Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
MOOM

Moom Sugaring Hair Removal Introductory Kit

The original chamomile and sugar based, water soluble hair removal system that leaves your skin hair free and silky smooth for up to 8 weeks.
$27.95
$19.95
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Moom Sugaring Hair Removal Introductory Kit (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Forget Expensive Laser Hair Removal....i'm Moomin'
    I used this product yesterday for the first time and am absolutely sold. I have paid for waxing and even started really painfull laser removal, but Moom is really the best! Follow the directions, take your time and in the end you really will be happy with your results. Plus, if you make a mess it IS easy to clean up (better then ANY wax I've EVER used) lastly you reuse the stripes so not only I'd the entire product organic AND environmentaly friendly, you don't waste time or money buying more waxing strips. I love moom for all hair removal.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    First of all, nothing lasts for up to 8 weeks! You also need to exfoliate 24 hours after you sugar or you will get ingrown hairs. Lenght of time hair free depends on the persons hair growth rate. Mine usually lasts for 2 weeks and it IS painfull, I don't care who you are.
    8 out of 13 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dayton, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    I have never waxed before and this product works great for the bikini area. It hurts for just a second, but takes the hair off very well. The first time I used it I had to use a few strips per area, but the second and third (since the hair was much finer) it came off quite easily. The hair grows back very slowly and less dense, so it just gets easier and less painful with use. I wouldnt recommend this product for the legs (hurts a lot and doesnt do much for me that shaving doesnt do) or the armpits (you have to wait for the hair to be 1/4 inch long so in the meantime youll have hairy pits. I just cut up the strips into bikini-sized pieces and reused them until the bottle was done. Love it!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    I have coarse, wiry hair on my chin and thiner hair on my upper lip and eyebrows. This product worked wonderfully. Use it in a thin layer and pull quickly. Stickiness easily rinses away.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    3 Star Rating
    Red Bumps & Scars
    Product worked well in removing the hair and wasnt too painful. I Followed the instructions as to direction to pull the follicles. Skin was smooth for about 7 days then regrowth started as well as HUGE PAINFUL RED BUMPS that lasted for Weeks despite applying cortisone cream and taking a course of anti biotics. Whole bikini area was covered in these Painful Red Bumps and it ruined my vacation. At time of writing this, it has been 5 months since I waxed using this product and the scars from the bumps havent faded. :(
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Environmentally Friendly Wax!
    Ive always hesitated buying waxing products cuz it felt so wasteful. But with MOOM, you can wash the strips with water, dry them, and reuse them again! Also, I dont feel bad washing the wax down the sink since its bad of lavender and sugars. Its great! My only problem so far is getting the wax the the right consistency before using it, it can get a little messy.Hopefully, thatll get better with practice
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, N.Y.
    4 Star Rating
    Great Company
    I havent used this product yet but this company is great. Even though I payed for two delivery, I receive this wax the next day.D.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Stuff
    i was amazed that it worked so well, especially for a newbie at this stuff. only thing is that i didnt leave enough time in my first shot, but im sure with practice it will get less time consuming,i feel great that its somewhat more natural than regular waxing as well!great product!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    3 Star Rating
    Easy To Use!!!
    Easy to use!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Moom Sugaring Hair Removal
    I have had professional hair removal done and it left the area completely silky smooth and the hair didnt grow back for months. This product doesnt pull the hair out from the root. It just pulls the hair out above the skin. It does leave the skin smooth and doesnt irritate the skin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

    GiGi Brazilian Bikini Wax Microwave Kit

    A complete hard wax kit specifically designed to remove coarse and stubborn hair from the bikini area. This hard wax formulation is fast, efficient and gentle and requires no strips for removal.

    New Price: $14.95
Server Name