Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Austin, Tx
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    It works really well, and i found out that my armpits sweat less after I wax. Hair grows finer and each time its easier to wax. Cant live without this kit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Okinawa, Japan
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!!!
    So I was really nervous about waxing, as Id never done it before. But as soon as I got going it was so easy. And not nearly as painful as I anticipated. Yes, certain areas were a bit more sensitive than others. It only hurt for a second. Then I was good! As long as you follow the directions youll be fine. Put light dusting BABY POWDER before the wax, though. It helps to prevent alot of left over wax. Not as messy this way!! AND PULL QUICKLY! Going slow is torturous! Ugh!And yes! It may be a bit painful or uncomfortable. But you ARE pulling the hairs out at the root! Just do it quickly and follow the directions! Youll be fine! As for me, Ill NEVER go back to shaving again! This waxing system is a MUST HAVE!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    No Salon Ever
    this set is just what i needed to not have to go tot he salon for waxing anymore. followed the directions to the letter and my results were way less painful than the salon.only had to do 2 30sec warm ups in the micro. application was easy and removal was easy as well. very happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    New To Waxing
    Ok I read all these reviews on this very site before I bought the product and I still went for it because I was interested. I dont go to salons to get waxed. I have never even been waxed as I typically use a razor. I followed the directions and this stuff totally works. I also took the reviews into consideration and did not heat the wax too hot. Now although this stuff works like hell... it hurts like hell too lol. I kept the skin all tight and stuff, but with every pull I winced and the hair came off. All of the reviews on this product not working are people heating the wax too much or applying too thin of a layer. I found that the thicker layers of wax were easier to grasp and if the wax is not too hot then it dries really quickly after it is applied. Although I only got about 4 stips into it before I gave up...thats because I am a big sissy and it hurts lol. If it wasnt working then I would not have been in pain. It was actually a nice clean and even pull of the hair also. I think this is a great product for you girls who can be patient with directions so you get it right and for those of you that can tough it out. And trust me... I like razors even more now... I am off to finish the job that way instead hahaha
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Painful And Ineffective!
    Awful. Half the time it didnt pull any hair out. The times it did stick to hair, it was so painful to pull, it was like tweezing a bunch of hairs at once. I always get Brazilians and can sleep through them...this one made me see why so many other women wouldnt get them done. I threw out the practically full jar after a half-hour of attempts.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    A Review
    You know that when a person takes time to write a review is for 2 reasons: the product was great and they loved it, or they just simply didnt like the product. I really loved this product. Yeah, it was a little messy, but if you put the wax on the applicator and rotate the applicator so that the wax is even and not dripping its really easy to apply. Also, if youre a first timer like i was, try using muslin strips cause they work like a charm. ****What I would suggest is for you to take a couple of minutes to practice anywhere on your body that is almost hair free to get the hang of it and get the right timing, before you decide to move on to the "tough parts".*** This product was very gentle with the skin, and i found it a lot less painful then going to the spa.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Horrifying
    I used this wax on a client and it was horrible to get off. Left my client in pain and me feeling humilliated that I used an inferior product on a client. This stuff is like taffy and trying to get it off the skin is a nightmare. Will be asking for my money back and sticking to the wax I know. HORRIBLE STUFF!!!!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    4 Star Rating
    Gigi Brazillian Microwave Wax
    The first time I used this product, I found it to be extremely gooey and hard to remove. (Scary when youre doing a brazilian) Since then, I have used the muslin strips and it works wonderfully. I also turned down the a/c...LOL I highly suggest using the numbing spray beforehand and the pre wax oil. Make sure you pull (quickly) at an angle. Pulling slowly just prolongs the pain. Give it a second chance, if youre new to doing it yourself. The results are worth it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I used to go to the salon to get Brazilian waxes, but it started to get really expensive, so after reading the reviews on here, I decided to try the GiGi Brazilian Wax Kit. You have to be careful not to make a mess (youll get the hang of it!) and I would definitely suggest taking a couple of Tylenols or Advils first. Dont listen to the reviewers complaining about the pain. Waxes are painful and theres no getting around it. This one gets the job done with minimal pain and you can do it in the privacy of your own home.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    2nd Degree Burns
    I followed the directions on the container. After heating for 30sec. then 15 sec intervals twice, the wax stayed hard on top of container except for a small area that was pasty. I used the applicator to push on the pasty area and the wax must have melted underneath to liquid. It poured onto 3/4 of my hand and gave me second degree burns. I now have scaring. I strongly urge people not to use this product.
    10 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name