Free Shipping Over $50
20% off 4 Stars
GiGi

GiGi Hemp Wax

A gentle aromatic blend that is perfect for all skin types, leaving your skin silky smooth, hydrated, and less irritated after waxing.
$13.19
$10.19
Save 23%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 22 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • GiGi Hemp Wax (22)
Show All 22 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Gross
    This was one of the worst products I have ever used. Sticky...sticky..sticky. Did not remove hair, but used a ton of my strips trying to get it off. For a task that normally takes me about 20 minutes, this took almost 1 hr just to get the stickiness off my legs. Definitely won't buy again.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Wax Ever!!!
    I made a mistake in buying this wax before reading the reviews. It does not remove any hair, it hurts 20X more than any other wax I have used before, I have been waxing for 10 years now and this was the worst product I have ever used. It is sticky, does not come off the skin and it does not do the job which is to remove hair. They should in fact remove this product from the market and discontinue making it.
    HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!! STAY AWAY FROM IT.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gigi Hemp Wax So Bad
    This product was horrible. I spent more time trying to get it off then i did trying to apply it!. I spent an hour in the shower pouring Olive Oil on my legs just to get the wax off, and quess what... THAT STILL DIDNT WORK. anyways now my skin is raw. have fun guys!. they should name this product skin be gone, not hair removal.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Break Out
    This wax is horrible DO NOT USE I REPEAT DO NOT USE I BROKE OUT BAD ALL OVER MY FACE AND I ONLY GOT MY BROWS DONE AND NOW MY FACE IS DRY IN FROM THE WAX
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Bad Wax Ever
    Very bad. It does not go away!! Dunno why I was stupid enough to buy it with out reading these reviews. I went to buy the gigi warmer but it was not available and instead thought will get wax since had to wax.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Omg! Why Didn't I Go To A Professional?
    Holy mackerel! Just used it for my face, mustache and wisker issues... YES, I'm a woman! I am SO sticky! Waiting for my husband to come home, he may have ideas. Even tried nail polish remover all over my face! I'm desperate! That stuff is hitting the trash!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Long Island,ny
    2 Star Rating
    Been Waxing Self For 8 Years
    So after the other reviews I agree in part with all of them. This is ONLY good for fine to medium hair NOT coarse or ever In the bikini area. It smells nice, spreads well and removes cleanly if used correctly. If the wax is not just right it will remove skin. I'll stick to blue azulene by Gigi for bikini area from now on.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Lession Learned
    Never ever buy it. It usually takes me 15 mins to wax my arms and 30 for legs by myself...took me 4 hours total. didn't get my wax done...ended up making a mess and additional cleanup had to throw all my wax strips...things that I used...couldn't get it out of my towels... am still feeling sticky and couldn't go to a party (for which I was getting ready for the first place :() trust me...it's not worth it...I would got to and spend $200 bucks to get the wax but will never make a mistake of buying this again in my life
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hemp Wax
    I use this product because it is a vegan wax. While it is being heated, the aroma fills my whole house...and it smells amazing! The consistency is thin, so you have to learn how to avoid the drips. I would recommend this wax for all waxing needs except brazilian waxing. It is the only wax I use for legs/underarms. I rarely have any problems with stray hairs when I use this wax.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • St.Paul, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Hemp Wax
    Ive used this product before and not only does it work well but it smells sooo good. After its been heated in my wax pot, it acts like a diffuser and makes my room smell great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GiGiHONEE After Wax Cooling Gel

    GiGiHONEE After Wax Cooling Gel

    GiGiHONEE After Wax Cooling Gel is a cool, clear gel to soothe and refresh the skin after waxing.

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $8.99
  • Beauty Basics Epilation Strips

    Beauty Basics Epilation Strips

    Made of 100% cotton natural muslin that features excellent wax absorption. Perfect for use with wax, sugar and all other depilatory products. Available in 50 Yards x 3" roll and 100 strips (9"x3").

    New Price: $7.50
Server Name