Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Honey Wax

For use on all skin types. Natural wax based on pine resin and beeswax.
$17.99
$14.99
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Honey Wax (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Wax
    Ok everyone is right so far the wax is great and grabs onto everything but u do need some practice using is so people need to stop blaming the wax for their lack of skill. the wax it self can be a bit runny if you get it too hot so if you have the warmer set the temp to med or just a little past med. however i have found the wax to not work to well to do eyebrows. the hairs are just a little too short for the wax to get to ... so i am going to try the hard wax next wish me luck and some people need to watch some youtube videos before they try to wax themselves!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great For The Price!
    Goes on easily & a very good multipurpose wax. I would have given it a 5th star but it can be a bit runny which can make a mess.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Wax
    I have been waxing my legs and facial hair since I was a teenager. I have to say this wax is very sticky because it is brand new. Once you have used it a few times, the wax becomes easier to handlte because it sticks better to the area you want waxed and is not "flyaway" and sticks all over your fingers. I have to say I do not recomend using the hott waxing method if you never have had it done professionally, as you have to learn when its ready to spread (not too hot but not lukewarm) over the desired area and when to pull. If you wait to long, then it is VERY hard to remove. I use alcohol to remove leftover wax. Because it is harsh on the skin, use sparingly.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Brazilians But Completely Bare Is Better
    This is a good honey wax but doesn't compare to completely bare. I've switched.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lindenhurst, Ny
    4 Star Rating
    Wax On, Wax Off!
    Amazing delivery! 10 Stars for Folica.com ********** !!!! I ordered this product online, after normal business hours at that, and with my lack of patience, did not even so much as have time to track it via UPS's website, before it was delivered to my door step! I was truly amazed! The product itself is exactly as pictured/described, and if you havn't a clue on how to use it, comes with an instructional booklet. I purchased this product because I got tired of paying $30 per wax for my legs at the nail salon and/or spa and wanted to see if I could save some money by doing it myself. As for that, eh, not so great. It's probably a hidden talent that I do not possess! If I were to purchase again, I might try an alternate product Folica has for a bit more money, which is a hand-held devise that makes it easier to "spread" the wax over the area (which I find to be the hardest part). As for the rest of it -it's a sinch! Just press the strips down firmly and take a deep breath before you rip! : ) FYI, I also purchased a second pot of the 14 oz. wax can with this, which was a good idea, and I should have purchased another package of removal strips. All in all, a good buy if you have the patience to "do it yourself." Happy waxing!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works For Me...
    After spending lots of money going to professionals and trying every product and system available in the market, I got to say like this wax. I'm a man and as an amateur gymnast I need my legs smooth, cause the hair cuts and it hurts with the friction of the pole. I've been using the Satin Smooth Honey Wax for over a year now and though at the beginning it's difficult, once you've done three times you start to master it. My hear is thin, so is easy to get rid off, to the point that now (after a month) takes longer to be noticeable when it grows. I tried the Brazilian wax and it was a disaster, it hurts and it's a mess. I prefer this one. The only bad thing is calculate the amount of strip you need, most of it goes to waste, but Folica has a good deal, so it doesn't matter... give it a try!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Remover, Must Apply A Thin Layer
    i used this wax for the first time last night. i did a great job removing my hair and was virtually painless. yes, it is quite sticky & a little messy. (i use goo-gone to get wax of the floor and sink) you also have to apply a very thin layer. if you apply too much it makes it impossible for the strips to come off smooth. i think by the 3rd try i'll be a pro!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst!
    After taking not only the hair from my body, but the top layer of skin, I will NEVER use this product again! And, I don't consider myself with sensitive skin, I can only imagine what it would do to someone that has sensitive skin. Beware girls! What a hot mess!
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Well; A Bit Of A Mess
    I used this wax on my eyebrows and my legs. This was my first time waxing at home, and it worked great. The wax got all the hair, and I experienced only minimal pain on the legs. It also left my skin very soft and smooth, not dry at all. I did not purchase the warmer, and simply put the jar of wax in a pan with very hot water to warm it up. I had to replace the hot water several times and this took 45 minutes or so, but worked. The only problem I had with this wax is that it does make a bit of a mess. I got drips on my counter and my bathroom floor and I haven't been able to get them off. This is at least in part due to my own carelessness, but it would be nice if the wax was easier to remove. Overall, I definitely recommend this product!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    5 Star Rating
    Great Wax!
    This is one of the best waxes that I ever used at home. With just one application, all the hair is removed. It is virtually pain free too. It's like getting waxed professionally and you don't have to worry that the esthetician will remove more of your eyebrows that you want!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name