Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Shobha

Shobha Sugaring Kit for Body and Bikini

Shobha Sugaring Kit for Body and Bikini offers a hassle-free home hair removal system using signature, 100% natural, professional-grade formula.
$30.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 10 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 10 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Not Painless, But Easy!
    Can't say that this is painless (it's still hair being ripped out by the root!) but it's definitely less painful than wax and a million times easier to use :-) It doesn't seem to hold onto the skin as much as wax so there's a lot less irritation.

    It took me a couple tries to get the hang of it, but the beauty of this stuff is that even if you're struggling with it you won't ruin your skin! You can lay the strip back over the area and do another pull if all the hair doesn't come out, definitely can't do that with wax!

    I was skeptical about the "reusable" strips and the idea that this stuff washes off with soap and water... But it's true! The strips are easy to wash, I just dropped them in the bathroom sink to soak with some dish soap and rinsed them off when I got out of the shower... And any remaining gel on my skin rinsed right off in the shower, no stinging, rubbing with oil, messy, nasty, linty left over wax! Love it.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Great Idea Falling Flat
    I loved the reusable strips, easy clean up part, but unfortunately the product does not work and the only thing I am cleaning up is the gel! I used to use hot wax for my underarms and it was amazing, I threw the entire set up away because I accidentally dropped it off the counter, and couldnt afford to buy the whole thing and this looked like a great cheaper option! Should have saved my money :( And oh the strips lose color when you are washing them for the first time, I had smurf hands for a day!!! :(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    First - One And Only
    I have never had a professional bikini wax, let alone doing one on my own. I'm not the kind of person that is going to spend $50+ every few months on hair removal and am big into everything DIY to save money. After reading reviews on the site, I decided I wanted to use something natural and shobha seemed like the best choice.

    This product was great! It was simple, easy to use, and great to clean up. I read reviews about how "messy" this product was.... well duh, it's like honey, of course it's going to be messy if you don't take your time. Take your time! virtually no mess and washes off with water!

    This product worked perfectly and I will use it again and again (especially since I barely used any product!) Totally worth $30!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Savannah GA
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Bikini Not For Face
    I really do love this product. i have been having brazilian waxes for nearly two years. i have always had them professionally done. in Germany i had a woman wax me using sugar wax and since then I've been hooked. sadly where i am in the states they only have normal wax, which sucks. so i decided to wax on my own.this is the first sugar product i used and i LOVE IT! Easy Clean up Doesn't irritate skin Removes hair quick and easy ALOT Cheaper!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    This Was Awful!
    I read the reviews and thought I'd give this a try. I've been paying for professional brazillian waxes and they're expensive. This was AWFUL! Very messy, sticky and didn't remove the hair. The only good thing I can say about it is the soap & water clean up.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Sugaring Kit
    Easy to follow directions, great results. I have waxed before, and this was somewhat simpler.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Smooth Legs
    Great product. Demin strips work so well and just wash right off. Sugaring is less painful than waxing and clean up is so much easier.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Stubborn Hairs
    This product is great - easy cleanup, much less pain, quick heating process - the only problem is I bought this mainly for facial hair, and it didn't do it's job. It would pull a few of them but would still leave the majority of it there. It was really frustrating because when I tried it on my legs it worked great! But I really needed those other hairs removed. I guess it's buy another product or go back to the salons for me.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Sugaring Kit
    I'm onto my third jar. This stuff is great! The best part is that it dissolves in water which allows for easy clean up. Highly recommended
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Great
    I'm about to order my second kit. I love this stuff. It works better than traditional wax, it washes off with water. The strips and applicator are washable and reusable so you don't have to buy a new kit everytime you run out. The strips, gel, and powder are sold separately too! I'm only buying another kit because I'm just running out of gel and I decided that I would like to have some additional strips around.

    I should also mention that this is less painful than traditional waxing and less irritating to the skin. The jar of gel is huge and lasted me a very long time. I use it mostly on my underarms, but have also used it on the bikini line. I might try the legs for the summer. Try this...you won't be sorry!
    30 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name