30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System

The Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System is a revolution in epilating. Get silky smooth skin with the epilator and active massaging rollers.
$89.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Developed by the beauty experts at Braun, this next-generation epilator gives you efficient epilation. A series of small tweezers rotate and grab onto your hair, removing it quickly and efficiently. Your skin will look and feel smooth for up to four weeks.

Exfoliate skin daily (except on days that you epilate) and moisturize to prevent ingrown hairs.
  • Model#: SE5180   /  
  • SKU: 000454   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Exclusive Xpert-pil Technology uses 40 uniquely positioned tweezers to remove many hairs in a single stroke
  • Unique SoftLift System provides integrated small tips that catch flat-lying and hairs as short as 0.5mm from the root
  • 4-way massaging rollers stimulate skin before and after hair is removed to minimize sting
  • Smartlight illuminates the epilation area so that even the finest hairs are visible
  • Starter head has fewer tweezers to help skin adjust to the epilation process
  • Efficiency Pro Clip covers larger areas than the average epilator so more hair is removed in one pass
  • Smooth, hair-free skin for up to four weeks
  • Kit Includes: EfficiencyPro clip, Travel Pouch
  • One year limited warranty

Directions

Before using, soften skin by bathing and dry your skin thoroughly. Avoid lotion of any sort because it will make your hair slippery and difficult for the epilator to catch. Rub your hair in the opposite direction of growth in order to make the hairs stand up, and test out the epilator on a piece of skin before you begin in order to get used to the sensation. When you’re ready (remember: no pain, no gain!) place the epilator against your skin and move it in the opposite direction of hair growth (like shaving). The slower you go, the more hair the epilator will be able to remove. After one or a few strokes, you’ll be hair-free for weeks to come.

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Braun Silk Epil X'elle Body Epilation System (46)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Epilation System 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this epilator not knowing if it would hurt really bad or even work. It works great and is almost painless. Love it, love it, love it !!! Try it you'll like it !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 21, 2013
    / Texas
  • Great Product But... Why Pay More When You Can Pay Less! 5 Star Rating
    this is great but costs significantly less at ulta, 69.99 when its not on sale for 49.99 and lets not forget coupon savings.. very disappointing because I was doing some shopping here and planned to buy this with other items but had to purchase it separately elsewhere.. super inconvenient. Even with a coupon it's still overpriced. Very surprising since Folica is always great with pricing..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It!! 5 Star Rating
    Rarely have to shave :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2012
  • Not The Product In Description 3 Star Rating
    This product is described as including shaver attachment, but that is what is included with the Braun 5280 and the product shipped is the Braun 5180 (and if you look closely, the description page does say that it is Model No: SE5180). Regardless, the description was misleading and if I hadn't researched this product elsewhere, I may not have known the difference. I am returning the product without trying it, so I can't speak to its effectiveness. I may not order from Folica again, I am not please with the untrustworthy descriptions and requirement to pay for return shipping on a misleading product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 9, 2011
  • Good Alternative 4 Star Rating
    Minus one star because the little plastic guard broke within two months of using it. Not a big deal-you don't need it anyway.

    For a good (well, better) first experience, follow these steps (in order):
    -Shave the hairy areas one/two days before or trim them the day of.
    Day of:
    -Pop 2/3 Ibuprofen or similar pills!
    -Shower with hot water beforehand!
    -Dry skin thoroughly, and put your hair up (don't want it getting caught)
    -Epilate!
    -Apply lotion (altho if u have sensitive skin you want to wait 20+ minutes)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Beware: No Shaver Head 3 Star Rating
    It says everywhere in the description about the shaver head but the product doesn't ship with one. Maybe this is okay by you, but I was disappointed to get the shipment and find one attachment missing. Apparently the model folica stocks is 5180 that comes without the shaver head and the one from Braun that has it is 5280.
    I used to like the convenience of the shaver head for a quick once-over on too-small-to-be-epilated hair with my former Philips Norelco.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 3, 2011
  • Ok...think Emjoi Is A Better Brand 3 Star Rating
    I've used this machine for about two weeks now. I have always used emjoi for over 10 years and I thought of trying another brand out so after reading many reviews on how good the braun machine is I thought of giving it a try. Perhaps my expectations were to high but for some reason I still like emjoi better. I personally felt that emjoi did a better initial cleaning compared to the braun. The first week I got it I did one leg with the braun and the other with my emjoi. One thing I did notice was that the leg I did with braun had less hair come out compared to the emjoi which was nice. For me time is an essence and I felt that the braun just took up too much time plus having to go over areas more than once to make sure I got a good 'clean'.

    I think most if not all epilator machines do the same job. You just need to think about what is a priority for you. For me I like to get a quick clean and not have to go over the same place over and over again. If for some miracle I have the time I would use the braun.

    Oh and one more thing...I did prefer the braun by far for the bikini area compared to my emjoi. It's a bit smaller plus taking off the cover that is on the epilator itself made it easier to work with 'down there'.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2010
    / Houston, TX
  • The Best Thing Ever! 5 Star Rating
    This is my second epilator. The previous was Braun too. I absolutely love this one, much, much better than the first. Yes, if it's your first epilator, you may have to adjust to the pain, but the result is worth it! This one has it all: the light, long cord, cleaning and even the shaving equipment. It removes so much hair at ones, it's unbelievable; and lasts for more than 3 weeks (when usually I had to shave ones a day).
    I assure you, this product is worth of investment.
    Best,
    KS

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 19, 2010
    / Atlanta, GA
  • My Experience With Epilators 4 Star Rating
    What is interesting, very first epilators, like 10 years ago worked better than all new ones. I use them for many years and can tell you that Phillips epilator which was 10 years ago manufacutured was the best in my life. Now it is dead completely and I cannot find any equal quality in any brend, even in Phillips. SAD... This exact device in Braun brend is good. Hair does not grow about 3 weeks. If manufacturers would give me one device from each company, I would tell you guys, which is the best. 1. Hair does not grow in long time 2. Epilation smooth and not painful 3. Device itself must be durable and serve without problems. 4. Rechargable is a good option. 5. Inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 29, 2010
  • Makes It Even More Painful 1 Star Rating
    I'm not a novice when it comes to epilators having had my last one for over 10 years. It was a braun model and finally the cord broke on it so I decided to go with a braun again. This model does not stand up to the previous model I had. It takes too many passes for the tweezers to pick up the hairs resulting in even more pain. I wouldn't recommend this model to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 2, 2010
Server Name