Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Deluxe Cream Wax

A very delicate, creamy depilatory wax. Created to work well on short, coarse, stubborn hair and normal to very sensitive skin.
$14.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 24 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Deluxe Cream Wax (24)
Show All 24 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Very Nice
    A cream wax very good, it prefer hard wax for Brazilian waxing . Not to mention the pain is less severe , after wax it very smooth all my customer like it when they got done

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Midwest
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Don't Need To Search Anymore For The Answer
    I. Love. this stuff!

    For those of us who can't afford to visit the salon every time we need to, this product is incredible for several reasons:

    1. Unlike the honey wax Satin Smooth, this cream wax does NOT remove layers of skin with the hair.
    2. The hair isn't broken on or just below the surface - it is removed from the root.
    3. No bumps or redness or irritation. This is great for sensitive skin!

    The cream wax is more tacky than sticky, and I find that when there is a mess to clean up, it's much easier than the honey wax.

    I don't know about you, but after I wax,I like to shower and shave to help finish off whatever might have been left. And unlike the results with the honey wax, I don't need to revisit the cream wax for quite a while. This stuff really is awesome!

    I'm HIspanic-Caucasion with coarse hair and I recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I use the wax all the time. It works great. I definately recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth
    I have to say that this is a great product. I use it to wax all over my body, and I have some thick hair. I really like it and will continue using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Hurts But Sure Got Everything!
    Wax came with double warmer kit I ordered. Since I'm not a pro, I probably did something wrong because this wax hurt way more than the honey based one. It's hard to spread thinly and maybe that's why it hurt so much when I pulled the strip off. It did get everything though but it didn't give me the benefits of less irritation since I think I took off a layer of my skin!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • USA
    4 Star Rating
    It Can Be Messy But It Works Real Well.
    It just gets messy, even if it's "dry". The texture of this wax is so much different than any other wax I've tried. The other ones were hard when it's not heated. This one is still flexible in the container. So make sure you close the lid tight, or it can ooze out. & Trust me, cleaning it up isn't fun. But other than that, it leaves your skin smooth and feeling silky. The deluxe cream wax also doesn't make waxing hurt as much.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TX
    2 Star Rating
    Hurt Worse Than Honey Wax
    This one was very thick (maybe I did not spread thin enough after warming) and I actually popped blood vessels in my legs removing the strips and removed some skin with it. I preferred the honey wax product over this one.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Stuff Worked Fairly Well =]
    This product was easy to use i was afraid it was going to hurt a lot... but it wasn't that bad at all. It was very gentle and it took out all my hairs. My skin felt very soft after using this. I recommend this to anyone wanting soft hairless skin.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    Great for a cream wax very little irritation to the skin. I still prefer hard wax for Brazilian waxing though. Wax doesnt seem strong enough for really dense hair.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Dothan, Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Cream Is The Way To Go
    This is the best wax that I have ever used. It works great. It does not irritate the skin. The reddness is very minimal. Not to mention the pain is less severe.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name