Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Satin Smooth

Satin Smooth Calendula Gold Hard Wax

Formulated with enriched extracts from the Calendula flower and the Tea Tree plant, which calm and soothe the skin and prevent inflammation.
$14.99
Order now
Ships 09/14/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Satin Smooth Calendula Gold Hard Wax (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Albuquerque, NM
    4 Star Rating
    Good Stuff
    This wax is great for waxing around the bikini line.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best For Bikini!
    This is the best wax I have ever used for the bikini area. It grabs all the hair from the roots and leaves skin silky smooth without pulling or irritating the skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Marquette, MI
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hard Wax
    I switched to hard wax for sensitive areas awhile ago. This wax is much better than the one I started with. Once heated, which takes hours in a non-professional heater, it maintains heat well. It is not as sticky or stringy as other hard waxes. Do make sure you prep your skin though to prevent the was from sticking to your skin. This is more important with hard waxes, especially if you let it get too hard on your skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    4 Star Rating
    Hard Wax
    I guess I messed up when purchasing this product I never knew the difference of hard wax you do not use a cloth strip to remove it just hardens and you pull it off by itself. It worked well though once I figured it out what to do just remember to exfoliate I had a bit of a itching a couple of weeks after but then started to exfoliate and it made it a lot easy on the leg.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Satin Smooth Hard Wax
    I like that the wax is white. I can see more clearly if the hair has lifted. Less likely to pull the first layer of skin off....like shaving, waxing is a form of exfloliation. I stocked up. This was sturdy, and great for the bikini area. Oh and pocket, compact mirror Folica is currently giving out is a whole lot better than the tote.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Utah
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hard Wax
    This product heats well. Actually, it performs well at a lower temp than some of the other products. It took me a few minutes the first time to get used to it, but I was off and gently removing it from my client. I use this on male clients for a brazilian wax and so far this is their preferred wax.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Wax
    I really love this wax, for me is one of the best product in hard wax that I ever found is USA. For me the best
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Soothing
    This wax is wonderful, its easy to control, easy to peel off, smells good, and doesnt leave my skin as irritated as other waxes have.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Wax
    Best wax for Brazilian service!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Really Good
    This is the most clean hard wax that I ever found in the american market. I love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Satin Smooth Professional Mini Wax Warmer

    Satin Smooth Professional Mini Wax Warmer

    Satin Smooth Professional Mini Wax Warmer heats all standard 14-16 oz wax cans. Thermostatically controlled heating mechanism maintain proper waxing temperature throughout the day.

    New Price: $49.95
  • Satin Smooth Deluxe Cream Wax

    Satin Smooth Deluxe Cream Wax

    A very delicate, creamy depilatory wax. Created to work well on short, coarse, stubborn hair and normal to very sensitive skin.

    New Price: $14.99
  • Satin Smooth Wax Residue Remover

    Satin Smooth Wax Residue Remover

    A post-depilatory cleansing oil, for removing wax residue. Provides fast, penetrating moisture while cleansing. Can also be used to clean and maintain roll-on applicators.

    New Price: $11.99
Server Name