hair growing in phases anymore because I can wax anything at anytime! I don't have to wait until I can get in to the esthetician or until I have the cash for it.
    Only downside is it takes a good hour for the wax to be the right temp/consistency so you need to be able to have the time to turn it on and an hour ahead of when you need it. But, no biggie, just turn it on and putter around the house or watch some tv!
    Trust me you won't regret buying this kit!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name