Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.
$14.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

Kit Contains:

  • Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Formula, 8 oz (226 grams)
  • Pre-Hon Lotion, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • Pre-Epilation Oil, 2 fl oz
  • Wax Off, 2 oz (59 grams)
  • Slow Grow, 2 fl oz (59 ml)
  • 5 Small Acuu Edge Applicators
  • 5 Large Acuu Edge Applicators
  • SKU: R8624   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

Directions

  • Remove the cap and plastic disc. Place jar on a microwave safe plate in the center of microwave. Heating time varies with each microwave. Heat for 30 seconds. Carefully break the surface of the wax with a large applicator. Continue to heat in intervals of 15 seconds until you can stir the wax so it takes on a thick, honey or caramel-like consistency. Do not heat longer than a total of 1 minute, wax may become too hot to apply. Remove jar from microwave carefully. If jar is uncomfortable to touch, let cool in the microwave before removing. Test the wax temperature before applying to bikini area.
  • Cleanse area to be epilated with Pre-Hon Lotion. Pat dry with tissue.
  • Apply Pre-Epilation Oil sparingly to area to be epilated.
  • With applicator, apply a thick coat of wax in the direction of hair growth.
  • Allow wax to cool on skin until it becomes soft and pliable, approximately 30 seconds.
  • Hold skin taut, pull wax off with one quick motion in the opposite direction of hair growth keeping hardened wax as close to the skin as possible. Never re-apply wax to epilated area.
  • Immediately apply firm pressure to epilated area with the cushion of your fingers or palm of hand to clean skin.
  • Apply Wax Off liberally on treated area to remove any wax residue and to moisturize skin.
  • To maintain epilation results longer, smooth on Slow Grow everyday after showering to inhibit hair growth.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit (237)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Home Wax Kit 4 Star Rating
    This was a great home wax kit. Very easy to use although it was kind of messy. It worked better than I thought it would having tried other home kits. It removed the hair very well and thankfully wasn't very painful. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2014
    / Montana
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Stringy Mesh! 1 Star Rating
    I am a cosmotologist and know how to use most products or at least follow directions, but I can say so far I have not been happy with how this wax is stringy and doesn't come off in a good swift rip but I have to pluck it away and small piece at a time which ends up causing a LOT OF PAIN. I am now trying to find a better wax product :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2013
    / Phx, AZ
  • Gigi Brazillian Wax 1 Star Rating
    sucked. it was like rubbing very thick honey onto you vagina and the it dry's like hard laughy taffy then you have to rip it off by the wax not by cloth. very painful compared to wax with cloth stripd. uuugh I hate products that leave details out

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2013
  • Nice! 5 Star Rating
    This is wax is wonderful I love how you don't have to use strips you can just rip the wax off in one piece. Make sure u put the wax on thick enough so It can come off in one piece. The only time it really left alot of wax was when I forgot to put the pre-oil on first and that was my fault! Very nice product and at a good price too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 25, 2012
  • This Stuff Really Works! 4 Star Rating
    when i got my package in the mail i was super excited to try it out and not just on my bikini area. the hair on my legs wasnt long enough but i figured i would just try it anyway. it did pull some of the hair off, but not much. going to wait until its a little longer. prior to receiving the package i let my underarm hair grow out long enough, so after testing it on my legs i moved on to my underarms. it took the hair off so good!!! i now have baby smooth underarms! it hurt like hell, but well worth the pain.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2012
    / Wayne, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Less Expensive That Going To A Salon, And Comfortable And Effective! 5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    Have very coarse dark hair, and with a little practice, I managed to get every single hair out.
    This is also the first wax that I've ever had anywhere and I am so impressed.
    Ensure that the wax is stringy and not too hot on your wrist, then apply gently in the direction that the hair grows, leave on for about 2-3 minutes until you can tap it, and then rip off. Do small patches at a time and give yourself around 2-3 hours for first time waxers.
    It is messy, but the after effect is fantastic!
    Just be careful with the wax- common sense is required, and happy waxing!

    BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER INVESTED IN.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2012
    / Nottingham, England
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Horrible; Waste Of Money. 1 Star Rating
    I never really write reviews on products, but this one was such a waste of money that I just had to. First of all, it doesn't even pull out all of the hair. So I went through all of the pain for some random bald splotches everywhere. Second of all, the handle design on the hot wax sucks. Update that. Why would you put a tiny little handle on HOT WAX that you have to carry from your microwave to your bathroom. Third, the leftover wax on your hands, bikini area, etc does not come off... FOR DAYS. The stuff that supposedly "removes excess wax" does not work at all. It is in a tiny little bottle and doesn't work, so basically by the first few uses, you need a new bottle of it. Waste of money; should have spent it on another product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 30, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not Bad For A First Timer...if Only I Could Withstand The Pain. 4 Star Rating
    I love love loveeee this product. It smelled good and was easy to heat up and use. While most people had to overheat it, I didn't have to. I guess it's cause my microwave sucks and doesn't have very high heat. I heated mine for thirty seconds and got that caramel consistency I wanted. Loved the pre-epilation oil, and didn't have to use the wax off stuff. The instructions were useless of course, so I had to do a little research first since I'd never waxed before. Wax went on and came off great; it only stuck to the hairs, not my skin! I only did some plucking afterwards. The oil definitely helps the hair come out easier. While I usually have a high tolerance for pain, this was NOT the case. I was in pain, that's for sure. I have course hair, so naturally that was no walk through the park. If I'd had the time, I would've rather sat there and plucked each hair one by one all night than to have to wax it off all at once, but I guess that's to be expected for a first timer. I just couldn't do it myself for some reason; I would psych myself out and make it hurt worse by going slowly. So the small little patch that I could barely go through with came out nice and smooth, no growth whatsoever so far. I could see how some people would complain about the kit being messy, but if you just pay attention to detail (like how long you heat the wax, how to keep the wax wadded up on the applicator, etc), it's really not that bad. I didn't make a mess at all, but of course, I could only take about three strips worth of pain. I can handle tattoos and piercings, but waxing? Oh no. So I ordered some No Scream Cream. I've heard a lot about it, so once that comes in, I'll use that and take some aspirin beforehand and try again. Hopefully I won't punk out next time because the little patch I got is baby smooth. Feels great to have soft, stubble and ingrown-free skin. Hope to take everything off next time around. ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2012
    / North Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Surpassed Expectations! 5 Star Rating
    I just started getting Brazilian waxes done and went about five times to a professional. I would recommend doing this before waxing yourself. The reason being that the hair starts to grow back in much finer and makes it easier to do yourself. Also, you can kind of see/feel the way the professional does it first.

    I was totally blown away by how well the GiGi stuff worked. I was WAY less sensitive and did not get nearly as much post-waxing irritation as I did at the salon. I didn't find it to be all that messy (I sat on a bunch of paper towels which worked well) and kept the wax on a candle warmer during the process. Incredibly impressed with the results and can't believe how much money I am now saving by doing it myself.

    Also, I would highly recommend getting the kit first and then going back and getting the individual items as needed.

    Lastly, I would also recommend getting the PFB Vanish Ingrown Hair Treatment Roll On Gel if you have trouble with bumps after waxing, as I did. Works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2011
    / Los Angeles, CA
  • Doesn't Take Off Like It Should. 3 Star Rating
    No. I liked the idea of getting rid of the unwanted hair for a longer period of time. I couldn't believe that you've got to go over the same area like 3-4 times just to get most of the hair off from an area. I spent enough for this stuff right after my b day and than it didnt even really work, and on top of it caught the bottom of the jar on my kitchen counter and got burned on my hand. I wont be buying anything else. Oh and that was from following the wax jars heating instructions.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 7, 2011
    / Fargo,n.d.
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
Server Name