Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
GiGi

GiGi Mini Pro Kit

The Mini Pro Kit is the perfect waxing starter kit, containing all the necessary wax and lotions for a professional service in the comfort of your home.
$74.95
$59.95
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Mini Pro Kit (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Expected! Awesome Product!!
    First let me start by saying that I ordered this product on a Monday afternoon and recieved it on Wednesday... THANKS FOLICA FOR YOUR AWESOME SHIPPING AND CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

    I knew what I was getting because I had priced it and had been shopping for this specific one for a few weeks. Found the BEST price here and also had a 25% off online promo-code!

    I give Gigi "2 wax strips up" as it works WONDERS... happy to know my friends and will be saving plenty of money. Great product!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Wax Kit
    I was so excited to try and do my own eye brows, but i was nervous of which product to buy. I read good reviews on this kit and decided to spend the money to go ahead and get it. Well the kit was nice. It came with wax and cool gel, wax remover and all. Iv sat and let the wax heat up for over an hour now and it still wont take any hear off my face. Im not sure if im doing something wrong or not.The wax is soooo sticky. All it said was to heat for 20-30 mins and then it would be ready. So far i am very disappointed because I got my hopes up way to high for a wax kit at home that would actually work. maybe a different wax??
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Recommended!
    I love this kit! I am a professional cosmetologist and was looking for a compact wax warmer for at home. This warmer heats the wax up quickly and effectively. The best part is it comes with everything you need to get started! This is great for beginners (if you read the directions thoroughly) and professionals. I noticed a comment that said it looked ugly, but i don't think beauty is its purpose. It removes the hair beautifully. I would definatly recommend this product to anyone!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    I had a wonderful experience with this product, My eyebrows look like I got them done professionally. I also have done my sister and aunts eyebrows as well with great success! This product is very easy to use! To sum it up, I love it!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TN
    4 Star Rating
    No Problems Here
    I cant give this 5 stars because I dont know if its the best. This is my first at home waxing kit. I can say, however, that I am happy with my purchase. The wax heated up after about 20 minutes. I bought seperately the GiGi Dark Honey hard wax because its supposed to be good for coarser hair (bikini area). I assume that the creme wax that came with the kit is for legs, brows, etc. My wax was successful and not nearly as painful as I was expecting. Lets just say on a scale of 1-10, and epilady is a 12. Waxing with this product was about a 6-7. I did take a Tylenol and had 1 glass of wine before waxing. (Highly reccommended!) My only complaint is that the kit did not come with the Wax-Off solution, designed to remove any excess wax from the skin.
    18 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas , NV
    2 Star Rating
    Gigi Wax Kit From The 60s
    I got this kit and thought it came from the 60s it was an ugly look. But the creme that comes with it suck really bad. It stick to your skin like no other. The muslim strip that comes with it brusied majoirity of my leg. I was in pain and the bruise did not go away until a week later. I highly dont recomend this kit. It also takes forever to heat. Go with satin smooth muslim strips and wax gel.
    10 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    I would highly recommend this product and absolutely buy it again. The wax heats up in about 30 minutes and it comes with many lotions and products inside. It even comes with an instruction sheet for beginners. The wax is so gentle and VERY effective. Its like going to the salon at home! I would have given the same rating if the product cost double!
    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    First Home Waxing Kit
    This is my first at home wax kit. My review is short, sweet, and to the point. Delivery time was awesome very quick (especially to be free), but the kit came with alot of what I found to be useless items. Out of all those bottles pictured there was nothing to help remove the excess wax (very disappointing). The wax itself is pretty thick and pink not like what your used to seeing when you go to a salon. It does work, however it is messy to clean up and left my skin pretty red after it was done although the cooling gel they provided helped with that. If your considering this product I would say to at least shop around for better wax that was my bigger compliant with this product!!!
    8 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Wax
    i dont know if i am not doing it right or what but it seems like it takes way to long to set up so that it will effectively remove hair.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • North Dakota
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I enjoy waxing but was not impressed with the wax that came in this kit. The wax did not take all the hair off and would also become stuck to my leg. The kit does not come with wax remover, so I had to look on the internet for a home remedy of wax remover. This was a Christmas present that I wish I had not gotten. It has been more trouble then it was worth.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name