Free Shipping Over $50
GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Deerfield,KS
    5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use!
    Easy to use and works great!! Perfect for a first time wax user.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • KY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Whew, Finally Got It!
    Very messy, but I finally got the hand of it. Works well.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Is Horrible!
    I used this on my right leg first before i tried it on my bikini area. It left behind a bunch of wax but it pulled off MOST of the hair. There wasnt that much hair on my legs so i was hestitant to use it on my bikini. But i did anyways and now i have sticky wax caught in my hair. I have showered twice in attempts to get the wax off but i cant. I cant even just shave it off because its that sticky. NOBODY EVER EVER EVER USE THIS!!!!!!! i cant even get the wax off my leg and all i did was use on strip. THIS IS HORRIBLE!!! PLEASE PEOPLE GO TO A PROFESSIONAL OR BUY A MORE EXPENSIVE ONE THAN THIS GIGI CRAP!!!!
    18 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Warning ! ! !second Degree Burns
    After I read all the reviews, I found that I am not the first one with second degree burn caused by this Gigi product...I have been using hard wax for more than a year, and I have never had any problems with other brands. That was my firs and last time using Gigi Brazilian wax;I heated up the wax in the microwave as it was written on the instructions, but what I got was a hot liquid under still hard top which capsulized the liquid,creating pressure underneath,and when I tried to break the top, the hot liquid splashed all over the place and burned my hand.Drops spilled 4 feet away.AVOID USING THIS BRAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    11 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Super easy, not that painful at all. Great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Do Not Try This At Home
    I'm not saying that the wax is bad... but if you have never waxed or been waxed please go to a professional first. I usually shave my girly parts but I didn't want to bother with it during my camping trip coming up next week. I figured waxing couldn't hurt THAT bad ... women do it all the time right?! So I grew the hair out a little bit, went to the store to buy this waxing kit, and the liquor store to buy a large bottle of wine. Let's just say I woke up this morning hungover and with scattered bald patches down there. When you can figure out just how long to leave the wax on before ripping off (which was hit or miss with me) it actually does a pretty decent job. However, I would frequently miss that narrow window as I was trying to get to courage to rip. I think my hair was just a little to long because I found it very difficult and painful to pull up the edge to rip, and my hair would frequently mat as I was attempting this. Even though it is hard wax which doesn't require strips, I have read other reviews which say they applied the wax to the strips and then to the skin, and it worked great, so I think I might try that sometime so it is easy to pull. Eventually the pain was too much for me, and I gave up -- almost two hours and three very large glasses of wine later. I'm tempted to finish the job today, but not sure if that's going to happen. I think next time I decide waxing is a good idea, I'll let someone else inflict the pain on me.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased With Gigi Brazilian Wax
    This product worked quite well. It was easy to use and very effective at removing the hair. Typically I have redness and slight discomfort after a professional waxing and have not experienced that with this product. I also discovered that left-over hairs, or hard to see areas, can easily be epilated with a bit of wax on the finger tips. Hairs come right out when grabbed! An observation... in more humid climate, like the South, drying time takes a bit longer then the stated 30 seconds. A house fan helps.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    This is the first at home waxing kit I used on my sensitive area. I've used other wacing kits on my face and arms, but they don't even work as well as this wax. I've had a brazillian in the salon, and the woman made me bleed because the wax was too hot! I now use this at home kid every 2-3 weeks and I LOVE IT! It is the best thing I've ever purchased. It gets all the hair, the first time, and it's super easy to use. I will NEVER go back to shaving with a razor. The brazillian lasts me at least 10 days before hair starts growing out, and I have to redo it about every 3 weeks. Plus, a full container gets me two full waxes! I highly reccomend this product for anyone who is willing to take some advil, then do the waxing themselves LOL
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    It's Great!
    it's easy to use (well you should read the instructions before you use it!) i've never used a bikini wax in my life, but i was successful with this product! although it does hurt and can make a mess, you get the hang of it as you use it. i'd recommend it to my friends too :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Surprisingly Easy!
    After I finally realized that my monthly waxing was getting to be too much of an expense I decided to try it for myself. What would I lose $20? I warmed to wax according to the instructions and kept it warm on a candle warmer with a sheet of aluminum foil in between (no need for a pricey wax warmer. I followed another reviewers advice and did use muslin strips. It was just easier to apply the wax to the strip and then press the stip on the area. I let it get totally cool and then ripped away. I was amazed at how much I was able to pick up. Yes, it smarts a little but theres no way around it, quit crying! I'll still go to the salon for a professional waxing before a vacation, but for any other time this is truly the way to go.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name