20% off Site Wide

GiGi Strip Free Honee Wax Microwave Kit

Everything you need in one kit for fast, effective waxing including a specially developed Strip Free Honee formula for use in the microwave. Gentle enough to use on delicate facial and bikini areas, leaving skin sleek, smooth and free of unwanted hair.
$15.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Everything you need in one kit for fast, effective waxing including a specially developed Strip Free Honee formula for use in the microwave. Gentle enough to use on delicate facial and bikini areas, leaving skin sleek, smooth and free of unwanted hair.

Kit Contains:

  • Strip Free Honee Microwave Formula, 8 oz (226 grams)
  • Pre-Hon Lotion, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • Wax Off, 2 oz (59 grams)
  • Slow Grow, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • Benzokal Skin Concealer, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • 5 Small Acuu Edge Applicators
  • 5 Large Acuu Edge Applicators
  • SKU: R8636   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • No muslin strips needed
  • Ready to use in minutes
  • A complete system for gentle, efficient removal of unwanted hair

Directions

  • Remove the cap and plastic disc. Place jar on a microwave safe plate in the center of microwave. Heating time varies with each microwave. Heat for 30 seconds. Carefully break the surface of the wax with a large applicator. Continue to heat in intervals of 15 seconds until you can stir the wax so it takes on a thick, honey or caramel-like consistency. Do not heat longer than a total of 1 minute, wax may become too hot to apply. Remove jar from microwave carefully. If jar is uncomfortable to touch, let cool in the microwave before removing. Test the wax temperature before applying to bikini area.
  • Cleanse area to be epilated with Pre-Hon Lotion. Pat dry with tissue.
  • With applicator, apply a thick coat of wax in the direction of hair growth.
  • Allow wax to cool on skin until it becomes soft and pliable, approximately 30 seconds.
  • Immediately apply firm pressure to epilated area with the cushion of your fingers to calm skin.
  • Apply Wax Off liberally on treated area to remove any wax residue and to moisturize skin.
  • Use Benzokal Skin Concealer as the finishing touch to reduce redness, soothe and protect the skin.
  • To maintain epilation results longer, smooth on Slow Grow everyday after showering to inhibit hair growth.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GiGi Strip Free Honee Wax Microwave Kit (32)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Absolutely Horrible 1 Star Rating
    I do not leave many reviews about products, however, in this case, I think its a necessity. The wax is messy and easily gets everywhere it should not be. It also worked very poorly; only a few hairs were removed while leaving a lot of wax behind. The wax remover that was included also works poorly and left my hands very oily. Im not a hair removal/wax expert, but in my opinion, this is one product to stay far away from.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2009
    / Ohio
  • Hard To Use, Hard To Remove, And Painful Irritation 1 Star Rating
    I have used waxes at home for years with great success & little pain or irritation. This product is a disaster... it is difficult to apply, painful when stripping with a muslin, and almost impossible to remove from your skin or any other surface it contacts. The acute irritation lasted for about an hour and subsided over the day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 19, 2009
  • Don't Work 2 Star Rating
    I bought one kit and tried the first time. Only few hair waxed off. I thought that I maybe didnt follow the instruction strictly. So I did second time one week after. My skin was sensitive and red after waxing, but lots of hair still stay on my lip. I am licensed technician for this. I used to wax many clients with traditional wax. It worked fine. However, my skin was sensitive to old wax. I decided to try this free strip honee wax. It didnt work.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2007
    / Coram, Ny
  • Very Bad Product 1 Star Rating
    I agree with Alison from Florida, this product is awful. The wax sticks to the legs and it is very very difficult to get a good grip at the wax to strip it out from the skin. I am glad I did not try on my eye brows....I have never been so disapointed with a wax like that before...and I have tried many....

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 27, 2007
  • Not Recommended For Body Waxing. 3 Star Rating
    After reading mixed reviews I decided to try this product out. I did my eyebrows and upper lips with out a problem. I tried to do my underarms and there wasnt too much of a problem. The problem occurred when I started to do my legs. Because the wax is relatively thin, I found it difficult to spread a thick layer of wax on my legs, so I ended up with patches of wax around my legs instead of a nice even layer all around. For facial waxing I thought this was excellent, but for body waxing it didnt impress me at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2007
  • Pretty Good But Painful 4 Star Rating
    I havent tried the new yellow wax... didnt know they changed the product. But the green wax ive used works great! It does take practice, a little getting used to and altering the technique to work with you, and self-inflicted pain is hard to do. I had to listen to loud music to get in the self-mutilating mode it requires to get it off, but the results were great. I must add that the results do vary. Id give it a least 2 shots before chunking it for those of you who had unsuccessful experiences. Sometimes I dont get much hair off, sometimes I get it all, just depends i guess, but overall a great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2006
  • Change Formula And It Is Terrible Now 1 Star Rating
    I really USE to love this product. It seems that they changed the formula, use to be green wax and now its yellow. Its terrible, it was a sticky mess, it didnt harden well and and it was stuck all over me and did not remove much of the hair. I would not recommend this and I would not buy it again, unless they started to sell the old formula.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2006
    / DC
  • Used It For Years 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years and am very pleased with it. I have sensitive skin and was always embarassed when I would get my eyebrows waxed at the salon because it would turn my skin bright red. So red that I would go straight home afterward to avoid people giving me strange looks. This product was recommended to me by a co-worker who had the same problem. It is incredibly gentle and my skin only gets red for a minute or two afterward. It is easy to set up, you just heat it in the microwave and stir, and easy to apply as well. I dont use all of the products that come with it except for the pre-wax and sometimes the wax remover but I still buy the whole kit because it comes with the sticks. I would highly recommend it to someone with sensitive skin or who hates to pay $15 to get their eyebrows waxed once when this one kit will last you well over a year!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 5, 2006
  • Don't Try This At Home!! 1 Star Rating
    This is the worst wax I have ever used!! It is impossible to get off your skin, let alone anything it touches. I am still scraping this wax off my tile floor. The muslin strips also shred and stick to the wax. There are definitely easier to use waxes out there. Try Nairs Microwave wax instead...its cheaper too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 4, 2006
    / Florida
  • You Have To Know What You're Doing 5 Star Rating
    I have used this particular wax for several years - got this newer kit only recently. I have extremely sensitive skin, and yet the only times Ive had less than excellent results are when I havent followed the directions correctly, and then only on two occasions that I can recall. The directions are there for a reason! Dont overheat! Dont leave the muslin strip on too long!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2006
    / Virginia
Server Name