Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MI
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product...waxing's Just Tough
    I found this product to be very good quality. That being said, my waxing was quite a failure, but thru no fault of this product.I will say that you need to deviate from the directions a bit and go with what works. Microwaves arent uniform, but the product needs to warn people so they dont burn themselves with wax. I microwaved in 30-second intervals, but it took a lot of turns to get the wax the correct consistency. I originally struggled because it seemed like "caramel" to me but wasnt hot enough and it wasnt sticking to me. Make sure its very soft and workable and just not hot enough to burn.The product worked great at hair removal. I just found that, despite being able to tolerate someone else waxing me, its just too hard to move fast enough through a painful rip of hair in those delicate spots. Its back to the salon for me.But for those hardy individuals, this is the best waxing product Ive ever tried. You might want to buy some muslin strips though because it might make things a bit easier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix Arizona
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    this is the first time ive tried this product and only my second time doing an at home brazillian. there was minimal pain, just make sure to keep skin taught when pulling. tweez out the stragglers and youre good to go.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst !
    This is the first time I have written a review, thats how BAD this product is. I have been waxing for ten years and I have never had a severe problem with wax like this. I saw this product one day while shppoing for something else. It looked so simple I decided to try it. I was soooooo wrong. After I put the wax on there was no getting it off!!!!! It even stuck to my fingers!!! Of course when I read the container to see about removal they had their own cream! They company knows how bad the product is! It was Sunday and no stores were open yet so I did my own research and peanut oil removed it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    1 Star Rating
    Tar Like Substance
    Well, it worked. However, removing the excess wax was nearly impossible. This is a very messy kit. In the future I will look for one that is easier to work with and use rubber gloves!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love It!
    I have used this product on my upper lip and on my bakini and it works very well! I highly recommend this product to anyone who really just wants a nice at home kit. I also love the lotion you put on after your done waxing. It smells so good and it really relaxes your skin after. AMAZING PRODUCT! BUY IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Mmm I Think It Worked For Me!
    I dont know why some people think its not good. I used it just a few days ago and it worked well! My boyfriend waxed my pubes for me and the result was awesome even though its his first time to wax body.It was my 4th time. 1st, I waxed mine in a very expensive salon and it was perfect. It took just 5 min, no pain, no scar. But soon I realized its quite expensive comparing to other normal shops. So I went to Russian girls salon and it was horrible. She touched my sensitive area with her long nails. 3rd time was thai girls salon and it was even worse!!! (I wanna kill her!) She used wax so many times to same area and I saw my bleeding skin that night.My boyfriend didnt want me to go to salon anymore cos I suffered so much. But one day, we found this stuffs, and Im pleased to find it. You dont have to go to salon anymore and much cheaper! With this package, you can use it 3 times or more! And fast!No more money, no more blood.Im happy with my soft skin now. (And it works for very strong skin too! My hair is quite strong.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Use Strips!
    I had problems with this wax at first, but once I used strips with the wax I had no problems. I did have to do a little tweezing, but this was my first time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Durham, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I have been getting brazilian waxes for years now but just cant afford to go to the salon anymore. This kit worked really well and I think it helped that I have seen it done so many times in the salon so I picked up a lot from watching them. Although there are some areas I have a harder time with (because it hurts. were pulling hair from a sensitive area people, of coure it hurts!) it has gotten easier each time. I do find that heating in 1 minute increments works best. and using a candle warmer to keep it hot is helpful too. If you follow the directions and improvise a little with the heating time you should have no problems.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Long Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Bald Success!!!
    I have never been so enthused with a particular product that Ive rushed to find a review site immediately after Ive used it. In fact, Ive never even written a product review before. But here I am, with that familiar freshly-waxed tingle emanating from my lap, at 12:46am, writing about Gigis brazilian bikini wax kit.Its been about a year that Ive been frequenting a salon for brazilian waxes. Ive been considering a DIY wax for some time, but never thought I could inflict that much pain on myself, especially in the nooks and crannies. What finally drove me to try this product was 1) the hit I took financially on April 15 and my subsequent disinterest in paying $45 plus tip to my dear esthetician to keep me unfuzzed and 2) the endorsement of the salesperson at my local beauty supply store.So I went for it, keeping in mind the salespersons warning to "keep the skin taut!" I am so excited I took the plunge- at first, I figured Id just do my bikini line on my upper thighs and leave the more daunting section for my waxer. But the pain wasnt nearly what I had expected, so I continued moving inwards and around and down until the hair got narrower and narrower. With some bending, twisting, and a few serious "one, two three pulls!!" I have near-professional results. I keep staring at my crotch in disbelief. This was surprisingly less painful than the salon- maybe because of the preparatory oils, maybe because hard wax is gentler on the skin than strip wax. Maybe its because I dont have to make inane small talk while laying on my back half-naked and spread-eagle. Whatever the reason, Im sold on doing it at home now. I didnt even have to resort to my usual bag of intoxicating tricks, like red wine, ibuprofen or that overpriced numbing cream.This wasnt a flawless experience- I had a few drips of wax fall on my hand mirror and some missed hairs that I had to tweeze, but overall, I cant rave enough about this product.Im now trying to figure out what body part I can wax next... Obrigada, Gigi!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    1 Star Rating
    Fair, Sensitive Skin- Dissatisfied
    I am an experienced waxer. Ive been going for full Brazilians, legs, and underarms for years. I can usually do my legs, underarms and bikini line at home myself to save cash. In this products defense is only the fact that this was my first foray into doing a Brazilian at home. In my opinion, this product was a mess. The applicators get caked in the hardening wax, making it harder to apply to small areas. The opening of the container shrinks as all the wax hardens and you have to dig all the way down to get soft wax, making your applicator even more messy. I read all the directions. I prepped my skin as directed. After microwaving it for two 30 second intervals, I still couldnt break the top with a disposable applicator. I had to microwave this stuff for way longer than the directions instructed. (around 3 minutes in 30 second increments) Once I got it to a manageable consistency, I started with the standard bikini wax just to make sure the stuff worked before I tried it in any more "difficult" places. It left stray hairs everywhere. I decided to forge on, and give it a try with more sensitive areas, figuring even if a few hairs were left behind, it was worth a shot. At one point when I was waxing the less taught area, I actually had to cut the wax off of my hair, because it solidified, and was literally stuck to me. I could not pull it off...my skin just started ripping. For a finale, trying to clean my skin up was challenging. My sensitive skin was bleeding, irritated and just very unhappy. The best part of this wax was the satisfying plunk it made as it hit the bottom of my garbage can.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name