Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax

This all-purpose hard wax is enriched with natural cherry fruit extracts and essential oils, which soothe and protect your skin from irritation. Specially formu...
$14.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    The product is great - goes on smoothly when properly warmed and far less painful than other products. Just make sure you learn how to use hard wax properly first, or you'll end up with a lot of little bits, a large mess and a lot less product!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Finally! No pain....hard to believe but true. You don't need wax strips which its fabulous. It leaves your skin feeling so soft and moisturized. ALL the hair comes off with one application. Unlike other waxes that I've used like GIGI. Sating Smooth is the best! However, the only thing is that it's extremely sticky when you are removing the wax from your skin. But it is so worth it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Very Sticky Wax
    Pros: it smells lovely and it does grab onto bikini hairs very well. Cons: I think the cons weigh out the pros of this product. This wax is extremely sticky, even after letting it cool for 10 minutes after application, it was very difficult to pull off. It seemed to work better on my bikini area than my legs which is surprising.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Never Shave Again!
    Satin Smooth makes great products. I don't usually take the time to right reviews, but I want people to know that they can trust this brand to do the job right. The hard wax is great because I don't have to worry about running out of the muslin strips that you use with soft wax. I was more than satisfied with the amount of hair removal and it didn't hurt too badly either. Also, the wild cherry smells great. I will never shave again.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Easy
    Product smells great and once it melted intially, it was very easy to use. This was my first time doing a brazilian myself and it was really easy and not as painful as when I go to the salon. Just don't put it on too thick. I used it without sheets.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Saratoga, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Brazilian
    This is THE wax to use if you are doing a Brazilian. It is a little messy, but cleans up easily and doesnt leave red bumps (as opposed to a honey wax). It takes time to learn how to apply it since you dont use a strip, so practice somewhere (like your leg) until you get it right.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Nashville,tn
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I did a brazillian with this wax the other day for the fist time and loved it!! There was a lot less pain and it got everything in one swipe! Client was very happy as well and asked me to always use this on her!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Mmmmmmmm!
    This wax smalls great! I was pleased at how well it grabbed onto the hair without adhering to the skin. I love this wax.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    After using cream wax products on my extremely sensitive skin, I was unhappy with the results. They left my skin red and blotchy for days.The Satin Smooth Wild Cherry Hard Wax has been great on my skin. It is easy to use and I am very happy with the results.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Louisville
    3 Star Rating
    Cherry
    not my favorite hard wax. hard to remove and doesnt seem to get all the hair in one application. smells delish though!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name