Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
GiGi

GiGi Hemp Wax

A gentle aromatic blend that is perfect for all skin types, leaving your skin silky smooth, hydrated, and less irritated after waxing.
$13.19
$10.19
Save 23%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Hemp Wax (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Madison, Wi
    1 Star Rating
    Hemp Wax Does Not Work
    Did not remove hair. I used vaseoline jelly to get the wax off my face. What a waste of money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ashland Ohio
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn"t Work!!!!!!! Terrible Product
    I used Hemp wax for first time and hated it. It didnt remove the hair off my daughters or my lip, or eyebrows. Left an ungodly sticky residue behind. We did have to use Goo-gone to remove it because nothing else worked and that did help. Please do not buy. Also had to do lip three times and still did not remove hair but removed skin!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    The Worst Product Ever
    Im sticking to my keyboard and my chair as I write this! I followed directions and cannot get this crap off my skin! It didnt even remove hair but it DID give me bruises and bleeding spots. The WORST hair-removal product Ive ever used. Remover, shampoo, lotion, oil, etc. dont take if off. Will I have to stay home till Im not sticky!!!!???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Believe It - This Wax Is Terrible!!
    It doesnt remove hair on the first pull, and it sticks to the skin even if cleaner and powder is applied first. It does smell nice...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Great!
    As an esthetics student I am always trying new products. I have very sensitive skin and dont prefer waxing, but tried the hemp wax anyway. If you use a warmer (someone who reviewed it didnt with disastrous results), it apllies in a thin layer and virtually all of it is removed with the strip (along with the hair). I used the GiGi "Wax Off" lotion which easily removed all residue. I will continue to use it on my sensitive skin and have already recommended it to friends and other students.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Ca
    1 Star Rating
    Does Not Come Off!!!!!!
    the residue is impossible to get off,also if you get it on your hands, its the same as pine sap, the worst product ever!!!!No household cleaner, alcohol, nothing gets this stuff off!!!DO NOT USE!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • LOS ANGELES, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Product Ever
    the residue of this stuff is impossible to remove, no household solvent, or cleaner works, babyoil helps a little but after scrubbing the skin raw, its still sticky.As a last resort paint-thinner works, if ou dont mind scrubbing it into ur freshly exposed pores.This product should be banned. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Goopy, But Low Pain And Mostly Works
    I heard about this product in a magazine that I commonly read. They claimed that this product was great for sensitive skin and the at home waxer. Yes, it is great for my sensitive skin. There was very little pain, even less than tweezing. Also, it smells pleasant. However....This stuff is GOOPY! IF it all came off with the strip it did pull all the hair out, but most of the time I ended up with only half of the wax coming off my skin! I used the wax remover that comes with the kit version and it barely did any good. Im going to be dealing with wax for a very long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Kind Of A Hassle.
    I liked the smell. It left my skin was a lot less red afterwards than other waxes usually do. But I spent twice as much time trying to get the residue off than I actually spent waxing. That alone is enough to make me avoid using it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Smelled Good And Worked
    I have used wax for probably 10 years and I have to say this was just as good as any I have used. As always, with muslin strips and "thinly applying" the wax, there seems to be 1 to 4 hairs left behind. Tweezers help. But I LOVED this wax. It smells good. It heats quickly. It goes on smoothly. And use any good lotion or oil and it rubs off easily. (unlike the brzilian hard wax that glues your underwear to your legs for a couple of days). I give this an A+-thumbs up for GIGI hemp wax!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GiGiHONEE After Wax Cooling Gel

    GiGiHONEE After Wax Cooling Gel

    GiGiHONEE After Wax Cooling Gel is a cool, clear gel to soothe and refresh the skin after waxing.

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $8.99
  • Beauty Basics Epilation Strips

    Beauty Basics Epilation Strips

    Made of 100% cotton natural muslin that features excellent wax absorption. Perfect for use with wax, sugar and all other depilatory products. Available in 50 Yards x 3" roll and 100 strips (9"x3").

    New Price: $7.50
Server Name