Take up to 30% off

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

Kit Contains:

  • Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Formula, 8 oz (226 grams)
  • Pre-Hon Lotion, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • Pre-Epilation Oil, 2 fl oz
  • Wax Off, 2 oz (59 grams)
  • Slow Grow, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • 5 Small Acuu Edge Applicators
  • 5 Large Acuu Edge Applicators
  • SKU: R8624   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

  • Remove the cap and plastic disc. Place jar on a microwave safe plate in the center of microwave. Heating time varies with each microwave. Heat for 30 seconds. Carefully break the surface of the wax with a large applicator. Continue to heat in intervals of 15 seconds until you can stir the wax so it takes on a thick, honey or caramel-like consistency. Do not heat longer than a total of 1 minute, wax may become too hot to apply. Remove jar from microwave carefully. If jar is uncomfortable to touch, let cool in the microwave before removing. Test the wax temperature before applying to bikini area.
  • Cleanse area to be epilated with Pre-Hon Lotion. Pat dry with tissue.
  • Apply Pre-Epilation Oil sparingly to area to be epilated.
  • With applicator, apply a thick coat of wax in the direction of hair growth.
  • Allow wax to cool on skin until it becomes soft and pliable, approximately 30 seconds.
  • Hold skin taut, pull wax off with one quick motion in the opposite direction of hair growth keeping hardened wax as close to the skin as possible. Never re-apply wax to epilated area.
  • Immediately apply firm pressure to epilated area with the cushion of your fingers or palm of hand to clean skin.
  • Apply Wax Off liberally on treated area to remove any wax residue and to moisturize skin.
  • To maintain epilation results longer, smooth on Slow Grow everyday after showering to inhibit hair growth.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gigi Bikini Wax Kit Pretty Good! 4 Star Rating
    I was a first-timer for bikini waxes (at home or otherwise) and found the GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax kit to be pretty good! Reading reviews of others helped with using this product, I recommend you do the same. My only complaint is that it hurt...a lot. If youve done this before, Im sure you can stand the pain and youll like this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 28, 2005
    / Hawaii
  • I Love This Wax!! 5 Star Rating
    This is by far the best waxing kit that I have used. The hard wax makes it easier to clean up than other waxing kits. It hurts the first time, but not nearly as much as other waxing kits that I have tried have. It works best if you take the wax off before it cools completely - it takes the most hair out and the heat numbs it a little. It is quick, relatively painless, and inexpensive and I have already recommended it to all of my friends. By the way, who gets wax from a brazilian waxing kit on their cat??

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2005
  • Good Stuff! 4 Star Rating
    While waxing isnt the most fun thing to do, this stuff seems to work pretty well for an at home system. Id much rather do this myself than go to a salon and pay 3 times as much as this product. Im becoming a regular user!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2005
    / California
  • Gigi Brazilian Bikini Wax 4 Star Rating
    This is by far the best wax kit I have used. The first time you use it, it is painful, but that is expected. After that, it doesnt hurt as much when you do touch ups. I didnt think it was that messy, it was actually pretty easy to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2005
  • Brazilian Bikini Wax-microwave Kit 5 Star Rating
    I thought this worked better than at a salon. I am going to start waxing at home now and saving lots of $$$s in the process. VERY pleased with the product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2005
    / Nevada
  • Yes Buy It! 4 Star Rating
    definatly a little tricky at first, but once you get the hang of it very easy! make sure you let the wax harden enough because it wont rip out the hair it will just pull apart. definatly good value, ive used it 3 times already stil at least another 2 left!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 14, 2005
    / Greenville Nc
  • A Wax System That Works. 4 Star Rating
    I love this wax system. I love the fact that you dont have to use strips. That alone reduces what is already a messy process. I didnt have a problem pulling the wax off at all. Make sure you put it on thick enough. Make it thicker at the end that you wish to start ripping off the wax. If your layer is too thin there is no way you will get the results you want.The wax itself is great. But the other products you can probably do without. The pre-treatments are nice, I particularly like the oil. But the creme that is supposed to help you remove excess wax is useless. It just doesnt work at all. The truth is, instead of using the creme included in the box, baby oil, or even petroleum jelly, just use acetone. Yes acetone is a miracle solvent and will remove the was in no time. Use cotton balls drenched in nail polish remover to swipe the excess wax off. Or, just fill a bowl/container with nail polish remover and submerge whichever part of the skin has the excess wax in it. This really help because I have long nails and found that some wax did manage to get on my hands.Another thing to keep in mind is that it will take more than 30 seconds to heat the wax, Id say 1 to 2 minutes. But be careful because when you remove the wax from your microwave, it may not look melted from the top. Just poke through the layer that remained solid and you will discover that the bottom layer is melted through. And use caution because I didnt realize this at first and it was only after a tested the wax with the wooden applicator and had boiling hot (yes, it was boiling) wax splash all over my right hand did I get it. Luckily, I didnt really get burned because the wax cooled so quickly on contact.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2005
  • Don't Waste Your Money 2 Star Rating
    very messy product. 30 seconds to melt in the microwave was a joke. it was more like two minutes. once the product is applied, it definetly sticks, but the pulling off process isnt that good. it breaks really easy and is hard to get a good grip to pull off. the only thing that i liked was the wax off product. after the mess it was good to take off. a lot of the hardened product is left behind, so the wax off was great. i will not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2005
    / California
  • Love This Stuff. 5 Star Rating
    i have searched far and wide for a hard wax that isnt painful and works well. this stuff is wonderful. its actually a creamy green color instead of a dark honey color. im not sure what makes it work so well, but it rips the hair out effectively and leaves nothing behind. fairly pain free as well! i usually dont even bother with the pre and post waxing formulas as i find that a coating of jing jang creme afterwards works better than their lotions. something to keep the hair from growing back so quickly might be nice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2005
  • Ouch, But Worth It! 4 Star Rating
    I really liked this product set. All the products smell good, the wax heats up nicely, and they worked awesome! It is a little messy, but cleanup is easy. Its not quite as painful as some imply. I felt like I really pampered myself with all the side products that are included when I was finished! I will definitely continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2005
    / Tulsa
Server Name