Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    *better Than Any Other Wax I've Use*
    I've tried many other products and they were horrible, but this product was great, it wasn't messy like the others and it was easy to use, but you have to follow the instructions of course. It does leave a few hairs here and there but a tweezer can help in that department. You Must try this product!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Farmington, NM
    5 Star Rating
    I LOVE this product. I bought it with some hesitations. I have super coarse, thick and stubborn hair and am prone to awful ingrown hairs and irritation. Because of this, I have never been able to shave without it being a complete and utter disaster. I've always got waxing done professionally, and even that would yield discomfort and ingrown hairs. I tried exfoliation, expensive creams, you name it. I ordered this once I finally realized I simply can't afford bikini waxings anymore... and am so glad I did! It works really well. I didn't have any trouble with getting the wax off my skin. It's a little messy, but once you get the hang of it, it's easy peasy. I used it on my upper lip as well, to great success. Afterwards I got NO uncomfortable bumps or ingrown hairs. Though I still exfoliate and use cortisone 10 and apple cider vinegar (tricks one of the ladies I got a waxing from once shared with me when I expressed my bump woes.) I definitely recommend this. It exceeded my expectations exponentially!
    63 out of 66 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nokesville
    3 Star Rating
    Gigiwax Is Great Except For The Ones Without The Strips.
    Fast to get here, and microwaving is easy, but no strips needed doesn't work good. It took forever to get the wax off. Use the one with the strips only.
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Leipzig, Germany
    5 Star Rating
    Best Home Wax Ever!
    I got this due to the best of Folica rating and I see why. I have gotten a Brazillian style Bikini wax done twice professionally, but due to costs and convenience, like to try doing it at home. I have tried several products, and by far this is the easiest, the one with the least pain and great results. The wax could be messy if you are not careful, so I did it in the bathtub, but once any wax dries and hardens it cleans up beautifully without any residue in case you drop any or need to set the applicator stick down. If it got onto a fabric type surface like carpet or clothes, it may be messier. I was dreading this whole experience, but actually it turned out to be kind of fun, and I was actually a bit disappointed when I was done. The warm wax felt nice, and it was satisfying to see that the wax took the hair off nicely - of course there are usually a few strays, but much less than with other products. Nothing that a little touch up couldn't handle. Do read the tips from other customers about applying it thickly and peeling up the corner. I think with more practice, it will be easier for me, but peeling up the corner of the wax was more painful than actually ripping it off. It was so nice not to have to deal with strips - just using the wax itself is an interesting idea. Love the results and would buy this product in the future!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Not Bad! =)
    Much cheaper than going to the salon and surprisingly less painful. The only hard part was maintaining the wax temperature. It cools off quickly and becomes very messy and diffucult to apply. Plus, when you heat anything in the microwave it heats unevenly which is not a fault of the wax. I would definately recommend a wax warmer to maintain a consistent temperature. I'm shopping for one right now.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Calif
    4 Star Rating
    Hello, Of Course It's Going To Be Painful For A Few Seconds
    I had never waxed anything other than my brows, and never myself. Had been thinking about going to the salon for the "brazilian" but not looking forward to having a stranger "front and center" so I headed to the beauty supply. WOW! Great help from the ladies at Sally's! Let's face it, waxing isn't comfortable! Sooo, blaming the product is childish. Waxing is uncomfortable for a few seconds and then it's done! FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS! IT WORKS!!! I hadn't thought about the muslim strips and am sooo going to try them. Once you get over the "yikes, this is going to hurt" IT WORKS and the results are great! So great in fact that my husband has decided HE wants to use it. So, there you go. IT WORKS! And I have already purchased a second kit....his and hers.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Best Stuff Ever!!!
    Always went to the salon for Brazilians until I had enough paying someone $80 to torture me. Tried cheap, at-home kits from Wal-Mart and CVS and they were nothing but a sticky mess that werent good enough for my legs let alone my bikini region. I bought the Brazilian hard wax as well as the GiGi adjustable wax warmer, muslin strips, and after-epilation relaxing cream. IMPORTANT!!! The "no-strips needed" aspect only works for the inner thighs and directly below navel regions. To get the more intimate regions, apply the hot wax to small sections of the muslin strip and then apply the wax-strip to unwanted hair. Relatively painless that way!! I found that if you try it the other way--wax on skin first and then muslin stip on top of wax-- the muslin strip will pull and the wax remains on your skin for you to pull off by hand....NOT FUN!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well, But Needs Warmer
    I used this product for the very first time. I have had the whole brazilian waxing done a few times in a salon before, but decided to try it myself.The kit has everything you need, however I would reccommend buying the waxing strip cloths, it is easier to pull the cloth rather than the hard wax. If using strips, when you apply the wax, immediately apply the cloth strip to the wax. It is much easier to pull this way, and it removes all of the wax.I would also recommend getting a wax warmer if you are planning on continuing to do it yourself. It takes about an hour or so to heat up the wax, rather than about 30 seconds to about a minute if you are using the microwave. However, when using the microwave, you have to pause to reheat the wax, which was a pain.It is very time consuming, I would say about an hour, more or less.This is very painful! It is a very sensitive area, so if you cant put pain upon yourself, I would not reccommend it. Otherwise good product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This product is amazing. It was my first time doing it, I have never done it in a salon or by myself before. I tried shaving it off years ago and its such a nightmare. Got the Gigi wax based today and its not as messy and difficult to apply as I thought its gonna be. The best thing is the wax only stick on the hair but not on my skin, so I didnt really have to use the wax off lotion. Its painful because it is such a sensitive area, but its all worth it. I am now nice and smooth and all ready for the special occasion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NYC, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    Love this. Heats up in a few minutes in the microwave and easily removes stubborn bikini line hair. Its as good as going to the salon, end result brilliant! One thing is that it can be messy but not a big problem if you just throw old rags on the floor first. Will definitely buy again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name