Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

Kit Contains:

  • Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Formula, 8 oz (226 grams)
  • Pre-Hon Lotion, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • Pre-Epilation Oil, 2 fl oz
  • Wax Off, 2 oz (59 grams)
  • Slow Grow, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • 5 Small Acuu Edge Applicators
  • 5 Large Acuu Edge Applicators
  • SKU: R8624   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

  • Remove the cap and plastic disc. Place jar on a microwave safe plate in the center of microwave. Heating time varies with each microwave. Heat for 30 seconds. Carefully break the surface of the wax with a large applicator. Continue to heat in intervals of 15 seconds until you can stir the wax so it takes on a thick, honey or caramel-like consistency. Do not heat longer than a total of 1 minute, wax may become too hot to apply. Remove jar from microwave carefully. If jar is uncomfortable to touch, let cool in the microwave before removing. Test the wax temperature before applying to bikini area.
  • Cleanse area to be epilated with Pre-Hon Lotion. Pat dry with tissue.
  • Apply Pre-Epilation Oil sparingly to area to be epilated.
  • With applicator, apply a thick coat of wax in the direction of hair growth.
  • Allow wax to cool on skin until it becomes soft and pliable, approximately 30 seconds.
  • Hold skin taut, pull wax off with one quick motion in the opposite direction of hair growth keeping hardened wax as close to the skin as possible. Never re-apply wax to epilated area.
  • Immediately apply firm pressure to epilated area with the cushion of your fingers or palm of hand to clean skin.
  • Apply Wax Off liberally on treated area to remove any wax residue and to moisturize skin.
  • To maintain epilation results longer, smooth on Slow Grow everyday after showering to inhibit hair growth.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • And Then I Opened The Box 3 Star Rating
    i was so excited an did my research as much as I could and I seen that many approved of this product for the low price and how well it works. but here is where my problem lies.. I opened my box ready to get started. not only could i not get the top off but the container holdin the wax is cracked. now to read the instructions.. wait what the?! is this Spanish? where is the English I mean maybe I'm jus overlooking it. I'll be back later. oh wait I think I found it on the side of my cracked wax container

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Result With A Little Help! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this wax, awhile ago n I have used it ever since! IF U HAVE WAX LEFT ON UR SKIN N CAN'T GET OFF, JUST SIMPLY USE BABY OIL TO REMOVE IT!!! N for best result and to maximize hair removal use baby powder on the areas in which u wish to wax! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Unbelievably Awful - Useless! 1 Star Rating
    I am floored by the good reviews of this stuff! It is unequivocably awful. Stringy, impossible to apply, and worse than that, it simply doesn't work. Left most of the hair behind. Tried it repeatedly with the same results. The instructions are worse than useless and maybe I did something wrong, but I don't think so. I think this product is just cheap crap.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2011
  • Don't Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    After careful consideration....and reading everyone's reviews....I should have just saved my money. I have tried this product 3 different times and followed the directions very carefully. It doesn't get very much of the hair at all. You would have to go over the same area several times before getting it all and that would irritate your skin way too much. Not only that, but it is sooo time consuming. I will definitely pay to have a professional take care of all my hair removal needs!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2011
    / USA
  • All I Can Say Is... Wow!!! 5 Star Rating
    So I was alittle hesitant, as some people were burnt by the wax, etc. I read the reviews and still wanted to try it. afterall, so many people are still raving about it. just FYI I do understand what people are saying about the wax "expoding" when trying to mix the wax. I accidently microwaved the wax longer than instructed... about 3 minutes and took it out, and pushed the wax in to mix it and it splashed. instruction clearly told me not to microwave it longer than a minute... anyway, it also stated not to use the wax till it was honey like consistency so I waited to wax. results were better than professional/ salon. I LOVE it. my results were cleaner, not as painful. SERIOUSLY! I am going to repurchase. the best wax i've tried EVER.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / SF CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Finally! 5 Star Rating
    This is a great alternative to salon waxing! Probably the equivalent to the 'sensitive' or 'painless' option that they give you in the salon. Mind you, it's not completely painless, (that would be too good to be true), but from my waxing experiences, and compared to other do-it-at-home-Brazilians that I've tried, this is the least painful of them all. Messy - yes, but worth every penny. Best to line the floor with newspaper or something so as not to ruin it with dried wax that takes forever to come off (learned my lesson the hard way). Might be a little difficult for first timers - well, more than difficult if you've never had a wax before. It certainly does take some getting used to. But bottom line is, it works great and is absolutely doable yourself and for the price, you save yourself a lot of money in comparison to professional waxing. I should probably do what many of the other reviewers have suggested and purchase wax strips to go with this, but I've been lazy. It might be a good idea. You can still do it without them, as I have many a time, and achieve great results!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
  • World Of Waxing 4 Star Rating
    Read reviews and this product was pretty impressive.
    Best do it at home waxing ever used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2011
  • It Works Great Just Don't Over Heat Or Underheat It 5 Star Rating
    if the wax does not come off your skin just use a waxing strip place it on the spot and press it on the wax and pull it off. the wax will come right off. if it doesn't just put some more warm wax on the area and take it off with the strips.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2010
    / Alpha Omega
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    The ladies who gave themselves second degree burns with this product were just clumsy/not careful. You can't just jab at hot wax you've just microwaved, even if it does have a hard layer on top of it. I've used lots of different kinds of hard wax and this one was great. The best part was the number of applicators it came with, as well as the oils and creams for before & after care.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2010
    / Canada
  • Interesting 3 Star Rating
    Interesting, so that's how products/gel" rel="nofollow">http://www.nads.com.au/nadsproducts/gel">hair removal of this product works. It sure was effective.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2010
    / Philippines
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
Server Name