Shop Sedu
MOOM

Moom Sugaring Hair Removal Introductory Kit

The original chamomile and sugar based, water soluble hair removal system that leaves your skin hair free and silky smooth for up to 8 weeks.
$27.95
$19.95
Save 29%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Moom Sugaring Hair Removal Introductory Kit (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best!
    I started waxing (at home) at puberty and I'm now over 40, and over the years I have used/tried different (many ) products and methods but Moom outperforms them all. Compared to other brands or methods (i.e hot wax, etc), I have found less ingrown hair, less chances of bruising (at the bikini in particular), reliable performance regardless of the climatic conditions (a little too much humidity in the air doesn't affect its performance which I can't say about other brands) or of the length of the hair, it's more forgiving of imperfections in temperature at which it's applied, and on goes the list.
    Bottom line, I never resort to other brands unless I have absolutely no other choice (i.e. out of the country and buying locally equivalents, or when the store is out of stock and I desperately need to wax) and have gone to special ordering it from the only local store who carries it with some form of regularity.
    Simply put, it's the best at home waxing product out there I have encountered!

    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Using It For Years
    I purchased this product years ago at the northwest women's show, and am completely in love with it. I have been using it on my own since I was 13. Not only is it easy enough to use that a child can do it, but the one jar has lasted me all of this time (I'm 23 now). The product leaves the skin soft and hair free when done right, and as an added bonus, it smells amazing!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    So Much Nicer Than Wax
    I love this stuff. I will never go back to wax. You don't need a heater, just use a microwave or pot of hot water. I did buy 2 kits so I'd have enough re-useable cloth strips. Then I just buy the big jar. Since the strips are re-usable you don't need any more strips. Since the stuff is water soluble, its easy to clean up and mess as well as rinse off the cloths. It is way less painful than wax, even on underarms & bikini line. I just love it.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!!!
    This stuff is AMAZING!
    I have very sensitive skin, and basically anything will make me have some kind of irritation or redness, but this stuff is PERFECT!
    Super gentle, doesn't hurt as much as regular waxing, leaves skin super smooth, no irritation afterward, no ingrown hairs, no sticky residue.
    I am so happy that I bought this, I've been raving about it to all my girlfriends.
    One of the great things is that it comes with cloth strips that are washable. All it takes is a short rinse under warm water and the strips are good as new.
    CAUTION: This product gets lava hot, super fast. It is recommended to put in the microwave at 10 second intervals, and that's what it did, feeling the glass jar every time to see how warm it got. After my fourth "10 second interval", I decided it was warm enough, poked the wooden spreader in there, and a scalding hot bubble of wax splashed on my finger. Definitely burned me, but I was able to wash it off immediately because the product is water soluble. My recommendation, no more than two 10 second intervals in the microwave are required.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    Now people, you are still violently ripping hair out of your skin, don't expect to feel nothing. It is painful, but compared to waxing it hardly hurts. Waxing rips the skin off as well as the hair and I actually have scars around my eyebrows from the last time I had them waxed. This product will not rip your skin, I clean my skin well, put baby powder on my skin, spread the wax, and rub the strip for a little while and hard to ensure I have all the hair. Also taking advil or even icing the area or putting a numbing gel will help a lot with some of the pain. I use it under my arms and I do a Brazilian wax on myself and I swear by this product. I warm it for about 20 seconds and mix it a while to spread the heat evenly. If the first time you use it on a spot it doesn't get all the hair go over that spot again and pluck remaining hairs (Make sure your hair is a good length! Too much and too long will be harder and more painful!). This is a great product that is much more gentle than waxing, and it's washable so you don't have to worry about getting it on things or if you decide you don't want to sugar an area you put it on just wash it off. Some people who wrote bad reviews seemed to have a reaction to it, and it's all natural but they could just be allergic to an ingredient. You won't know until you try it and I believe it's worth trying it! After you use this if it's a sensitive area (for instance bikini) put a cream or aloe or lotion to soothe it. This product is inexpensive (the container is little but it lasts a long time), less painful than wax, washable, and gentle. It gives very good results and is a good at-home alternative to wax. Buy this with a cream for ingrown hairs if you are prone to them or think you may get them and it's a match made in heaven!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    This Product Doesnt Work
    I saw this the other day and was like, "Wow, finally something that can help me with my problems with my thick black wiry leg hair". Every since grade 4 I've been having problems dealing with my hair, however when I saw this product, I had a glimpse of hope. I bought this product and honestly I was really, really excited to use it. The product came and i used it right away. Once I ripped it off, hoping I was like that girl on television, with no pain. I felt pain for about half the amount of hair. It was the worst pain I have felt. It did NOT take all the hair out. I didn't know which hurt more, my leg or my heart,the disappointment was too much to handle. After being disappointed I washed and reused as told. The second time I ripped it off, it didn't hurt, HOWEVER about 5 days later, THAT ONE SPOT had red itchy bumps that resembles herpes. This concludes my review as I am telling you that this product is the worst. It will cause you pain on your legs, heart and pocket. This truly happened to me. Believe me, I don't want another person to go through the pain I went through.
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    100 % Organic Is Only High Point!
    Hard to believe this product has a 4 star rating. The product I received may have been defective since in was hard as a brick when it arrived. Couldn't use it at room temperature and proceeded to let it sit in a cup of hot water to soften it and it still wasn't spreadable. I think I'll just pay the $10.00 for an eyebrow wax at the mall salon from now on. Very disappointed!
    18 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • PA
    4 Star Rating
    I Would Recommend This To Anyone
    I used this on my arms. It is the first time I have ever waxed anything. It hurt a lot less than I expected, but the skin on my arms was red and raw for an hour or two. Follow the directions and it really does work. I gave it four stars because it only has been two weeks, and I already need to wax again. However, I have heard that it takes a few waxes for your hair to get thinner, so after a several more waxes it will hopefully last a lot longer. It is sticky and can make a mess if you aren't careful, but it is sugar-based, so it cleans up easily with water.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Leaves Stray Hair Behind
    This product does not hurt as much as waxing for sure, however it doesn't seem to pick up all the hair. I waxed my legs after waiting the 2 weeks for it to reach full growth and it pulled up all the long coarse hairs but left behind all my short baby hair. So to the eye it looks like my legs are hairless, but it is actually not smooth when I touch my legs. :( DOES NOT work for underarm area. It is not too messy and very easy to clean up. If it picked up all my hair it would be perfect.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I can tell that it is only pulling out the hair and not an entire layer of my skin. i used this to wax my legs and although it took about 20 minutes, it saved me HOURS in the shower for the next 3 weeks. I LOVED this product and would definitely recommend it for everyone. Although it says you dont have to microwave it when using MOOM on your face, i still did for just about 5 seconds and my results were better and not painful. Everyone should go to www.moom.com because they have FAQS that answer a lot of questions that i previously had.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name