Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
GiGi

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle a...
$14.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 237 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Show All 237 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Palm Desert
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff!!!
    I found this product excellent to work with and throughly removed all the hair with no more pain or discomfort than at the professional salon, and I can buy over 4 wax kits for the same price as one BB wax at the spa. Well worth doing it yourself! Ive tried other products but couldnt remove the hair-it was a nightmare! Not with GiGi BB Wax kit though, it was a breeze. Getting the excess wax off after I was finished was a bit of a pain-the wax off doesnt work that well. I am going to try using baby oil next time (I have found it works well to remove excess wax). I also read on the package that petrolum jelly works too, so try that also. I really recommend this wax product and have already told my friends about it. Try it, Im sure you will agree.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    4 Star Rating
    Gigi Wax Kit Great
    I have had a hard time finding a place in my home town that will wax a male. I bought GiGi Brazilian wax kit. It is great, instructions could be better. Had to heat it up more that they suggested. Go about 45 sec at a time, stir and maybe heat more, when very soft like honey you are ready. Spead a litte on, try to get a blob on the stick to spread. Then spead over a area about as wide as two fingers and as long as what the spreader stick is. Fan the area to cool and when it is firm hold skin down in direction hair grows. Pull up against direction of hair. There is plenty of product in the bottles and the jar of wax. I had only stopped shaving for a week and got good results. After removing the wax I placed it on a wax paper. When I was all done I put all the wax back in the jar and heated it so it would soften and go back in. I think I can get at least five uses out ot the kit. I will buy more, sure cheeper than the spa. Now I need to figure how I can get my wife to wax too. Then we could wax each other. Any suggestions? At any rate great product and next time I think it will be even easier yet.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Instructions, Please...
    I just got the kit yesterday and immediately tried it out, but i was very disappointed with the instructions. How exactly do you peel the wax off? I know you put it on thick and let it dry till its pliable, but how do you peel it up from your skin to create leverage to yank it off?? When I tried it, I peeled a little bit from the end up, yanked hard and only a tiny chunk came off.I gave up after about 15 minutes, because I dont feel like yanking off a thousand little pieces when I can get it off in about 10 clean strips. How do you get it to come off in a strip?? for all you people who are RAVING about this product, can you give me a little bit of advice as to how you got the product to work so well?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • South San Francisco
    4 Star Rating
    First Time I Have Done A Bikini Wax On Myself
    I have read a couple of reviews of bikini wax products. The GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax seemed to get good reviews all around, so that was the reason why I bought it. Since this was my first time to use such a product, I do not know how well other bikini wax products perform. Nevertheless, I found the GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax to perform very well. It really grabbed on to the hairs. So, if you make a mistake, you have no choice but to yank it off. Else, you have to spend at least 30 minutes in the shower or tub to melt/soften the wax off. As for the pain factor, I think, it is normal that pulling your hair off can be a painful experience. Some areas seem to be more sensitive than others. I was starting to sweat from the pain at some point. It was funny that screaming seemed to help ease the pain. (Laughing.) To manage the pain, work on tiny sections at a time. It is time consuming, but it really did help. This is strange, but... I used masking tape to section parts off. Try it! It worked for me!As for the cons of this product, I needed to re-heat the product a few times to keep the consistency. Other than that, I am pretty happy with the product and I will be using the product again. Enjoy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gigi Brazilian Wax
    Almost as good as a visit to the salon; the first try was a little difficult, but I got the hang of it by the second. This is definitely a more economical second best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great For Me
    I have got great results using this product. Im not sure why other posters didnt have much luck with it capturing all of the hairs because thats one of the things it does best with me.Some things that Ive noted -The wax takes much longer in my microwave to heat up than the directions indicate it should. I get the best results when the wax is pretty darn warm & very fluid. If the wax isnt melted enough, Ive found that it doesnt adhere to the hairs as well.I often have to take several breaks to heat up the wax again.I have not had a problem with it being messy. The wax is a bit stringy, so I kind of twirl it on the applicator until all the stringy-ness is gone, then I apply it.Sometimes the wax does tear off only in little bits rather than as a full strip. Try changing the thickness of the amount you put on or vary how long you wait until you pull it off & that might help.It is painful, but I never expected that ripping out hair *down there* would be anything but painful! The results are worth it though :-)In summary, I love this product, its saving me tons of money and Im telling all my friends about it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    3 Star Rating
    Don't Try If Your A First Timer!!
    Ive never waxed anything before-this was not a good thing to try first! Made a huge mess-couldnt seem to get the right consitency and it hurt like heck!!! I would like to try it again but the bottles are small and i can probably only get 2 more waxes out of it. Maybe Im doing it wrong. I didnt find the instuctions very helpful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Just A Little Bit Messy
    It takes off hair like no other wax! the only thing is that the wax is messy and it tends to get everywhere.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    You have everything that you need to do this at home--by yourself! This kit makes waxing easy, relatively painless,with salon-quality results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Really Painful!!!!
    ive used other waxes before and they werent bad at all..in comparison this one was just really painful!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name