Free Shipping Over $50
rubis

Rubis Swiss Tweeze Tweezers

This Swiss-made feather-light tweezers are perforated for a non-slip grip. Perfect for general, all purpose tweezing needs.
$37.98
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 64 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Rubis Swiss Tweeze Tweezers (64)
Show All 64 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Northern California
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Else Compares, They Are A Deal At Twice What They Sell For
    I've worked in the Beauty industry on and off over the years, sometimes just to keep abreast of trends, the who, what, where, why and when , and especially access to professional grade chemicals and tools which make all the difference in this game.

    Tweezers and brushes are the two places you don't want to waste your money on medium grade tools, either buy cheap tools and get cheap tools results, or buy serious quality and be done with it.

    Stop right now and order a pair of the basic slant tips (and the point tips too if you can afford them). When they arrive, use your Weezermans for one final time on one of your brows. Note how many hairs take lots of tries to pull, break when you are trying to pull them, or are simply impossible to remove. Say goodbye to your Weezers and throw them in the garbage where they belong.

    Now use your Rubis for the other brow, pluck a few easy hairs to get the feel of them, stop and wipe the insides of the tips to remove hairs and oils. Now try a few of those invisible baby fine hairs between your brows or at the ends, the ones your Weezers either couldn't grasp, or they broke when you could grab them. Now flip the tips over and try a few hairs that are broken at the surface or are ingrown. If you also bought the point tips try them instead.

    Dig your Weezers out of the trash, write Weezerman a return letter asking for all the time they have stolen from your life and get your wasted $20 back.

    Tell all your friends :)

    Do NOT use them over any hard surfaces where you might accidentally drop them. Unlike Weezers and other brands, Rubis uses a much harder grade of Stainless Steel, and they may survive the impact but why test it?

    Keep the tips clean with acetone or rubbing alcohol so hairs and oil don't build up.

    You probably can't afford the best car, or watch or yacht in the World, but there's no reason to not own the World's best tweezers :)




    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Tweezer Ever
    Works great. Like the shape and handle griper.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Tweezers On Earth!
    These tweezers are the best tweezers on earth! The Tweezerman or any other exspensive ones do not work even half as well. The Rubis slanted tweezeers get the thinnest and most stubborn hairs out easily. (I am not as big a fan of the colored slanted ones or the pointed ones...I am only referring to the slanted, stainless ones with the holes on the sides. Love, love, love them!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Results
    Easy to hold and grabs the hair as long as there is enough to grab. Have to wait for those very short ones but would recommend this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Denver. CO
    5 Star Rating
    Best Precision Tweezers!
    Years ago, a friend of mine gave me a pair of French tweezers that were so precisely constructed that the finest hair was easily pulled. I haven't found anything close unti lI purchased these Rubis Swiss Tweezers. An absolute must have.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New England
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Tweezers I'll Ever Have!!!
    I'm a plucker and used to get so frustrated when the hair had started to grow out and I couldn't grasp it. These are the best, although I can't say perfect, because if you can JUST barely feel the hair, you might have to wait a day or two.
    I've had these tweezers for a few years, and they are stellar. Nothing like them!
    I came back here for another pair - they are better for picking up beads than any other kind of tweezer, too!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank God! A Tweezer That Plucks
    I have had my "Other" Tweezer for years.. it was maybe 20 years old and made in germany... I have spent alot of money on the same NAME tweezer in drugstore..that just DONT pluck.. this is quality not JUNK for serious pluckers..gets even the ones you cant see..................
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Tweezers
    My eyebrow hairs don't stand a chance with these precision tweezers. They grasp the hairs, no matter how short or stubborn, and pretty much pull them out every time. I am not a fan of slanted tips, which is about all you can get these days, and that's the only reason why I didn't give these five stars. I would highly recommend these tweezers and they are well worth the price.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good For Eyebrows And Upper Lip
    it does great for hairs already visible. very good for eyebrows and upper lip but no so good for chin and under chin area. it does work better than tweezers i've bought at the store and i've bought many so it makes buying this one at its price worth it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best!
    These tweezers are the best ones I ever bought! I was extremely hesitant about the price. My Esthetician used them faithfully & talked me into buying some. I'm so glad I did, best tweezers I ever had. It's time for a new pair. Thanks Rubis!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name