Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Honey Wax

For use on all skin types. Natural wax based on pine resin and beeswax.
$17.99
$14.99
Save 17%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Honey Wax (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Baltimore
    5 Star Rating
    Best Wax Ever, But Incredibly Messy & Annoying
    This wax WORKS. That's all there is to it. The faster you pull off the strip, the less pain you'll feel because it's very effective at grabbing almost anything. With that said, it's extremely annoying to use. If ANY gets anywhere other than where you want it to, it's like a stain that follows you around. Also, when you store it, you have to store it right side up. I put mine in a bag and threw it in a closet and even though it was not melted, it's a liquid. I went back a week later and the honey wax was all over everything! It's nearly impossible to clean up so I had to trash almost everything it got on. Also, when I used this to wax my eyebrows, as I rubbed the strip on, the wax moved into a part of my eyebrow that I didn't want removed. Twice now I have accidentally waxed off parts of my eyebrows. I'm at the point I'm not sure if I will ever use it again to wax my eyebrows, which sucks because it was a big reason I purchased the entire wax warmer kit. Maybe I just need practice, I dunno. If you are planning on keeping this wax in the warmer in the same place at all times, I can't see how it would be nearly as a nuissance to clean up, and it is an effective product.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Saratoga, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Easy!!
    This wax is suitable for everywhere except the "brazilian" area. I use it under my arms, legs, and eyebrows. It is EASY to apply, and gets all the hair. However, it is difficult to remove if you happen to get some on your hands. I love this wax!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tucson, AZ
    1 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Honey Wax
    Do not use if you have sensitive skin. This wax is too strong if you have sensitive skin like mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Easy To Use
    Removes all the hair. Fast and easy to use.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Truth Or Consequences, NM
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Waxing Fun
    Very good wax, especially for waxing facial hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Leaves Your Skin Dryy!
    ok it does get rid of all the hair but it gets bumpy afterwards when the hair starts growing... like what happens when you shave! ALSO it leaves my skin sooo dry! i would recommend the deluxe cream wax! It left my skin sooo smooth and moisturized!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!!
    Ive saved myself $40 everytime by waxing myself. Its the same stuff they use when I go to the salon. I suggest you get the kit as it comes with the wax warmer......totally worth it!!! Now it does take about 2 hours to heat up so do something else while you wait (with the wax warmer on high). I usually turn it on in the morning and by the time I get everything done, its ready to use!!! Also get the strips, you can use the same strip many times. I use one large strip per leg. You dont need to keep grabbing a new strip each time you wax a different place.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Honey Wax
    I love this wax of all the waxes that Satin Smooth has to offer because it goes on evenly and removes the hair. Although, I did find that it did not take out all the hair and I had to go over it but thats better than some of the waxes that I had bought from Satin Smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Soooo Good!
    Hi,I love the Satin Smooth wax because once it heats up it goes on so smooth and easy. I love it too because it does remove a lot of the hair but sometimes you have to go over the same area at least once more. I recommend this product because it is inexpensive and it works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Kailua, HI
    4 Star Rating
    No Red Bumps!
    This wax did not make my skin break out in little bumps. I broke out when I used a commercial venue. The wax remover in this same line took off most of the wax and a shower did the rest. Very pleased, very smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name