Take up to 30% off

Satin Smooth Calendula Gold Hard Wax

Formulated with enriched extracts from the Calendula flower and the Tea Tree plant, which calm and soothe the skin and prevent inflammation.
$14.99 $13.49
10% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Formulated with enriched extracts from the Calendula flower and the Tea Tree plant, which calm and soothe the skin and prevent inflammation.

  • SKU: R8641   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • For hair removal on all body parts
  • No strip disposable wax
  • Antibacterial
  • Formulated for thick, coarse, curly, stubborn hair
  • Turns skin to silk

Directions

  • Remove plastic lid, slide protective collar onto wax container, place container into warmer.
  • Heat wax at a medium temperature for approximately 30-40 minutes. Mix wax thoroughly into a creamy consistency.
  • Cleanse area to be epilated.
  • With wooden spatula, apply a thin layer of wax to skin in direction of hair growth.
  • Place epilating strip over waxed area, smooth firmly in direction of hair growth.
  • Hold skin taut. Pull epilating strip quickly in opposite direction of hair growth, keeping epilating strip close to skin. Do not reapply wax to epilated area.
  • Apply revitalizing lotion to waxed area to help moisturize and close pores.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Satin Smooth Calendula Gold Hard Wax (35)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great For Coarse Hair, No Pain 3 Star Rating
    I first did it on my legs and it was a terrible idea because I guess it was my fault for trying on hair that is more thin/medium texture than coarse like it has suggested. It left hair after removal, it was brittle when being pulled, lots of residue. To give it a benefit of a doubt, it was my first time so part of that was due to my inexperience. Next day, I tried it on my underarms and it was a great experience. I was super surprised that there was basically no pain compared to using honey wax. Got most of the hair because my underarm hair is coarser than leg hairs. Overall it works well at what its intended to but I probably wont buy again because I want a wax that is versatile with thin and coarse hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gives A Softer Touch To Facial Waxing! 5 Star Rating
    I have been on a search for a bulk wax that is softer and gentler on facial waxing. I read the previous reviews and decided to try it. It is lighter and works as expected.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2012
    / Midwest
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Awesome Underarm Wax For Self! 5 Star Rating
    Okay, so I never, ever do my own underarms because I obviously can not hold my skin taught while peeling at the same time...but, man I have to tell you, I got no hickey's or red marks!
    I love, love, love this wax!
    I am now able to wax myself without help!
    Im going to try to do my own brazilian now see if this is a winner too for that!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2011
    / Bay Area
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • Way Too Stringy, No Customer Support 1 Star Rating
    I love using hard wax on my clients & they love it too. However this product is way too stringy & gets all over the wax pot, my hands, & the client. When I called the company to find out why this was happening or if I was doing something wrong I was referred to the manufacturer. Surprisingly it is ConAir a very large corporation selling mostly electronics... When I tried to talk to the Customer Service Agent she had no idea about wax, said she couldn't help me without a model number (I looked all over the can for one & there is NO model number on the can of wax). I thought Satin Smooth was a waxing company & I was very disappointed not to be able to speck to someone who knew something about waxing. My problem was never solved. I will not be buying this product again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2011
    / Marietta
  • Takes More Practice Than I'm Willing To Give 3 Star Rating
    This hard wax works great--if you know what you're doing. I went through 1 can of it, trying to learn the technique, and sort of figured it out, but very hit or miss.

    It's different than honey wax or sugar wax, in that you apply a thick layer, and then another layer on top (according to videos I watched of the technique), then wait a bit for it to dry, flip up an edge, and pull off the whole wax strip.

    If it's too hot, or not hot enough, or if you spread it too thinly at the edges, or if the room is too cold...etc. if many variables, then you wont get a good result. Sometimes, the wax would break into chunks as I pulled it off, as it became too brittle to stay in one strip. Sometimes, I would spread the edges too thin, so that I could tear off the center portion, but still have plastic-y wax adhered to my skin all over from the edges. And chunks of dried wax all over the floor, etc. I really wasn't that good at it.

    However, on the applications I got right, I would say hard wax is definitely less painful than soft, and I don't really even find soft wax painful on most areas.

    I'd say, if you want to learn, and practice, this is a good product--or if you are a pro. And if you have a bad reaction to soft wax, try this instead. It does seem more gentle. As it dries a bit, you can feel the wax pull away from your skin--it doesn't stick to your skin, only to the hair.

    I didn't like the smell, but it didn't bother me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2011
  • Love It :) 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely hate soft wax it is so incredibly sticky and messy and not effective and ugh just no! Now hard wax is just wonderful :) You do have to leave it in the warmer longer than it says I left it on the warmer for an hour and it was ready to go. It did hurt a bit to pull it off but I put baby powder before and then the wax and then baby powder again on top and it came off very easily it just takes practice. I would recommend to anyone! Never going back to soft wax ever.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2011
    / Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Wax For The Price 4 Star Rating
    I am a licensed skin therapist although not practicing at this time. I still do my own waxing and have found that this hard wax is the best one for bikinis. I have stubborn hair and need a good wax. I have tried other waxes but this one is the best for the accessibility and the price. the shipping was quick.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2011
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Soft Wax Is Easier To Use 1 Star Rating
    I've been using the soft wax for a few months and I love it. This product had such great reviews that I figured I had to try it as a wax-addict! I found it way too difficult to work with. I put it in the warmer on medium for nearly 2 hours and it STILL wasn't melted, even though the directions say 30 minutes. When you use it, you have to make sure you have the temperature just right when you pull it off or it will break and become too brittle to do anything. SUCH a pain! I like how fast and easy the soft wax is (even if it is sticky). So, I guess I'm back to the epilating strips. This product was way too time consuming to be worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Just Saved 65 Bucks! 4 Star Rating
    So...waxing is definitely not for the faint at heart. But with that said, either I have a really high tolerance for pain or this product works pretty great. The bottom line is that this wax didn't pull at the skin, wasn't too painful, and saved me 65 bucks.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 19, 2010
    / Maryland
  • Easy 4 Star Rating
    I haven't had a professional wax, but was very tired of shaving, so bought this, read up how to do it on the internet, and voila! I haven't shaved under my arms for over a week and I love it! I did my legs and bikini area also. It said on the internet to put some oil on first, so I used olive oil, which is great for your skin anyway, and didn't have any trouble with it sticking to my skin. The underarm area was the most sensitive, but not a big deal.I got a little crock pot from a thrift store to heat it up and it worked perfectly. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 16, 2010
Server Name