Valentine's Day Sale

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

Kit Contains:

  • Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Formula, 8 oz (226 grams)
  • Pre-Hon Lotion, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • Pre-Epilation Oil, 2 fl oz
  • Wax Off, 2 oz (59 grams)
  • Slow Grow, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • 5 Small Acuu Edge Applicators
  • 5 Large Acuu Edge Applicators
  • SKU: R8624   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

  • Remove the cap and plastic disc. Place jar on a microwave safe plate in the center of microwave. Heating time varies with each microwave. Heat for 30 seconds. Carefully break the surface of the wax with a large applicator. Continue to heat in intervals of 15 seconds until you can stir the wax so it takes on a thick, honey or caramel-like consistency. Do not heat longer than a total of 1 minute, wax may become too hot to apply. Remove jar from microwave carefully. If jar is uncomfortable to touch, let cool in the microwave before removing. Test the wax temperature before applying to bikini area.
  • Cleanse area to be epilated with Pre-Hon Lotion. Pat dry with tissue.
  • Apply Pre-Epilation Oil sparingly to area to be epilated.
  • With applicator, apply a thick coat of wax in the direction of hair growth.
  • Allow wax to cool on skin until it becomes soft and pliable, approximately 30 seconds.
  • Hold skin taut, pull wax off with one quick motion in the opposite direction of hair growth keeping hardened wax as close to the skin as possible. Never re-apply wax to epilated area.
  • Immediately apply firm pressure to epilated area with the cushion of your fingers or palm of hand to clean skin.
  • Apply Wax Off liberally on treated area to remove any wax residue and to moisturize skin.
  • To maintain epilation results longer, smooth on Slow Grow everyday after showering to inhibit hair growth.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Easy To Use! 5 Star Rating
    Easy to use and works great!! Perfect for a first time wax user.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2010
    / Deerfield,KS
  • Whew, Finally Got It! 3 Star Rating
    Very messy, but I finally got the hand of it. Works well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2010
    / KY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is Horrible! 1 Star Rating
    I used this on my right leg first before i tried it on my bikini area. It left behind a bunch of wax but it pulled off MOST of the hair. There wasnt that much hair on my legs so i was hestitant to use it on my bikini. But i did anyways and now i have sticky wax caught in my hair. I have showered twice in attempts to get the wax off but i cant. I cant even just shave it off because its that sticky. NOBODY EVER EVER EVER USE THIS!!!!!!! i cant even get the wax off my leg and all i did was use on strip. THIS IS HORRIBLE!!! PLEASE PEOPLE GO TO A PROFESSIONAL OR BUY A MORE EXPENSIVE ONE THAN THIS GIGI CRAP!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 24, 2010
  • Warning ! ! !second Degree Burns 1 Star Rating
    After I read all the reviews, I found that I am not the first one with second degree burn caused by this Gigi product...I have been using hard wax for more than a year, and I have never had any problems with other brands. That was my firs and last time using Gigi Brazilian wax;I heated up the wax in the microwave as it was written on the instructions, but what I got was a hot liquid under still hard top which capsulized the liquid,creating pressure underneath,and when I tried to break the top, the hot liquid splashed all over the place and burned my hand.Drops spilled 4 feet away.AVOID USING THIS BRAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 21, 2010
  • Awesome! 5 Star Rating
    Super easy, not that painful at all. Great product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2010
  • Do Not Try This At Home 4 Star Rating
    I'm not saying that the wax is bad... but if you have never waxed or been waxed please go to a professional first. I usually shave my girly parts but I didn't want to bother with it during my camping trip coming up next week. I figured waxing couldn't hurt THAT bad ... women do it all the time right?! So I grew the hair out a little bit, went to the store to buy this waxing kit, and the liquor store to buy a large bottle of wine. Let's just say I woke up this morning hungover and with scattered bald patches down there. When you can figure out just how long to leave the wax on before ripping off (which was hit or miss with me) it actually does a pretty decent job. However, I would frequently miss that narrow window as I was trying to get to courage to rip. I think my hair was just a little to long because I found it very difficult and painful to pull up the edge to rip, and my hair would frequently mat as I was attempting this. Even though it is hard wax which doesn't require strips, I have read other reviews which say they applied the wax to the strips and then to the skin, and it worked great, so I think I might try that sometime so it is easy to pull. Eventually the pain was too much for me, and I gave up -- almost two hours and three very large glasses of wine later. I'm tempted to finish the job today, but not sure if that's going to happen. I think next time I decide waxing is a good idea, I'll let someone else inflict the pain on me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 5, 2010
  • Very Pleased With Gigi Brazilian Wax 5 Star Rating
    This product worked quite well. It was easy to use and very effective at removing the hair. Typically I have redness and slight discomfort after a professional waxing and have not experienced that with this product. I also discovered that left-over hairs, or hard to see areas, can easily be epilated with a bit of wax on the finger tips. Hairs come right out when grabbed! An observation... in more humid climate, like the South, drying time takes a bit longer then the stated 30 seconds. A house fan helps.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 31, 2010
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    This is the first at home waxing kit I used on my sensitive area. I've used other wacing kits on my face and arms, but they don't even work as well as this wax. I've had a brazillian in the salon, and the woman made me bleed because the wax was too hot! I now use this at home kid every 2-3 weeks and I LOVE IT! It is the best thing I've ever purchased. It gets all the hair, the first time, and it's super easy to use. I will NEVER go back to shaving with a razor. The brazillian lasts me at least 10 days before hair starts growing out, and I have to redo it about every 3 weeks. Plus, a full container gets me two full waxes! I highly reccomend this product for anyone who is willing to take some advil, then do the waxing themselves LOL

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2010
  • It's Great! 5 Star Rating
    it's easy to use (well you should read the instructions before you use it!) i've never used a bikini wax in my life, but i was successful with this product! although it does hurt and can make a mess, you get the hang of it as you use it. i'd recommend it to my friends too :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2010
  • Surprisingly Easy! 4 Star Rating
    After I finally realized that my monthly waxing was getting to be too much of an expense I decided to try it for myself. What would I lose $20? I warmed to wax according to the instructions and kept it warm on a candle warmer with a sheet of aluminum foil in between (no need for a pricey wax warmer. I followed another reviewers advice and did use muslin strips. It was just easier to apply the wax to the strip and then press the stip on the area. I let it get totally cool and then ripped away. I was amazed at how much I was able to pick up. Yes, it smarts a little but theres no way around it, quit crying! I'll still go to the salon for a professional waxing before a vacation, but for any other time this is truly the way to go.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2010
Server Name