GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    works very well!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Lotions Good, Wax Not Good
    The lotions that come with the kit are really nice - make skin feel smooth. The wax takes a long time to melt in the microwave. Results of removing hair? Not good. Picked up a few, broke many, and left behind a bunch.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    It works great! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Wax
    I had troubles with the wax. The biggest think I hate is that I have reheat the wax many times before I am done waxing. i also have irritations on my skin, but it might be just me. I heard aother people enjoyed it a lot. I will try one more time to see how it works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    No more paying for pro waxing..this really works...I just need to try a couple more times to master the application and the pulling...has anyone over irritated after waxing?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Sioux Falls, SD
    5 Star Rating
    Great At Home Product
    I have gotten my waxing done in a salon up until now. I couldnt afford the high price at the salon anymore and was looking for a good alternative. When I came upon this inexpensive at home wax kit I gave it a try. It works wonderful. I have gotten some at home products in the past that did not live up to my expectations, but this product made me a believer again. I got the same results with this product that I got from the salon. I think it helped that I had been to the salon before I tried this at home. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a good at home product. I would like to say thank you to Gigi for making this great affordable wax kit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • South Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    Unless You Can Handle The Pain!
    This was the first time I tried waxing my bikini area by myself. It was extremely painful. The product was okay. The wax seemed to harden fast. I wouldnt recommend this if you cant handle causing the pain to yourself...just get it done professionally.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New York
    2 Star Rating
    This Product Isn't That Great.
    Firstly my bottles also came half full. I am not sure if this is how the company sends all the bottles out...I found this to be very disapointing. Secondly....this wax is messy and not the easiest to spread on. The wax is very painful and leaves hairs behind. I like to wax and get it all at once...this product failed at that. This product is now just sitting on my dresser...maybe Ill use it on my eyebrows. It is too difficlut to use on the bikini because it leaves too many hairs behind.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money
    Despite getting the kit with a couple of 1/2 empty bottles (because of spillage during shipment), I tried this product with very little success. Following the directions carefully, I applied the wax as directed to a fairly small area. After letting the wax harden and set as required, I swiftly pulled the wax off to successfully remove only about 4 hairs out of approx. 25! I tried it again, but came up with the same results. I would have tried to email the company with this problem, but they never tried to resolve the initial problem regarding the spillage during shipment that I emailed them about immediately after receiving the package. I guess their philosophy is "ignore them and maybe theyll go away"!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Beginners.
    My first trip to bikini waxing, after only having been waxed one previous time at a salon, was both messy and painful. If youre an expert waxer, you could probably avoid most of the debacle I created, but I found myself with wax everywhere except where it should be, and the wax would come off only in little chunks instead of one strip like it was supposed to. That equals a whole lot of pain, yanking and getting one tiny piece of wax in your hand, only to yank again.. and repeat. Ended up swollen and hurting. Again, largely due to my inexperience. But please.. unless youre great at this.. just have a pro do it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name