Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
GiGi

GiGi Strip Free Honee Wax Microwave Kit

Everything you need in one kit for fast, effective waxing including a specially developed Strip Free Honee formula for use in the microwave. Gentle enough to us...
$15.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Strip Free Honee Wax Microwave Kit (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Just Used The Wax.
    I already had the other stuff so I bought the wax separately. This stuff sucks. You neeed to put a load of it on just to wax anything off. It smells horrendous (my father complained I stunk the house when I heated it lol). Also it takes FOREVER for it to heat up! You gota have smoke coming out of it for the wax to stop being hard as a rock High chance of burning yourself because of that too. This is like THE WORST wax Ive ever used, I ended up throwing it out when I got a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Kit Ever--dangerous
    I have used several waxing kits and this is the worst I have ever tried. The wax is so sticky that you could easily remove a layer of skin with the hair. If youre lucky, you only get bruising as you wrench it off from your skin. It is also not water soluable so you can only use the strips once.Furthermore, I spilled some on my kitchen counter and floor and none of the following would remove it: paint thinner, nail polish remover, scrubbing pad. Do you really want this on your skin???!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Terrible
    This product worked horribly, and was a complete waste of my money. To start, the wax never unhardened in the microwave enough, even after a minute of microwaving. Then the taffy-like wax wouldnt stick to my skin, so the whole thing was pointless. I dont know if I just got a bad box or what, but it was a complete waste.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Alternative To Bleaching!
    I used to bleach my unwanted facial hair but it would still grow and was still noticable. SO I heard it was best to wax with a stripless system and this was the best one out there! It heats up fast and dries fast and virtually removes every last hair! Quickly! I also noticed less hair grew back and at a much slower rate. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Have To Have Wax
    This is awsome I have the gigi warmer with the srtips and I dont like it but this is awsome.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Stuff Sucks!
    I have used many GiGi products and have been very satisfied. Not the case with this goo. It never hardens sufficiently to pull off in a strip - think warm taffy! Yuck! Stick with the Brazillian kit if you want a hard wax that works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto,Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Chemical Burns Anyone??
    HORRIBLE PRODUCT!! GAVE ME CHEMICAL BURNS THAT ARE SLOWLY FADING AFTER ALMOST TWO WEEKS!! GETS VERY HARD SO ITS VERY PAINFUL TO WAX OFF. ID RATHER PAY MORE AT THE SALON.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MA
    4 Star Rating
    Just Like The Salon
    Just as good as a salon wax for so much cheaper! A little messy, but well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Yes
    I think the kit would be better with the use of Muslin Strips. Although the strip-free idea works, it was very difficut to remove the wax at times on the legs. I will use this wax again but with the strips to see if I like my results better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Cap
    this wax works really well better than the kind you have to use with strips
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

    GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

    A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

    New Price: $14.95
Server Name