Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    And Then I Opened The Box
    i was so excited an did my research as much as I could and I seen that many approved of this product for the low price and how well it works. but here is where my problem lies.. I opened my box ready to get started. not only could i not get the top off but the container holdin the wax is cracked. now to read the instructions.. wait what the?! is this Spanish? where is the English I mean maybe I'm jus overlooking it. I'll be back later. oh wait I think I found it on the side of my cracked wax container
    14 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Result With A Little Help!
    I bought this wax, awhile ago n I have used it ever since! IF U HAVE WAX LEFT ON UR SKIN N CAN'T GET OFF, JUST SIMPLY USE BABY OIL TO REMOVE IT!!! N for best result and to maximize hair removal use baby powder on the areas in which u wish to wax! Enjoy!
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Unbelievably Awful - Useless!
    I am floored by the good reviews of this stuff! It is unequivocably awful. Stringy, impossible to apply, and worse than that, it simply doesn't work. Left most of the hair behind. Tried it repeatedly with the same results. The instructions are worse than useless and maybe I did something wrong, but I don't think so. I think this product is just cheap crap.
    16 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    After careful consideration....and reading everyone's reviews....I should have just saved my money. I have tried this product 3 different times and followed the directions very carefully. It doesn't get very much of the hair at all. You would have to go over the same area several times before getting it all and that would irritate your skin way too much. Not only that, but it is sooo time consuming. I will definitely pay to have a professional take care of all my hair removal needs!
    11 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SF CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is... Wow!!!
    So I was alittle hesitant, as some people were burnt by the wax, etc. I read the reviews and still wanted to try it. afterall, so many people are still raving about it. just FYI I do understand what people are saying about the wax "expoding" when trying to mix the wax. I accidently microwaved the wax longer than instructed... about 3 minutes and took it out, and pushed the wax in to mix it and it splashed. instruction clearly told me not to microwave it longer than a minute... anyway, it also stated not to use the wax till it was honey like consistency so I waited to wax. results were better than professional/ salon. I LOVE it. my results were cleaner, not as painful. SERIOUSLY! I am going to repurchase. the best wax i've tried EVER.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    This is a great alternative to salon waxing! Probably the equivalent to the 'sensitive' or 'painless' option that they give you in the salon. Mind you, it's not completely painless, (that would be too good to be true), but from my waxing experiences, and compared to other do-it-at-home-Brazilians that I've tried, this is the least painful of them all. Messy - yes, but worth every penny. Best to line the floor with newspaper or something so as not to ruin it with dried wax that takes forever to come off (learned my lesson the hard way). Might be a little difficult for first timers - well, more than difficult if you've never had a wax before. It certainly does take some getting used to. But bottom line is, it works great and is absolutely doable yourself and for the price, you save yourself a lot of money in comparison to professional waxing. I should probably do what many of the other reviewers have suggested and purchase wax strips to go with this, but I've been lazy. It might be a good idea. You can still do it without them, as I have many a time, and achieve great results!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    World Of Waxing
    Read reviews and this product was pretty impressive.
    Best do it at home waxing ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alpha Omega
    5 Star Rating
    It Works Great Just Don't Over Heat Or Underheat It
    if the wax does not come off your skin just use a waxing strip place it on the spot and press it on the wax and pull it off. the wax will come right off. if it doesn't just put some more warm wax on the area and take it off with the strips.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    The ladies who gave themselves second degree burns with this product were just clumsy/not careful. You can't just jab at hot wax you've just microwaved, even if it does have a hard layer on top of it. I've used lots of different kinds of hard wax and this one was great. The best part was the number of applicators it came with, as well as the oils and creams for before & after care.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philippines
    Hair
    Black
    3 Star Rating
    Interesting
    Interesting, so that's how products/gel" rel="nofollow">http://www.nads.com.au/nadsproducts/gel">hair removal of this product works. It sure was effective.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name