Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
GiGi

GiGi All Purpose Honee Microwave Kit

The GiGi All Purpose Honee Microwave Kit offers a complete system for fast and efficient hair removal in the salon or at home. It is effective for all waxing se...
$15.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi All Purpose Honee Microwave Kit (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gigi All Purpose Honee Microwave Kit
    I love this kit!! It is so easy to DIY and your done in no time. I would recommend this item to anyone who really likes to do their own thing and not have to spend a lot of money for someone else to do
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    I used this product on my legs, which I let grow out for a few days just to be sure everything would come up. Using the muslin strips, it removed about 60% of the hair. It's completely messy and I'm STILL picking off wax days later even AFTER using the Wax Off. Not worth the time or effort. The wax cooled very fast and didn't spread well regardless. Boo.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Sc
    5 Star Rating
    Best
    Ive used this for years and its the only gentle one, I think other products rips your skin och HURTS!! But read all instructions first and do all pre aps and of course wait till the wax is perfect warm and not HOT. It will be messy if you have to warm and it will burn you and dont be shy to use a good layer. Out of all products Ive used this one hurts the least so I highly recommend this

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    3 Star Rating
    Does The Job, But So Messy
    This wax is among the best I've ever used as far as efficacy goes; HOWEVER, it is very, very messy and almost impossible to get off your skin. I even have the "Wax Off" and that doesn't work too well. The only reason I don't recommend this is that I spend more time cleaning up than I do actually waxing.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Harrisburg, Pa USA
    1 Star Rating
    Nightmare Product
    This product should have warnings on the label about how difficult it is to remove. Apparently you have to purchase their Wax Off product along with it, but nothing on the package warns you what happens if you don't. Its residue is like thick superglue..to get it off my legs and fingers i tried 2 kinds of rich lotion, oil, hand sanitizer, and hair conditioner. I got back in the shower and washed again with soap and water. NONE of it came off. I finally dumped baby powder on my legs in order to get dressed, but a few minutes later my pants were painfully stuck to the bits of wax again. Instead of going back and buying their wax off product, i have a better idea. AVOID THIS WAX!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Waxy Mess!!!
    8/19/09 I just bought this product. It was delievered yesterday. I was very excited to try it out. Instead of having the best and most comfortable waxing experience, I had the wax nightmare from hell. First, the wax wouldn't get hot. Then it was too hot and got runny. I waxed my eyebrows first. It didn't get any hair off! Instead it left my eye brows puffy, swollen, red, and sore. Today there is a scab on both eyebrows, along with the oh so pleasant stinging :/. Tonight I tried to give it a second chance. I heated the wax to the perfect temperature, and proceeded to give my self a Brazilian. BIGGEST MISTAKE EVER!!! The wax got everywhere! And its hard to clean! I tried to wax the hair and barely anything came off but wax. Wax got all in my hair and would come out. I had to get in the shower and scrub the wax off (which didn't work very well). They provide you with the tools to get the wax off, but they don't work. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone!! It is a total wast of money!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Very Messy
    The first time I used this product I thought it was excellent, it removed all the hair and wasnt too painful. But as I use it more and more the wax gets all over the cap and jar and it takes a while before you can get the right consistency. It gets all over your hands and sometimes it doesnt get all the hair and I have to pluck.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Athens, GA
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have never gotten a professional wax so Im not sure what to compare it too but this one worked amazingly! I was hair free for 5 weeks the first time and had someone help me the second time and it worked just as good!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Gets Off The Hair, Leaves A Big Sticky Mess!
    I used this for my bikini line and it worked well - took off the hair quickly and painlessly. When I tried working further down "below," it was not effective at all, and instead left a lot of sticky wax that is near impossible to take off without their special lotion, water, and a lot of scraping. It was also a bit annoying having to run back and forth from the bathroom and kitchen to keep the jar heated well enough to provide the right consistency. I personally would rather pay the extra money to get a wax warmer and get it done right.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! A Little Messy Though.
    I just got it and used it for the 1st time today. This is by far the best wax Ive ever used, it got ALL of the hair off of my upper lip. I have never been able to say that about any other wax that Ive used. Id always have to go back over it with tweezers. It was really easy to use too. The only thing that I didnt like was the mess, you have to be very careful about getting it on your fingers because it is not easy to get off. Other than that though I think its an excellent product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name