Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
GiGi

GiGi Strip Free Honee Wax Microwave Kit

Everything you need in one kit for fast, effective waxing including a specially developed Strip Free Honee formula for use in the microwave. Gentle enough to us...
$15.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 32 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Strip Free Honee Wax Microwave Kit (32)
Show All 32 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Absolutely Horrible
    I do not leave many reviews about products, however, in this case, I think its a necessity. The wax is messy and easily gets everywhere it should not be. It also worked very poorly; only a few hairs were removed while leaving a lot of wax behind. The wax remover that was included also works poorly and left my hands very oily. Im not a hair removal/wax expert, but in my opinion, this is one product to stay far away from.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Hard To Use, Hard To Remove, And Painful Irritation
    I have used waxes at home for years with great success & little pain or irritation. This product is a disaster... it is difficult to apply, painful when stripping with a muslin, and almost impossible to remove from your skin or any other surface it contacts. The acute irritation lasted for about an hour and subsided over the day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Coram, Ny
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Work
    I bought one kit and tried the first time. Only few hair waxed off. I thought that I maybe didnt follow the instruction strictly. So I did second time one week after. My skin was sensitive and red after waxing, but lots of hair still stay on my lip. I am licensed technician for this. I used to wax many clients with traditional wax. It worked fine. However, my skin was sensitive to old wax. I decided to try this free strip honee wax. It didnt work.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Bad Product
    I agree with Alison from Florida, this product is awful. The wax sticks to the legs and it is very very difficult to get a good grip at the wax to strip it out from the skin. I am glad I did not try on my eye brows....I have never been so disapointed with a wax like that before...and I have tried many....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Recommended For Body Waxing.
    After reading mixed reviews I decided to try this product out. I did my eyebrows and upper lips with out a problem. I tried to do my underarms and there wasnt too much of a problem. The problem occurred when I started to do my legs. Because the wax is relatively thin, I found it difficult to spread a thick layer of wax on my legs, so I ended up with patches of wax around my legs instead of a nice even layer all around. For facial waxing I thought this was excellent, but for body waxing it didnt impress me at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good But Painful
    I havent tried the new yellow wax... didnt know they changed the product. But the green wax ive used works great! It does take practice, a little getting used to and altering the technique to work with you, and self-inflicted pain is hard to do. I had to listen to loud music to get in the self-mutilating mode it requires to get it off, but the results were great. I must add that the results do vary. Id give it a least 2 shots before chunking it for those of you who had unsuccessful experiences. Sometimes I dont get much hair off, sometimes I get it all, just depends i guess, but overall a great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • DC
    1 Star Rating
    Change Formula And It Is Terrible Now
    I really USE to love this product. It seems that they changed the formula, use to be green wax and now its yellow. Its terrible, it was a sticky mess, it didnt harden well and and it was stuck all over me and did not remove much of the hair. I would not recommend this and I would not buy it again, unless they started to sell the old formula.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Used It For Years
    I have used this product for years and am very pleased with it. I have sensitive skin and was always embarassed when I would get my eyebrows waxed at the salon because it would turn my skin bright red. So red that I would go straight home afterward to avoid people giving me strange looks. This product was recommended to me by a co-worker who had the same problem. It is incredibly gentle and my skin only gets red for a minute or two afterward. It is easy to set up, you just heat it in the microwave and stir, and easy to apply as well. I dont use all of the products that come with it except for the pre-wax and sometimes the wax remover but I still buy the whole kit because it comes with the sticks. I would highly recommend it to someone with sensitive skin or who hates to pay $15 to get their eyebrows waxed once when this one kit will last you well over a year!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Try This At Home!!
    This is the worst wax I have ever used!! It is impossible to get off your skin, let alone anything it touches. I am still scraping this wax off my tile floor. The muslin strips also shred and stick to the wax. There are definitely easier to use waxes out there. Try Nairs Microwave wax instead...its cheaper too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    You Have To Know What You're Doing
    I have used this particular wax for several years - got this newer kit only recently. I have extremely sensitive skin, and yet the only times Ive had less than excellent results are when I havent followed the directions correctly, and then only on two occasions that I can recall. The directions are there for a reason! Dont overheat! Dont leave the muslin strip on too long!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name