25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

GiGi Hemp Wax

A gentle aromatic blend that is perfect for all skin types, leaving your skin silky smooth, hydrated, and less irritated after waxing.
$10.19
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A gentle aromatic blend that is perfect for all skin types, leaving your skin silky smooth, hydrated, and less irritated after waxing.

  • SKU: R8637   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • GiGi Hemp Wax is the newest addition to the GiGi soft wax line.
  • Hemp is renowned for its anti-inflammatory properties. Cannabis Sativa, a drug-free hemp derivative rich in essential fatty acids, locks in moisture.
  • This balanced, gentle, aromatic blend is pleasing to the senses and is perfect for all skin types.

Directions

  • Place collar on wax warmer.
  • Remove plastic lid from can and place can in warmer. Set warmer temperature to high for 15-25 minutes until wax has the consistency of warm honey, then set temperature to medium.
  • Test wax temperature oinside of wrist before waxing.
  • Cleanse area to be waxed with Pre-Hon Lotion. Pat dry with tissue.
  • Dust on a thin layer of pre-epilation dusting powder to ensure area is dry.
  • Holding an applicator at a 45 angle, apply a very thin coat of wax in the direction of hair growth.
  • Place cloth epilating strip over wax and rub cloth epilating strip firmly in the direction of hair growth.
  • Hold skin taut and put cloth epilating strip off (parallel to the skin) with one quick motion in the opposite direction of hair growth.
  • Immediately apply firm pressure to waxed area with the cushion of your fingers or palm of hand to calm skin. Never re-apply wax to newly waxed areas.
  • Apply Wax Off to remove any wax residue and to condition and refine pores.
  • To maintain waxing results longer, smooth GiGi Slow Grow, a hair inhibitor, everyday after showing.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • GiGi Hemp Wax (22)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hemp Wax Does Not Work 1 Star Rating
    Did not remove hair. I used vaseoline jelly to get the wax off my face. What a waste of money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 26, 2008
    / Madison, Wi
  • Doesn"t Work!!!!!!! Terrible Product 1 Star Rating
    I used Hemp wax for first time and hated it. It didnt remove the hair off my daughters or my lip, or eyebrows. Left an ungodly sticky residue behind. We did have to use Goo-gone to remove it because nothing else worked and that did help. Please do not buy. Also had to do lip three times and still did not remove hair but removed skin!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 4, 2007
    / Ashland Ohio
  • The Worst Product Ever 1 Star Rating
    Im sticking to my keyboard and my chair as I write this! I followed directions and cannot get this crap off my skin! It didnt even remove hair but it DID give me bruises and bleeding spots. The WORST hair-removal product Ive ever used. Remover, shampoo, lotion, oil, etc. dont take if off. Will I have to stay home till Im not sticky!!!!???

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2007
  • Believe It - This Wax Is Terrible!! 1 Star Rating
    It doesnt remove hair on the first pull, and it sticks to the skin even if cleaner and powder is applied first. It does smell nice...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2007
  • Worked Great! 4 Star Rating
    As an esthetics student I am always trying new products. I have very sensitive skin and dont prefer waxing, but tried the hemp wax anyway. If you use a warmer (someone who reviewed it didnt with disastrous results), it apllies in a thin layer and virtually all of it is removed with the strip (along with the hair). I used the GiGi "Wax Off" lotion which easily removed all residue. I will continue to use it on my sensitive skin and have already recommended it to friends and other students.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2006
    / Austin, TX
  • Does Not Come Off!!!!!! 1 Star Rating
    the residue is impossible to get off,also if you get it on your hands, its the same as pine sap, the worst product ever!!!!No household cleaner, alcohol, nothing gets this stuff off!!!DO NOT USE!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2006
    / Ca
  • Worst Product Ever 1 Star Rating
    the residue of this stuff is impossible to remove, no household solvent, or cleaner works, babyoil helps a little but after scrubbing the skin raw, its still sticky.As a last resort paint-thinner works, if ou dont mind scrubbing it into ur freshly exposed pores.This product should be banned. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 6, 2006
    / LOS ANGELES, CA
  • Goopy, But Low Pain And Mostly Works 3 Star Rating
    I heard about this product in a magazine that I commonly read. They claimed that this product was great for sensitive skin and the at home waxer. Yes, it is great for my sensitive skin. There was very little pain, even less than tweezing. Also, it smells pleasant. However....This stuff is GOOPY! IF it all came off with the strip it did pull all the hair out, but most of the time I ended up with only half of the wax coming off my skin! I used the wax remover that comes with the kit version and it barely did any good. Im going to be dealing with wax for a very long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 8, 2006
  • Kind Of A Hassle. 2 Star Rating
    I liked the smell. It left my skin was a lot less red afterwards than other waxes usually do. But I spent twice as much time trying to get the residue off than I actually spent waxing. That alone is enough to make me avoid using it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 8, 2006
  • Smelled Good And Worked 5 Star Rating
    I have used wax for probably 10 years and I have to say this was just as good as any I have used. As always, with muslin strips and "thinly applying" the wax, there seems to be 1 to 4 hairs left behind. Tweezers help. But I LOVED this wax. It smells good. It heats quickly. It goes on smoothly. And use any good lotion or oil and it rubs off easily. (unlike the brzilian hard wax that glues your underwear to your legs for a couple of days). I give this an A+-thumbs up for GIGI hemp wax!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2005
    / San Antonio, Texas
Server Name